We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second stay here!”
Review of Falcon Naama Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falcon Naama Star
Ranked #107 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have previously stayed here once in the past (July 2012), and as promised, I said I would be staying here again after my positive experience whilst being here the first time. The hotel hasn't changed much in 2 years, however it remains extremely efficient, clean, spacious and the highlight is that it is fantastically located right at the heart of Naama Bay, meaning you save a lot of cab fare, and also have all the convienience stores and resturant's and etc close by. Highly recommended once again!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the pool!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vane37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Variable Guest,
Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Falcon hotels Sharm El Sheikh.
It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Falcon hotels Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,423)
There are newer reviews for Falcon Naama Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The drains in the bathroom were pungent and the shower turning the room into a wet room didn't help. The reception staff were very unhelpful when trying to deal with problems and the food was of a very poor quality. You need to be fit to walk up and down the hill to the resort centre but, as the title says, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. your comments will be passed on to the team. We very much look forward to welcoming you back.
On Behalf of the Management & Staff , Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our 4th time to the falcon naama star and won't be our last as we are going back in October . Want to thank all the staff for making it another great holiday from Ahmed ( bald Ahmed in reception bar ) glad to see you back there.Sam & Bridie animation team for all the fun, mr Mahmoud in charge of the restaurant, I want to thank all the staff you all done a great job and work so hard. We love this hotel and never had a problem room is always cleaned to a high standard , lots of Egyptians staying here this time which we don't mind but sometimes they take so much food there is not much left but is not the hotels fault. Thanks again for a great holiday see you all in October

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank joannaHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Joanna,
It is always a pleasure for us to welcome back our regular guests and very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to Thank you that remember our staff names who were very happy when sharing your comments with them.
Looking forward to see you back soon at your second home in Sharm El Sheikh.
Thank You & Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotels rooms are very dated and tired looking.
The food choice is none existent there is one fish choice and one meat choice. They always serve you the meat course and give you the bare minimum. The food is better on the grill outside even though again they are very stingy with it . On one lunch time there were chicken burgers on the grill and the cooks were cutting the burger in half and putting it onto a full roll.
The bar staff serve you beer by opening a bottle and filling a plastic cup that takes two sips to empty. The beer that is left in the bottle will sit behind the bar getting warm on one occasion I had a beer filled by the dregs of 3 bottles it was the worst thing that I had ever tasted. If you asked for a Bacardi and coke you would get dark rum and coke. There is no Malibu or a substitute. There are pictures of cocktails behind the bar but they don't make them.
The hotel will change you currency at a very sad rate don't do it there is a money exchange just down from the hotel on the opposite side that will give you 12 to the pound. The staff are very friendly the cleaners are awesome the animation team try their hardest but there is no decent entertainment for adults at night. Probably 20 people were down with iffy tummy while we were there and Imodium wasn't even touching it. Good night out at soho square but not long enough lovely pints of ice cold beer. Hard Rock Cafe meal night meal and all you can drink also a good night. But I suppose anyplace away from the hotel was good. There was 13 of us went but we won't be going back

Room Tip: Don't stay here pick another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ged T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Variable Guest
Thank you for your time to share your experience with Falcon Naama Star , The entire teams of the Falcon hotels were regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations.

We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with other regular guests as well as the first -time visitors.
We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully, you will notice a difference during your next stay. I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back again
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

After reading some of the reviews on here we were very apprehensive about staying here, and we were right to be. The room was ordinary enough was clean and the cleaner put out some lovely bed decorations but the shower was like walking into a suer, the smell that came from the drain was vile! The food was disgusting and ended up eating out every night, if you would like a diet of rice and dry chicken it's for you! They don't cater for English it seems, some of the staff are friendly the animation team made our stay there! It seems like a lot of Arabic people holiday there and they don't like us English women very much! Made us very uncomfortable, the hotel is situated up a hill and in the heat it's a killer. The spa was good and we got a good deal on a Turkish bath and massage but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahdudley25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Variable Guest,
Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments regarding to your stay at Falcon hotels.
Your feedback is too much valuable for us, as we always gain new experience from others perceptions and that help us to correct and improve our services that we aim to provide to our valued guests such as yourself.
I regret to hear about the negative feelings caused during your stay and i really apologize for any inconvenience, and please be assured that we will discuss all the negative issues you mentioned with each department individually in order to improve our services to meet our guest expectations.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Falcon Hotels, wishing you a memorable visit and promising to serve you better next time.
Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location. Only a short walk to their private beach which we loved. Staff were great at the hotel very friendly especially the bar staff in the lobby area, the waiters and Sam & Bridie on the animation team, although we did find one cleaner towards the end of our holiday constantly looking for tips. The hotel is very clean and the entertainment in the evening was also good. The pool was clean with plenty on Sun loungers.
The food was average, although there was plenty it was abit repetitive, so we ate at the beach most lunch times.
The only downside that we found which was not to do with the hotel but the rep that you meet on the first day was that we felt totally conned. This is basically a sales pitch and would recommend that you book outside the hotel there is a place opposite. We booked two excursions the first to the Blue Hole(which Inc jeep ride, camel ride, snorkeling &shopping) whilst paying £30 each we were told that this included a breakfast box, lunch and all that we required was snorkeling gear. We did not receive a breakfast box, drinks (water) was not included at lunch and we also had to rent a wet suit, flippers and a life jacket - this cost us an additional £25 for what we paid the trip it was not worth it. The second excursion we did was quad biking & star gazing whilst we had a great time we also found that we could have got this trip for half the price than what we paid for. We booked with the rep thinking this the best way (even if it would cost a little more) - how wrong we were. We also didn't see him for the rest of the week.
All in all we did have a fantastic holiday and we had no issues with the hotel (we cannot comment on the spa as we did not use it although the staff that approach you at the pool were very friendly)

Room Tip: Balcony with a view of the garden/ pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Variable Guest,
Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Falcon hotels Sharm El Sheikh.
It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Falcon hotels Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just got back from the most amazing first holiday with my boyfriend. We arrived late at night and straight away was seen to our room and given food even though the restaurant had already closed. The staff couldn't have been friendlier especially Sam and Bridie who were the animation team during the day and evening they were fantastic. The best thing by far was the friends we made while staying here, because the hotel is small it means all the English people talk to each other giving advice and generally making you feel welcome. Its also only a 5 min walk to the centre of Nama Bay which has restaurants, pubs and bars. The beach is another minute on from that and you can snorkel and see some great fishes, We would 100% stay here again!! Looking to book again soon :)

Room Tip: We had a pool view room which was great for easy access to the pool, restaurant and bar :)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarwaSoliman, E-Commerce Manager at Falcon Naama Star, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Hannah
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind positive comments following your recent stay with us. It was great to know that you enjoyed your first holiday here with us and the great hospitality which we work hard to provide for all our guests.
Thank you for choosing Falcon Hotels and we very much look forward to welcoming you back
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.7 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#82 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#170 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
67 reviews
7.7 mi away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#93 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#99 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
592 reviews
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#64 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,144 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#101 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Naama Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Naama Star

Address: King Abdallah Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £12 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Naama Star 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falcon Naama Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Naama Star Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing