We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Experience”
Review of Kite Junkies

Kite Junkies
Ranked #11 of 260 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kite Junkies Sharm El Sheikh. The first and only IKO & BKSA affiliated Kitesurfing Centre in Sharm El Sheikh. IKO & BKSA Courses, Rental Packages and Service Packages available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class Experience”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just got back from 11 days in Sharm learning to kite surf with Kite Junkies. I did level 3 and was up and going and progressing very quickly with Kev as Instructor. My wife Rachel had a taster session quickly followed by a level one and two and she was up and riding just about when the low winds arrived.
We had 7 good wind days and 2 really weak 12 knot wind days.
The set up and facilities are perfect for the sport and the friendly staff and quality instruction from Kev and Abdu make it really special. Also thanks to Di and Pedro for their help and support and the guys on the beach launching, landing, laying out, washing down and all round enthusiasm.
Jaz Mirabel Beach Hotel great place to stay too great service and food.
We will be back soon!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank aidangillett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    39
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best time ever”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

In the winter you have to go a long way for the sun, and when the wind is blowing what more could you want as a kitesurfer?

We would never go any where else, fantastic hotel (Meribel Jaz) and Kitejunkies --- excellent launching, recovery, rescue by the beach staff, they even lay out your lines whilst you blow up your kite using the air lines.
When it is time to return to the UK they wash down and dry/ pack your kites ready for the sad flight home, (my kites have never been packed so small, since they were new)

Great tuition by Kev, and well looked after by Di who will sort out everything in an instant.
We have been 4 times, and its like visiting family, there are always other repeat visitors that we see every year.

John And Ann

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ajandannieinfawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Thanks again Kite Junkies.. AMAZING!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Di, Kev and Pedro.. Thanks once again for an AMAZING time with yourselves and all your team at Kite Junkies You have recently been voted the number 2 most incredible spot for kiting worldwide.. TOTALLY DESERVED!! Kite Junkies has become a family of good mates.. your team assembling and packing the kites and lines are both efficient and friendly.. the pristine waters of the lagoon are perfect for all levels of kiters and the WIND!! SO predictably constant!! One could ask for nothing more.. I'll DEFINITELY be back!! Combined with your recommendation of the exceedingly affordable 5 star Jaz Mirabel Resort a short walk away you have without doubt become my favorite getaway destination!! Thanks and see you all again soon

Visited November 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Christopherb773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton, uk
1 review
“A luxury kiting holiday!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Couldn't believe it, turned up to a perfect lagoon, with designated areas for beginners and experienced kiters, with great wind and really friendly approachable people. All advise was great and Di and Kev were really flexible with the rentals meaning that in a day you could rotate between kites and boards to get a feel of what was right for you and the conditions.
The beach staff were excellent, and what a priveledge to not have to allocate a designated bod-on-the-beach to launch and land and keep safety watch, because they do that all for you.
I will definately be visiting again!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tigi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another Great Time”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent spot for beginners to experts, made all the better by a great Kite centre. Kev, Di, Pedro and the team do a superb job making everyone feel welcome and ensuring you spend as much time as possible on the water and offering help and advice to perfect that next move. Already planning the next visit.......See You all Soon

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite Junkies also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Kite Junkies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing