We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jaz Sharks Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jaz Sharks Bay
Ranked #33 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We got back from Sol Y Mar yesterday having enjoyed a really great holiday. The rooms were nice and kept very clean and the beds were comfy. The shower was slightly weak with the waterflow but nothing major, and the air con in the rooms was really strong.
The pool area was really nice and easily accessible from all rooms. Everyone working there was so friendly and couldn't have made us feel more at home.
The animation team were absolutely brilliant!
I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a couples holiday away & will definitely stay there again if we return to sharm el sheikh.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AymanGhanem, Front Office Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the decision to holiday in Egypt and therefore to select the Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay to be your home away from home.


Thank you very much for your very kind comments on our Resort, we are utmost happy to read that our team and service were able to make you feel at home and they well cared off.

Whenever you would like to be back to your second home in Egypt "Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay" and you have some requests please contact our front office manager Mr. Ayman and he will be happy to answer and handle your good self requests so, please e-mail him on fo@solymarsharksbay.com

The entire Sol Y Mar Team is very much looking forward to welcome you soon again at your new home in Egypt.

Wishing you a wonderful time at home until your coming back to Egypt

Alaa Mofid
Hotel Manager
Sol Y Mar Sharks bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    518
    202
    61
    54
See reviews for
325
1,145
61
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just go back from 2 weeks hols at the Sol Y Mar, we have been to Egypt 5 times now and this is by far the best hotel for food, the selection and quality was second to none. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, with new management ensuring that everything runs smoothly and any problems are dealt with immediately. The hotel is only 5 mins from the airport so don't bother paying for transfers as a taxi would be much cheaper. the only down side we found was that there was no where to walk out too at night, but Soho and Nama Bay are only a short taxi drive away. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a chill out break, as not many children were in the resort, with only English and Egyptian tourists staying at the hotel. Would defiantly return again :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stokiegirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AymanGhanem, Front Office Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience at Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay.

We are happy to read that our team was able to make you feel at home and well cared off. Also we are happy that you have pleased with hotel service and facilities.

The entire Sol Y Mar Team is very much looking forward to welcome you soon again at your home in Egypt.

Alaa Mofid
Hotel Manager
Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is above and beyond excellent. Clean, comfortable, and with excellent staff this holiday was magnificent. Nothing is too much trouble and we have had a ball with the staff. Small friendly and spotlessly clean. The reception area in this hotel is stunning and Lucas is so good and friendly and talks to all visitors about the hotel and the service on a regular basis and he also asks for any negative comments, which we had none. I had read on someones review that water was a problem to get and I dont understand their comment, We filled out water bottles daily from the water dispensers and returned to fill them as and when needed. AI drinks were beyond good measures and never a problem getting/ordering as much as wanted, unlike other AI that only allow 1 drink on a table at a time and in proper sized glasses, not plastic baby cups. All types of food available at all meal times from authentic Egyptian to English burgers, as many different salads as you could try to think of. Desserts galore. Plenty of breakfast choices, infact this Hotel provides the best varieties of food I have seen at an AI. Waiters stop you getting own drinks as they love to serve you at your table and they are good fun and again nothing is any trouble. Ahmed is lovely and a pleasure. Kareem keeps you dancing throughout the day to the excellent music arrangements he plays and his dancing moves are something to see. Magdy (hahahaha Magda) is funny, cheeky and excellent fun and always keeps your glasses topped up and always has a smile and blows lots of kisses. If I had to find a downside to this hotel, I would struggle, because if you speak to Lucas about anything which you feel negative about, he will listen and act on it. I have to say from the minute we arrived and met Abrahim to the minute he saw us off in our taxi to the airport, we have had the best holiday in a long time. Thankyou Sol Y Mar and all your lovely staff too numerous to mention for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huggy1bear_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AymanGhanem, Front Office Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the decision to holiday in Egypt and therefore to select the Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay to be your home away from home.

Thank you very much for your very kind comments on our Resort, we are utmost happy to read that our team and service were able to make you feel at home and they well cared off.

The entire Sol Y Mar Team is very much looking forward to welcome you soon again at your new home in Egypt.

Wishing you a wonderful time at home until your coming back to Egypt

Alaa Mofid
Hotel Manager
Sol Y Mar Sharks bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our holiday, entertainment team where amazing! Had a fantastic time throughout the day and throughout the evening, Achmed and Kareem where absolutely brilliant. Adam the trip advisor was also brilliant! Best holiday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AymanGhanem, Front Office Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Hotel to spend your holiday

My team and I would also like to thank you for your valued feedback. We are extremely committed to delivering the perfect holiday experience for each and every guest.

We are utmost happy to read that you have pleased with the friendliness of our team members.

Wishing you a wonderful time at home until your coming back to Egypt

Alaa Mofid
Hotel Manager
Sol Y Mar Sharks bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely holiday! boiling hot weather 51 degrees at 10am!
Nice food, Clean rooms and kind staff

Sol y mar is more suited for a couples holiday, rather then family or friends however the animation team - Ahmed and Kareem organise great nights out and make sure you are very well looked after i would happily return:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebec456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AymanGhanem, Front Office Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for having selected the Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay to spend your holiday in Sharm El Sheikh

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a report about your experience in our hotel and Sharm El Sheikh.

We are utmost happy to read that you have pleased with the friendliness of our team members, hotel service and facilities.

The entire Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay Team is thanking you for visiting Egypt and our Resort in particular, we all look very much forward to welcome you back in the hopefully not so distant future

Alaa Mofid
Hotel Manager
Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited solymar last month and it was by far the most wonderful holiday ever. The staff in this hotel were all so polite friendly and helpful...from the gardeners and cleaners to top management they really couldn't do enough for us. The animation team were fantastic and certainly kept us entertained all holiday.we will definitely be back soon. Thankyou abrahim, ahmed,mahmood ,Mohammed..and everyone else for a fantastic holiday

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AymanGhanem, Front Office Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your experience at Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay.

We are happy to read that our team was able to make you feel at home and well cared off. Also we are happy that you have pleased with hotel service and facilities.

The entire Sol Y Mar Team is very much looking forward to welcome you soon again at your home in Egypt.

Alaa Mofid
Hotel Manager
Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My partner and I visited the fabulous Sol Y mar hotel on 4th June 2014 for a week. It was by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The environment is so welcoming, the staff so friendly and hard-working and always smiling despite the long hours they work!!

The hotel is immaculate and beautifully designed. The food is varied, so much choice, taste delicious and the head chef is always around to advise what ingedients he has used.

The entertainment team are so funny and keep everybody laughing all day, Kareen, ahmed, and Bobush make a great team and are a pleasure to talk to.

Mohammad the bar manager is the ultimate professional and a very genuine guy.
Magdy, Mohammad and little Jack at the bar remember everybodys drinks and look after everybody with a personal touch, fruit in the mornings to your lounger by the pool and an ice cream late afternoon.

Despite not being a beach hotel the shuttle bus to the sister hotel down the road is regular and easy to use meaning you can visit the beach as and when you like which is a breath taking view!

We will definitely return to this hotel and would highly recommend to anybody.

Carly & Kyle

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LovingLushLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AymanGhanem, Front Office Manager at Jaz Sharks Bay, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the decision to holiday in Egypt and therefore to select the Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay to be your home away from home.

Thank you very much for your very kind comments on our Resort, we are utmost happy to read that our team and service were able to make you feel at home and they well cared off.

The entire Sol Y Mar Team is very much looking forward to welcome you soon again at your new home in Egypt.

Wishing you a wonderful time at home until your coming back to Egypt

Alaa Mofid
Hotel Manager
Sol Y Mar Sharks bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#24 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
4.2 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Le Royal Holiday Resort
#34 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Sharks Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Sharks Bay

Property: Jaz Sharks Bay
Address: 2 B Entrance of Sharks Bay | North Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00328, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Sharks Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sol Y Mar Sharks Bay is one of the latest additions to the Jaz Hotels & Resorts portfolio, opened November 2009. This neat and modern Four-star hotel is only five minutes away from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport. Just 10 minutes by Bus from a stretch of some of the finest sandy beaches on the shores of the clear and warm Red Sea. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants, a lobby bar & terrace, an internet cafe, a shopping arcade, swimming pool, children's club, 24 hour reception and a shuttle bus to the nearby beach. The main building comprises 130 rooms, most of which overlook the pool. Others look out directly on to the pool deck. A separate two-floor apartment building houses 8 one bedroom apartments.Hotel facilities include one main open buffet restaurant, one outdoor a la carte restaurant, Lobby bar, snack/pool bar and 24-hour room service. A heated main swimming pool and a kid’s pool, shopping arcade and a shuttle service to the beach are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Jaz Sharks Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing