We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”
Review of Kite Junkies

Kite Junkies
Ranked #11 of 259 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kite Junkies Sharm El Sheikh. The first and only IKO & BKSA affiliated Kitesurfing Centre in Sharm El Sheikh. IKO & BKSA Courses, Rental Packages and Service Packages available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Helmdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

had a awesome time. got a 2 hour private lesson with gerry (who is a legend) then just rented gear for the next 2 days. office people were good, beach crew sets everything up for u so is very easy. thanks again

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank unzclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks a lot for taking time out to make a review i will pass the comments on to our instructors they will appreciate them.
Also it was great to have you here and hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    39
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great team”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Just come back from Sharm after doing a kite surfing course with Gerry as the instructor. Me and my teenage son took level 1&2 iko and had a great time doing it. We are looking forward to coming back again and getting some real experience and to try out the things we have learnt. The equipment and beach area are perfect for learning and you also get plenty of enthusiasm from the more experienced kite surfers who are showing off there skills.
Give it a go you will enjoy it.
Thanks again Gerry/Mohamed and Pedro.

Helpful?
Thank r111yss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hey fantastic guys great to see you two on your lessons having so much fun it was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you out here with us to continue your kitesurfing adventure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First Class service”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great helpful service.
My husband and son took a windsurfing course for a week.
only trouble was the wind, but I don't think Kite Junkies could help that!!!
Thank you very much!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Hi thanks for making a review and i am glad you enjoyed our kite spot here at kite junkies, really great to meet you and hope to see you out here again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a great experience.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We will be back. Yet again great place to kite surf. Big thanks to, Pedro, Abdu, Lisa, Andy, Gerry-(very very good), and especially the service on the beach by the boys. Plenty of advice and help with everything hope to see you all very soon.
Aidan and Rachel

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank aidangillett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Big thanks to you two for yet another kite surfing trip to kitejunkies we are so very please you enjoyed it again and we had good wind for your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

It's been a wild since I hadn't had do much fun in the water and at night.
Really love the set up,the staff is great,they are there to help you out on any thing(it made me feel bad,the guys on the beach do everything for you,in a good way,not use to that)
Overall it was very good,wam water and very friendly people,just which there was more wind,(and no I don't rent 17m kites no point)perfect place to learn new manovers.
Big thanks to everyone at kite junkies.
See you soon
Pedro Vieira

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kali3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiteJunkies N, Manager at Kite Junkies, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thanks for making time to write a review it was a pleasure to meet you and know you had an awesome trip see you out here soon i hope
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kite Junkies also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Kite Junkies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing