We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 times to Egypt by far the worse hotel”
Review of Tiran Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tiran Island Hotel
Ranked #104 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 2 May 2014

stayed in tiran island at start of April not to bad hotel needs a good lick of paint staff were really nice could not do enough for you English girl in animations team wee gem if you remember me send message and i will send my dress blue one you loved was going to swap it for Egyptian national dress but ran out of time Scottish girl Julie if you remember me down to nitty gritty food would not feed to my dog husband got food poisoning from al e cart restaurant been home nearly 3 weeks and he still is getting over it food hygiene is shocking only had some thing to eat first couple of days that was enough for us Russians get 24/7 all inclusive people from UK all inclusive finishes at 11pm this hotel should have a health warning unless you have a strong stomach

Room Tip: stay away food horrendous staff great animations team english girl and guy really nice girl was
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your nice comments about the staff and Aimee in particular. We are disappointed that your holiday with us did not live up to all your expectations regarding the food but would like to let you know that we are audited for our food safety and hygiene on a monthly basis and consistently achieve very high scores. Myself, the Food and Beverage Director and the Executive Chef check the restaurant on a daily basis and welcome any feedback from guests on the spot to allow us to rectify any issues if they arise.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

With best regards,
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality & Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 10 fabulous days at this hotel. 14 of us went and every single person had a fantastic time. The staff were amazing, went out of their way to make us all feel happy and welcome, coralie from guest relations was brilliant from helping us contact the excursions rep to checking to see if the children we're finding food they liked (she even got the manager to ask the chef to make special food). The guys in the bar in reception area 'Bob' and 'Fifi' made the holiday for the children; making special drinks and getting them behind the bar, and the animation staff especially Amy and Ricki were sooo nice. THANK YOU ALL for making this a holiday we will never forget :-)

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had an unforgettable holiday. It is gratifying to hear that you appreciated the friendliness of the staff and we very much enjoyed your company. We are all very happy that so many staff members added to the enjoyment of your holiday. We would love to welcome you back and if you return please do not hesitate to contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com with any requests.
With best regards,
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality & Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Such a beautiful place and all the staff are amazing and went out of there way to make our very large group of 14 people feel well looked after and the animation team not only made our children have a great holiday but also made the adults have a great time. We didn't meet one member of staff that wasn't happy to help and the actual hotel was lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkiroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel and scoring us 5 out of 5. Such positive feedback is a great source of encouragement to all the team here.

We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and I will pass these on to all concerned. We would love to welcome you back soon and please contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com with any special requests.
With best regards,
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality & Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything in this hotel was super, especially the group of animators and exactly two person- Rici and Aimee Rose from England. They took care of us, was friendly and made fun all the week. Because of them we spent beautiful 8 days! Thank you once again!! Marie ( Czech ) and Slawek ( Polish ).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Marie and Slawek,

Thank you so much for posting a review for us. We were very happy to read your positive comments following your stay with us and it really does give us pleasure to know that you enjoyed your holiday. I will pass on your lovely comments to the animation team who will be very happy that they entertained you. Thank you for choosing Tiran Island Hotel for your stay in Sharm and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Please contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com if you have any special requests for your next visit.
With best regards,
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality & Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel generally good . Food repetitive but edible. Rooms clean and pool Excellant. Animation team very good especially Amiee. Overall good value for money . Lazy day boat trip to be recommended . Snorkelling and diving superb. Never done before but it was the best experience. The crew were Excellant and the food on board was lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guest,

We were very happy to read your comments following your stay with us and that you feel your holiday was good value for money. I will pass on your lovely comments to Aimee and the animation team who will be very happy that they kept you entertained. Thank you for choosing Tiran Island Hotel for your stay in Sharm and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon. Please contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com if you have any special requests for your next visit.
With best regards,
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality & Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We got back from the tiran island hotel a week ago please don't listen to the bad reviews ! The hotel was spotless , food great plenty of choice , the staff brilliant can't do enough for you I would like to thank mohamed shisha man and little mohamed in the shisha bar , hesham lobby bar , edward in the restaurant lovely man , salama our cleaner are room was kept spotless and wonderful towel art , and all the receptionist s who put up with so much and not to forget abdo the staff couldn't do enough for us , we will definately be going back , I would just like to say a massive thank you to all of you also get your trips from Michael cheaper and what a great guy , he even came with us on stargazing trip what a great night , one thing I would change would be stricter policy on people feeding the fish grrr maybe bigger signs ? The snorkelling out of this world a very special place , thank you again and to coral guest manager you do a great job

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahtayl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sarah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel and scoring us 5 out of 5. Such positive feedback is a great source of encouragement to all the team here. We appreciate your nice comments about the staff and I will pass these on to all you mentioned. We very much enjoyed your company and we would love to welcome you back soon. Please contact me on Coralie.Crick@TiranIslandHotelSharm.com with any special requests.
With best regards,
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality & Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

just returned from Tiran Island with the family there were 11 of us. rooms were clean and the staff were really friendly. Aimee and Rikki from the annimation team made our holiday fun and enjoyable.
Tiran Island let itself down with the choice of food and all inclusive drinks finish at 11pm unless your Russian also the toilets in the public areas need more attention during the day.
Other than that lovely relaxing holiday .

Room Tip: over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralie C, Guest Relations Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about Aimee, Rikki and the friendly staff in general. We are pleased to hear that the service provided by the housekeeping team in your room was satisfactory but your comments about the toilets are noted and will be followed up. With regard to the different All Inclusve plans these are agreed with different tour operators and there are certain benefits to each all inclusive system on a different cost basis. We are happy that overall you had a relaxing holiday and we thank you again for taking the time to share your opinions.
With best regards,
Coralie Crick
Asst. Quality & Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
6.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,646 reviews
6.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,209 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
#22 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,069 reviews
9.6 mi away
Dive Inn Resort
Dive Inn Resort
#97 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiran Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiran Island Hotel

Address: Montazah, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £35 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiran Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of Sharm el Sheik's finest locations in the heart of Montazah, the Resort is able to offer an outstanding vacation, diving and conference experience. The luxurious four-star Tiran Hotel features 335 rooms and suites with sea, pool, garden and mountain views, two restaurants, including an Indian specialty restaurant Opening October 1st 2009), three bars, an extensive landscaped outdoor pool and children's pool, a kids club, an ampitheatre, a business centre, an internet café and a spacious conference hall with adjoining syndicate rooms. The Tiran Hotel has its own private beach featuring relaxation facilities, dining and a Bedouin tent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tiran Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing