We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pyramids Diving Center

Pyramids Diving Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are one of the best diving center in sharm el sheikh great and friendly instructor learn you to live the advanture and enjoy luxury live aboard with the best live aboard bella 1
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This trip was excellent all round! First time scuba diving and i must say i felt very safe the instructor did not leave my side. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, the food was superb. Would recommend Pyramids diving centre, great first experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank natasha290394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    56
    10
    13
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I recently visited Sharm with my partner, and we booked a daytrip with Pyramids, who have an office at our resort. I can really recommend it. We paid 25 pounds (GB) for the day, and my partner paid 15 pounds for a dive session. The crew are excellent, as is the boat (Rixos). Explanations are superb. They seem to organise the trips per language, and so on our trip 80% of the guests were british. My partner was very happy with the diving, and there were 2 snorkelling possibilites. These were led by Tito - who is excellent, especially for people like me who are not experienced, and not very confident about swimming in deep water. We saw some great marine life and the coral reefs are superb. There was lunch on the boat which was very good, After a lunch there was a visit to Tiran Island. The trip was rounded off nicely with the sighting of some dolphins in Sharks Bay. On the various stops, the different boats are moored together, and there you can really see a difference in quality between the companies. Pyramids comes off very well! On others there seems to be little or no guidance, often very loud irritating music (we got some of that too at lunch time, but we kept slyly turning it down...).

Beware when booking this: we heard of some people booking through Thomas Cook. They had paid 60 pounds for the day!!!! Don't play too safe booking in advance - wait and book it locally with the agents. They are not trying to rip you off, and the whole thing is very well organised: on the day we had booked for, the sea wasn't open due to rough conditions. Without any quibbling we were offered a refund or an alternative date, which was then the next day.

Thoroughly recommended!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

what a fantastic day made brilliant by the friendly staff.
Highly recommended......

food on board which is included was also excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom19279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked a two time dive beginners introduction and snorkelling day with the diving centre. We were on the Rixos diving boat and the staff and Haisam the main diver were lovely and so friendly. We had an amazing day out on the boat snorkelling and doing the scuba diving sessions we saw some amazing tropical fish on the coral reef and was defiantly worth the inexpensive price of £65 each. Would recommend it for anybody also on board chef who made a lovely buffet for the 20 or so people on the boat with fresh tuna they had caught in the morning

Helpful?
Thank Laura_4423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great dive centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

we have just returned from sharm for the 2nd time ,my husband passed his open water licence on our 1st trip and has just done his advanced at the pyramid dive centre . all the staff are very friendly and helpful and the trips are very well organised . a special thank you to alex whos does a great job. I even did 2 intro dives which I fully enjoyed. thanks lynn and howard England

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pyramids Diving Center also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Pyramids Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing