We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel, hardworking, friendly, professional staff team”
Review of Tiran Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tiran Island Hotel
Ranked #102 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
liverpool
1 review
“lovely hotel, hardworking, friendly, professional staff team”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

we found this hotel to be very nice. our room was very spacious and the view from our balcony was out of this world! stunning pool with a pool bar. All the staff from the room cleaners, restaurant staff, bar staff, to the entertainment team and all in between were very helpful, friendly and professional. We loved every part of our holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Helpful?
Thank lisaohare
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Lisaohare,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind positive comments following your recent stay with us. It was great to know that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and the great hospitality which we work hard to provide for all our guests.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back. If you have any requests before your next stay please email me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com.

With best regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    586
    308
    142
    135
See reviews for
360
744
46
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is an honest review. Me and my boyfriend stayed at the tiran island hotel for a week in November. First things first this hotel is very clean. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and the standard of cleanliness is very high. Towel art was really good but we would of appreciated a stocked fridge with water!! Please make this change as I feel this would be an asset to the hotel. The pool was really good, you don't have to fight for a sun bed! The beach... WOW!! the coral was amazing, it took my breath away. Easy to get to the beach all inclusive drinks at beach bar!
Tiran island staff are Friendly and always willing to help, Sammy and the bar staff are a massive asset to the hotel!
The all inclusive meals and drinks are a bit hit or miss and I really think you get what you pay for but the main restaurant is CHAOTIC. The Russians push in and can be rude, the food some days was not labelled and not edible and it is a massive let down because this is such a friendly hotel with lots more potential! We ate out most nights. Try the Italian it's lovely and the waiter in there is the best. Take note from the service he provides and adopt this into main restaurant....charge more for your room rates and provide better quality meals!! Pool party was really good and the food was brilliant that night, that's what you should be aiming for!!!
We booked a snorkelling trip with Michael who is in the hotel, magical day, good value for money!!
I would like to come back but the food has put me off which is a shame... Make some changes!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannymaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Hannymaddy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the staff here helped to make your holiday enjoyable. We are always trying to improve our guests experience so thank you also for your constructive comments.We have made some changes to our menu and we hope you return to sample the new menu items. We will pass on your nice comments about Samy and the waiter in the Italian restaurant to their manager.

We really hope that you return and if you do please contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com for any requests.

With Best Regards,
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel to be just about right, the hotel is large well equipped and clean, our room was big with a supersize double bed and a sea view and balcony. All the staff were really friendly and always helpful considering they had to deal with rude and arrogant Russians!! The food was ok but not marked up what it was clearly.. So took a few days to get into it. Pool was big and clean with plenty of beds available.. Music was a bit too much if I would have had children with me!! .... But overall a great hotel with great staff.. Will go back if opportunity arises.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simonkay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Simonkay66,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very glad you had a good holiday and that our staff provided you with a good level of service. We take your comments on board regarding the food labelling and wil ensure this comment is not repeated in the future. We would love to see you return to visit us in the future and if you do, please do not hesitate to contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com for any special requests.

With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bispham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Apart from the mediocre food choices available, we enjoyed this holiday. Our room was well positioned on the ground floor and always spotless. The pool area is attractive and there is a beach bar for people who prefer the sand and sea. Swimming with the fabulous sea life was incredible and a definite 'to do.'
Drinks are not top quality but the staff are. We were really looked after by Samy, Eka, Ahmed in the restaurant and our room attendant ( whose name escapes me - room 2025). We did see management trying to improve service and food options throughout the holiday.
All in all a good fortnight.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Jo S,

Firstly let me say we are very happy that you had a good holiday and you enjoyed the spectacular sea life which we are very lucky to have on our doorstep. We are pleased you could see that we are trying to improve our services and standards all the time and we always appreciate feedback so we can make our guests holidays even better. I will pass on your nice comments about the staff to all concerned and the management team and we would love to see you back again. If you return please contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com for any special requests.
With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I visited tiran island hotel with my friend from the 14th untill the 21st of November. After reading other reviews I was a little bit concerned about staying here. I am so glad that we did in fact stay at tiran as we had a excellent holiday. We had so much fun at the actual hotel that we didn't go out much. The food was good ... you just need to know what you want and the staff are more than happy to make your stay 5star. A big thank you goes to the animation team for making our holiday unforgettable. We will be back in march. Worth every penny and more. Thank you Tiran island hotel for making our holiday flawless.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear charzy123,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We are glad you decided to make your own mind up about the hotel and glad we did not disappoint you. We will pass on your comments about the animation team and I am sure they will be happy that they helped make your holiday so enjoyable. We hope to see you back again very soon and please do not hesitate to contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com for any special requests.

With Best Regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Guest Relations and Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I read all reviews about Tiran Island Hotel before we went and decided that it would be worth a weeks winter sun. The hotel on arrival was impressive as all Egyptian hotels are. The reception staff very friendly and accomodating when I wanted to change my room from twin to a double. Really lovely room with patio into the gardens. Pool area lovely and clean, bar staff great,also pool guys. Beach abit of a disappointment really cramped and unless you were down there for 8.30 no chance of getting a snubbed, plenty around the pool tho. There were so many Russians/Ukrainians there british were in a minority, very rude and one even tasting the soup from the serving spoon. Meals very limited and geared towards the Russian diet, stews, rice more stews. But plenty of salads, portions when served from grill small had to keep asking for more. The dining room looked as if it needed a good clean, chairs really tatty and dirty. Details said no beachwear at night, men to wear trousers and shirts sleeves, but there were people dressed in beach shorts, vests and flip flops ect. Our room was really clean, and loved the usual towel shapes each day. We got what we paid for, but next time will pay more, we have been to Egypt 8 times now and this is the first time we have felt we could have done better. But the staff were great, shame about our Russian friends.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank avalonderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear avalonderby,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and the housekeeping service. We are glad you felt you got value for money but regret that not all your expectations were met. We have made improvements to the restaurant and the menu since your visit so we would like to welcome you back to the hotel again on your next visit to Egypt.

With best regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality and Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

When reading the reviews on here before I went I was genuinely expecting the worst but was very happily surprised to see that most reviews on here are unjust and reviewed by very fussy people who expect too much.

The hotel is always clean, cleaners are always going round whether it's in the lobby, the gardens, pool area, restaurant etc. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful with a special big shout out to Samy behind the bar! He made our holiday with his cockney rhyming and little accent he's got going on. However, all the staff are lovely, the pool boys will go out of their way to help you however they can, reception will always help with your queries and if you have a tour rep as good as ours then everything will go very well!

The rooms are very spacious with a tv, safe, mini fridge and lots of storage area. They are always clean with lovely decorations made from towels. Air con works perfectly. Always a view of either the pool, sea, mountains or gardens which are all lovely. Only two floors as well in the hotel which is nice as there is only a lift to the first floor but this doesn't prove problematic.

The food in the Tiran Island Hotel isn't the best but it's definitely not the worst. It is typical all inclusive hotel food. There is always chicken, fish and another meat with rice, potatoes, vegetables, including BBQ food for free. A wide variety of puddings and fresh fruit is available. My boyfriend is very fussy and suffers from IBS and he always managed to find something that he liked and he didn't get ill from the food. Didn't try the Indian restaurant but tried the Italian and it was lovely - the food sizes are very big for very good value for money! But just a note, don't be greedy and order a pizza to yourself if you don't eat all that much as after having complimentary garlic bread and a starter, a whole pizza was far too big! Chips and ice creams are also available in the late afternoon which is nice if your feeling a bit peckish or hot!

The animation team are lovely, always willing to talk to you whether you like to include yourself in the activities or not. Music around the pool is on for a couple hours in the morning and again from about 3pm. The pool party and beach party does cost extra money but it is well worth it as you get lovely food and fantastic entertainment included. This also includes another hour of all inclusive drinks.

Overall the hotel was lovely and I would definitely go back! Had a lovely holiday made even better by the place we were staying and the staff who work here. Gutted to be home!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Shannon S,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind positive comments following your recent stay with us. It was great to know that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and the great hospitality which we work hard to provide for all our guests.
Thank you for your comments about Samy and the animation team and we will pass these back to all concerned.
Thank you for choosing Tiran Island Hotel and we very much look forward to welcoming you back next year.

With best regards
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality and Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Melia Sinai
Melia Sinai
#125 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sharm Resort & Spa
Sharm Resort & Spa
#86 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,935 reviews
1.1 mi away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#73 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
Coral Beach Resort Montazah
#131 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,125 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Shei...
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiran Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiran Island Hotel

Property: Tiran Island Hotel
Address: Montazah, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiran Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of Sharm el Sheik's finest locations in the heart of Montazah, the Resort is able to offer an outstanding vacation, diving and conference experience. The luxurious four-star Tiran Hotel features 335 rooms and suites with sea, pool, garden and mountain views, two restaurants, including an Indian specialty restaurant Opening October 1st 2009), three bars, an extensive landscaped outdoor pool and children's pool, a kids club, an ampitheatre, a business centre, an internet café and a spacious conference hall with adjoining syndicate rooms. The Tiran Hotel has its own private beach featuring relaxation facilities, dining and a Bedouin tent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tiran Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing