We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Good Value, Cant Belive people can complain!”
Review of Jaz Sharks Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jaz Sharks Bay
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 13 August 2010

I visited the hotel at the start of this month, We went for our honeymoon. The hotel is spotless and the staff work really hard! We arrived and were shown straight to our room. The first day we went for breakfast and found the selection very good. We spent alot of our first week just chillin around the pool which was our plan and i must say it was great, if you dont fancy a huge lunch you can just have pizza or burgers by the pool, the alcohol is egyption not international brands but i managed my other half found it abit harder. Everyone we met there were nice and the staff were brilliant, must single out Nabeil in the bar great lad! the entertainment through the day was ok volley ball, water gym and water polo all a good laugh and a bit of fun. Nana and Steve were always happy to have a chat or to try and get people involved. The food we found very good and you could eat 10 plates full if you wanted. Our room was loverly and the bed was massive! The only problem i had with the hotel was the hotel out the back of our room played loud music untill the early hours at times, also botted water was not included but only a small problem. Overall we found the hotel great and would defo go back!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallyknewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,884 - 1,890 of 2,116 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

since me and my girlfriend come to the sol y mar in sham it has been a nightmare i will never return to eygpt because of the service in this hotel it is a disgrase dangerous and not helpfull from managers side in any way there are fly's all over the pool bar food court the rooms are not wat they tell you hardly nothing in them been sick off the hotel food had 2 eat out every night no help and they dont even know wat an accident report form is do not go if you want a good holiday.."""""""""""""""""""""

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garyhamel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Absolute wonderful hotel, with service from staff 2nd to none. Our Stay was marred in the sense the Air con Failed and despite Exceptional attempts by the staff they could not repair it. How ever we were transfered to a different room all resolved. The General Manager when walking round and meeting guests which he did most days got wind of our issue. He made contact and was exceptional in ensuring the rest off our stay was without fault as a compensation arranged for myself, partner & 2 guests we met to travel in his personal car at our leisure to Umbi beach and also gave to us a free return trip to Nama..Outstanding.. Whilst the food may me a little repetitive at times there is plenty for everyone & remember they are not british! But always with a smile they serve..Only real critisism is the animations team lacked a little umph! And not one for the children due to lack off things for them todo! I feel as a new hotel (still in its 1st year) i have no real complaints. Summerising..not one for children, slightly out off the town, lacking in Animations but otherthan that Fantastic staff, service accomodation with frequent access to Nama plenty of trips etc..I will be going back..

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We booked this hotel after reading the many positive reviews on trip advisor and we were more than pleased with our holiday.
We arrived on 31st July 2010 for 1 week and could not have had a better holiday.
If you're looking for a relaxing holiday in a fantastic hotel which offers great value for money then book this hotel. We had no complaints whatsoever with the food on offer, there was never a day when we didn't enjoy our food and the service by the staff was excellent.
We did have one "Shell suit Bob" character who arrived with his partner and didn't like any of the food. If your usual diet is McDonalds or KFC then maybe this hotel isn't for you.

A great hotel and we would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellsuitbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

i stayed at the sol y mar sharks bay with my partner.after a 10 min transfer from the airport..we arrived to a very pleasant large marble reception with nicely decorated furniture .The hotel is very modern and spotless throughout and the staff are great and will do anything to help you ..The food is good to but very repetitve as are most egyptian all inclusives but you can order kfc or mcdonalds for a change if u wish.entertainment is average through the day and also on an evening but it depends wot you are after, taking in 2 account the hotel is very isolated and is literaly in the middle of nowhere it makes it a very long day .ideal though for people who want to relax and chill..this hotel is very new and im sure will improve day by day once they find there feet .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

been to egypt a few times best hotel we have stayed in everything about sol y mar is very good towels and sheets changed every day bar staff islam mamood nabel very good met some good frienda mat ann ian trish heather pam colin kim would recommend to british people

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve1Dewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We arrived at the hotel late on the 7th July, on arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. They took our bags and told us to take a seat and wait for the bell boy. We were took up to our room 5 minutes later and were pleasantly suprised by the position, overlooking the pool, and how nice, clean and cool the room was.
There is a good selection of food available for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant and also snack food is available from 12-4 in the pool bar which is also very nice, especially the burgers!!!
The pool area is very clean and spacious with a good amount of sunbeds, also there is music playing, water polo and volleyball played daily. The pool guy Emad is very funny and friendly and loves to talk to the tourists.
Our Thomson Rep Jasmin was very helpful and knowledgeable and is in the hotel regularly. One excursion which everybody should go on is the Ultimate Dessert Experience which is definately worth the money and is only £50.00 for about 1 hour 45 minutes on the quadbikes, which you ride into the desserts and out beneath the stars, 3 styles of dancing including belly dancing and african dancing in the bedouin camps. also you are able to ride a camel and try the shisha pipes and a BBQ in the bedouin camp.
Although there is no beach within walking distance the shuttle bus runs regularly and takes about 10 minutes to get to the sister hotel, Jaz Belverde, where you can use your all inclusive bands to get food and drinks. The beach is good for snorkelling and you are able to see some amazing fish!
also the bar staff need a shout out, especially Nebell who is very good at entertaining the guests and dancing with a tray full of drinks on his head!!!
The entertainment is okay, was very disappointed with the local singer, as i've heard better on the Best and Worst of the X Factor auditions. My boyfriend and all of the other men in the hotel were very impressed by the belly dancer. also the is karaoke, Mr and Mrs Sol Y Mar and Mr Sol Y Mar competitions which is very amusing.
We didn't pay much for the holiday so weren't sure what to expect, but this is definately one of the nicest and friendliest hotels I've ever stayed in. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris-H-P-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
7.1 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,422 reviews
2.3 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#28 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,255 reviews
5.5 mi away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Jaz Belvedere
Jaz Belvedere
#29 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,687 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
667 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
#105 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Sharks Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Sharks Bay

Address: 2 B Entrance of Sharks Bay | North Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00328, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £54 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Sharks Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaz Sharks Bay is one of the latest additions to the Jaz Hotels & Resorts portfolio, opened November 2009. This neat and modern Four-star hotel is only five minutes away from Sharm El-Sheikh International Airport. Just 10 minutes by Bus from a stretch of some of the finest sandy beaches on the shores of the clear and warm Red Sea. The hotel offers a variety of restaurants, a lobby bar & terrace, an internet cafe, a shopping arcade, swimming pool, children's club, 24 hour reception and a shuttle bus to the nearby beach. The main building comprises 130 rooms, most of which overlook the pool. Others look out directly on to the pool deck. A separate two-floor apartment building houses 8 one bedroom apartments.Hotel facilities include one main open buffet restaurant, one outdoor a la carte restaurant, Lobby bar, snack/pool bar and 24-hour room service. A heated main swimming pool and a kid’s pool, shopping arcade and a shuttle service to the beach are also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jaz Sharks Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing