We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dives with amazing instructors”

Aquarius Diving Club
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing dives with amazing instructors”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

In Sharm, it was a must for me to go scuba diving in the red sea. With our rep we first booked a check dive with aquarius and after that, the instructor explained to me the information about me completing my advanced open water certification, i was told it would only take 2 days to complete and this would include 5 dives in dive sites in tiran island and Ras mohammed national park, the dives were all very good and my instructor-Hossam was amazing and very helpful. The prices were reasonable and the food on the boat was very nice indeed, all in all definitely would dive with aquarius again when i come back to Sharm

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sloh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed diving with us and we hope that you will come back in the very near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    36
    9
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Company”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This company is excellent, very good value for money, excellent experience in a safe and friendly environment. Would recommend if thinking about diving or snorkelling in Edypt

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen05062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you Karen for your review and recommendation we always enjoy reading about our customers experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Aquaruis diving experience”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Came back from sharm 2weeks ago ,the diving is a must ,and aquaruis diving is the team to use .excellent experience .Did 2 dives and the instructors were absolutely brilliant .4 adults 2 doing 2 dives each and snorkelling at 3 stops .the other 2 adult just snorkelling cost £195 in total inc all drinks hot and cold and lunch. Sailed on boat name macca crew were excellent .thats the best £200 spent IMO . Going to start diving at home now hoping to get badges before next year .ready for the return to sharm and aquarius diving .10/10 for me .DVD and 100 photos of the day cost £35 . It's a must for everyone and any age great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review and it is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us and that you are going to continue your diving education!! We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future, don't forget to email us before you come on sharm@aquariusredsea.com for your repeat customer discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced ”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Although previous reviews were positive I felt overcharged. Short introduction was left in a shack with my 10 year old daughter to watch a video. Dive for 15 mins £100 for both of us! Then they tried to sell us pictures at £45. My daughters first dive experience was a let down by these hustlers! Other options available close by.

Helpful?
1 Thank stov69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review but I am very concerned to read you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We do ensure that all our programs are advertised correctly and we constantly ensure that our prices are competitive. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and making customers underwater experience of the Red Sea special so I am sorry you didn't feel this happened for you on this occasion. I would like to investigate this further please can you email me on sharm@aquariusredsea,com with more details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“booking a must”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

went on three different trips all were fantastic and the crew member were brilliant and friendly. it was all well organised and everyone wanted you to have the best experience DONT BOOK WITH ANYONE ELSE FOR ALL WATER EXPERIENCES THEY ARE A MUST

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 999kate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your review we always like to read our customers experiences and glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We are very grateful for your recommendation. We hope that we will welcome you back in the near future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquarius Diving Club also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Aquarius Diving Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing