We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Primitive” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rock Hotel

The Rock Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rock Hotel
Ranked #215 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Primitive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

As we are optimistic and not very demanding people, we managed to enjoy our week stay there. Actually 3 nights, the other 4 nights we spent away on excursions. Still, I`m afraid I cannot recommend this place. For a living - yes, for a rest - NO ! The Rock is a miniscule hotel with a small inner yard with a pool and no other territory. Food was edible somehow. Rooms as they were built are good to excellent. But ask for refreshing. Old furniture, somewhere critical condition of water facilities. The staff can be just ridiculous ( not always ).
So, to stay a night or two - maybe yes, to stay a week+ no.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Tourist67796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Egypt Sharm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

The rock Hotel is very good and the rooms are very nice and clean the Restaurant is clean and the food is very good the swimming pool very clean and big you can swim at night i really like it and i wish to go there soon .

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadia_teirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

i stayed there with a friend first week of May, place is nice, staff is so friendly, sure the hotel is not perfect but if u r missing somthin just ask and u will find all running to help you :) Food was nice, swimming pool was clean and there is a nice pool bar.
even there was no guest at this time in most of Sharm but they kept the open buffet running and conducted daily trips as planned to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamer-Gawdat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2010

i was at this hotel in nov. 2010. I didn.t like the services...u had to ask for toillet paper an glasses in the room, the room was clean, but not very, the pool is nice, very clean, the food it;s ok, not starving. the hotel has private nice, but small beach, trasnport free and free chairs and umbrellas. i recomand 4 stars in egipt. They have free wi fi, too.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vanessa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

We were 10 days in the Rock hotel.
We had a great time there!
Staff was polite!
Food was corect.
Room is cleaning every day!
Owner is wonderfull people!
Sweamming pool is clean.
We had the best time in Sharm!
Photos I will sent next time!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ugd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.5 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#154 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.6 mi away
New La Perla Hotel
New La Perla Hotel
#165 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#157 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#207 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#144 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rock Hotel

Property: The Rock Hotel
Address: Magles el Medina | PO BOX 92, Hadaba Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rock Hotel is a cozy and family hotel where you can find standard rooms, suites and apartments,all overlooking the swimming pool. Free shuttle bus to/from the beach at fixed times. For our Guests free entry to the beach of Terrazina. Open Buffet Restaurant for breakfast and dinner with international cuisine. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing