We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kite Junkies

Kite Junkies
Ranked #10 of 256 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kite Junkies Sharm El Sheikh. The first and only IKO & BKSA affiliated Kitesurfing Centre in Sharm El Sheikh. IKO & BKSA Courses, Rental Packages and Service Packages available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another Great Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Just back from another great time at kitejunkies. The whole experience is really chilled with help and advice if you want it and just doing your own thing if you don't. Andy and Lisa are doing a great job and the beach staff were fantastic as usual. if it's windy Kev and Di will be around to give advice out on the water. Just a great place to kite and chill out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks again for yet another return visit it is always a pleasure to have you here with us we had some great wind that week see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    39
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly, helpful, easy - kitesurfing made simple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The set up is great, with plenty of help on the beach to make life easy. Launch and return area is small, but there's plenty of shallow water to sail in and practice or just have fun.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank idk1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks for the review is was a pleasure to have you all here hope you all come back and visit us thanks again see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Complete beginners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just returned from 14 days in Sharm staying at the Four Seasons. My wife and I (more me actually) liked the idea of trying out kitesurfing and based on the great reviews here got in touch with KiteJunkies. Andy advised to book the IKO level 1 & 2 courses and then see how we got on. They arranged taxis for us which were cheap, reliable and very friendly and only took 10 minutes each way. We each had about 12 hours of lessons spread over 7 days with some days off in between and reached the stage of just beginning to master water starts and stay up on the board for a very short time. All of the people are very friendly and encouraging - the office team, the beach team & the instructors. The bay varied in depth from knee to chest depth and was a very safe place to learn. It was windy in the mornings so we had an 8am start but often by lunchtime the wind died which was fine for us as we were exhausted anyway are ready for some sunbathing. If you ever thought of giving kitesurfing a go then this is a perfect place to learn so don't hesitate.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hey guys thanks for taking time out to write a review, it was a pleasure having you out here and i really enjoyed teaching you both make sure you stick in because you get fantastic wind up in scotland maybe we can kitesurf loch ness for charity one year 26 miles of it lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best place to Kitesurf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just back from Egypt. Fantastic service at Kite Junkies as always. Staff very helpful and facilities great.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi thanks for the review it was great to have you out here next time i want to see you out on the 17m kite, im glad you had a great time and enjoyed yourself thanks a lot for your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect spot to learn or progress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just back from an incredible 15 days in Egypt. It was windy on 13 of them!

The kite Junkies set up was perfect for me, Everything was very proffessional and safe for all the guests but the atmosphere was super relaxed and it was more like being around a bunch of new kite buddies than anything else.

The Lagoon is large and mostly shallow so you have plenty of space and confidence to try new things without spending loads of time chasing your board or drifting downwind trying to re-launch your kite.

Special thanks to the KJ's beach staff who are absolutely awesome - they carry your kit, lay your lines out, help you with tangles, launch and land you. Great bunch of guys.

I stayed in the Regency Plaza which was very convenient for Kite Junkies. My room was literally less than a minute away! It was also convenient for the hotel beach bars etc.

The wind tended to bulid overnight and drop during the day so riding was mostly 8am to lunchtime followed by chilling out in the afternoon which suited me great but would also be good if you have a non-kiting partner as they can be reassured you won't be out on the water all day!!

All in all it was a fantastic experience that I would recommend to anyone into kite surfing - I will definately be going back for more!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hey thanks again for the trip out to Nabq kite junkies it was great to have you here you are a big miss in the camp it all went quiet since you left, one of the family now.

hope to see you again real soon enjoy the scottish wind you have a nice spot up there.

Take care and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite Junkies also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Kite Junkies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing