We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tiran Island Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$107
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$568
US$515
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Reef Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parrotel Beach Resort(Nabq Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$158
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dive Inn Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
604
586
308
141
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
586
308
141
135
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My husband and myself stayed at the Tiran Island , we visit Egypt a couple / three times a year,and we love Egypt and especially the Egyptians. We found this hotel to be, a very warm and friendly place.Reception booked us in very quickly and was taken to our room which was really nice. The room was cleaned each day and some amazing Towel sculpures was done for us.The food is good , lots of choices ,you have to be really fussy not to be able find anything to eat,we never had a problem. The restaraunt staff were very helpfull and friendly.
The beach was lovely and Mohammed who looks after the beach was fantasic, each time we went to the beach he would teach me Arabic,i loved it,( i continue to learn arabic now at home )' Mostafa Abdel (Recreation manager) helped to make our stay even more enjoyable,the chaps on the towel station was great fun , plenty of laughs, and carlos , who sells handbags in his shop was a shear joy to talk to. again loved it and we are in the throws of booking again for April, and we can't wait . Tiran Island Hotel Resort here we again . love to all xxx

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanann0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear Jeanann,

We are thrilled that you had a great stay here at the Tiran Island Hotel, & you are missed very much.
I have recently joined the Tiran Island family as the new Quality & Guest Relations Manager, & I am loving it as much as you did.
I have passed your comments onto the team here at Tiran & just like myself they are over joyed with your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you in April.
I there is anything i can do for you in the meantime please get intouch mhairi.landsborough@tiranislandsharm.com
Kindest Regards & Warm Wishes.

Mhairi Landsborough
Quality & Guest relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Appalingly understaffed - the hotel was only half full and there was never anyone to help you, I dread to think what it would be like in the height of summer. The staff work hard but they are fighting a losing battle.

We arrived and after a lengthy check-in which took half an hour we were taken to our room. We had booked a double but were given a twin - their solution was to push the beds together (so we could fall down the middle presumably). We then discovered our balcony door didn't lock - a problem as we were on the ground floor. Nobody was bothered and it took an hour of ringing reception before we saw anyone and then another half an hour before they found us another room.

The buffet restaurant was always running out of things and it then took forever to top things back up for you then to find there was no cutlery or similiar - it was an absolute nightmare! The staff thought it was funny to 'joke' about an Egyptian minute being more like an hour - not so funny when you were waiting for a spoon or fork to be able to eat your dinner! The food was also heavily catered towards the Russian guests despite the number of British people there, but to be honest we paid for a cheap week away so weren't expecting gourmet cuisine.

The entertainment around the pool was so loud and it reminded us of Butlins!

Our room was only cleaned twice during the time we were there and on those occassions they 'forgot' to leave us with clean towels!

The toilets in reception were filthy and no matter how many times I complained the condition of them never improved. The spa was a joke and again so dirty, we got part way through our treatment and then left.

We didn't have high expectations as we didn't pay an awful lot for the holiday, but basic standards at this hotel need some serious reviewing! We would definitely not return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Getwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

Thanks for your review, I am really disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, I have taken your comments with my colleagues in house keeping & food and beverage departments in order to take the necessary actions.

As always please let me know if you decided to return in the future, my e-mail is
Samer.ghobrial@tiranislandsharm.com OR info@tiranislandsharm.com

Thanks for your time to write the review

Samer Ghobrial
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

well where do i begin arrived at the hotel about 2000hrs 20/11/11 wereshown to our room first impression not bad decided to go down for a drink in the lobby asked for two drinks bar attendant said they had no glasses and proceeded to open dishwasher mid way through cycle and poured us two beers in a warm glass explained that we didnt want warm beer so he put ice in the glasses and said that should do the trick. well i then went over to a table to sit down . sat on the chair and the bottom collapsed onto the floor not through a weight problem i might add. the gentleman sitting behind me explained it had happened to him a few days earlier. we finnished our drinks and decided to go to our room my husband sat down on the bed which collapsed and revealed nails holding bedposts together we reported this to the reception who said they would send the housekeeper. i explainedd it wasnt a housekeeper needed but a new bed eventually we were moved after insisting with reception to another room...needless to say we were a bit aprehensive of getting into the bed...the next morning we decided to go for breakfast thinking things could not get any worse well the sight that greeted us upon entering the so called dinning area was just about the limit every table was full of other guests dirty plates and uneaten breakfast the table clothes were dirty. i actually cleared a table myself and went to the hot drinks area and could not believe they actually had run out of cups....we went up to the food area and it resembled a very badly organiised transport cafe....food in dirty trays with others guests spillage around them.needless to say i didnt actually eat the break fast in fact things just got worse.. the dinner was always cold the tables were never laid. no clean cutlery so be prepared to run round the dinning area looking for knives and forks.....the quality of the food is less than poor in fact undescribeable....every day the same repetative menue....should you wish to dine in eating area get there early as unfortunatly they run out of food due to other greedy guest not the british i might add......we were told that the hotel is in fact full over christmas so if you are one of the guests staying take youre own turkey and marigolds with you as you will probably need to do the washing up first that way you are guaranteed of a plate and believe me the turkey you take will probably be the only edible item you will have...needless to say one thing for sure you wont have to worry about weight gain youre come back lighter than when you went and i dont mean youre suitcase.. on a more positive note the pool area is fab..the attendants are great.....bar staff are good. its a shame the food is so bad as this well and truely lets the hotel down.......we will not be returning to this less than two star hotel.... ron and eve stayed 20/11/11 till 27/11/11

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eve1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

May I thank you for taking the time in writing your review as we always value the notices and the feed backs, I do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel, but hope you could give us another chance in the future to see the improvements we are trying to implement.

As always please let me know if you decided to return in the future, my e-mail is
Samer.ghobrial@tiranislandsharm.com OR info@tiranislandsharm.com

Samer Ghobrial
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Me and my boyfriend spent a week here from the 13th-20th november.
First impression when we checked into the hotel was how lovely the hotel was, all the grounds and the hotel layout was great! the reception team and the guy that showed us to our hotel room where really helpful and very friendly. The hotel room was really nice very spacious, however I upgraded to a sea view/ pool view room when i booked the hotel and told the guys at reception this but we still ended up with a room around the back of the hotel.
The next problem was the fridge it didnt work! However the next day we told someone at reception and the guy got it sorted the same day.
The food at this hotel was a major problem and its such a shame as its the only thing that is letting the hotel down as everything is brilliant! the pool area and the beach are lovely! Me and my boyfriend are not fussy eaters,never have complained about food the 2 other times we have been to Egypt!
We both ended up with stomach bugs!
The food is such bad quality, the chicken on the bone was pink and eveything looked badly prepared. I never once enjoyed a meal!
The hygiene of the food area was awful you could never find any clean knifes and forks, they where hardly any tables free and if they where they where covered in dirty plates from the people before.
Apart from the food we had a good time at the Tiran island hotel all the staff are lovely, especially our room cleaner. we came back to a monkey, a crocdile, swans, flowers, we where very impessed with his artistic work it was such a nice touch!
The animation team where also brilliant they where always trying to get you envolved and always took the time to come and speak to us if they saw us around the hotel. very friendly fun people.
We wouldnt return to this hotel the only reason being the food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Lorna,

I am happy to here that the staff were as friendly & helpful as ever, however my sincere apologies with regards to your dining experiance.
We have addressed the problems & your comments have been passed on to the relevant people.

I really hope to see you again in the future, so we can have the oppertunity to make your stay perfect.
If you have any further questions. please dont hesitate to contact me
mhairi.landsborough@tiranislandsharm.com

Have a wonderful Christmas & New Year
Kind Regards
Mhairi Landsborough
Quality & Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

we spent the first week of november here, and we loved it. we were sick of the weather at home so decided to treat ourselves to a week relaxing in the sun. the hotel was lovely, very spaceous room, very clean and tidy. all the staff were realy friendy especially mohammed who ran the beach bar. the reef on the hotels private beach was absolutely amazing, we snorkelled every day and saw something different every time. we enjoyed the food always plenty to choose from, would definately recommend to others and will be back ourselves!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews