We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel.....but the food lets it down”
Review of Tiran Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tiran Island Hotel
Ranked #104 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We arrived at the Tiran Island Hotel on the 30th August for a 2 week all inclusive holiday.
First impression the hotel is immaculate and very big, it took us a while to be able to walk to our room without taking a wrong route somewhere!
Our room was clean, tidy, spacious and had a lovely view of the sea and Tiran Island.

We were made some animals out of towels by our cleaner which we loved and took pictures of!
The bar never run out of lager, but quite alot of the time we were served out of turn, even when the staff blatently knew that we were there first!
Far too many russians who are so so rude, even the staff there hate them too!

Shops on site at hotel ridiculously expensive, if you go out the front gates of the hotel, turn right, keep walking and about 10 mins on the left hand side there is a supermarket and pharmacy cheap as chips, well worth the walk to save some pennies!
Also, do not buy papyrus at the hotel, it is way too expensive, go to Naama Bay, the hotel staff will tell you it is fake, but it is not, just know what to look for, if the paper is cris crossed its the real deal, if its just the one way, its fake! Naama bay i bought 2 pics for 220 EGP (22 GBP) the hotel, for 2 pics i was told 720 EGP (72 GBP) do the maths, its not rocket science!!
The shisha at the hotel is also poor, Naama Bay is the best!
The Lets Eat all inclusive restaurant food is beyond poor, the choice is so small, nothing for children and so so bland, the indian is also far too salty, takes away the taste of spices, but i recommend the Oasis Bar and Grill for its a la carte menu and bbq night, phenomenal food and well worth the money.

The beach is a short walk away and i thoroughly recommend snorkelling there, the fish and coral is absolutely amazing! So many pictures, invest in an underwater camera or pouch to put your camera in, you will not be disappointed!!

If your going by Thomas Cook, i recommend you go on Ras Mohammed and Arabian Nights excursion!

The hotel do not allow you to be delivered a McDonalds or KFC, you will have to eat it outside of the gates, this i found annoying as i wanted a McDonalds after midnight, when food at the hotel was no longer available!

Also, a part of the bathroom sink surrounding broke off and hit my girlfriends foot, we received a feeble apology like they really didnt care, i would have appreciated something from a senior member of staff but received nothing.
The swimming pool is fantastic!
All in all, it was a fantastic holiday, we met some amazing people (Donna and Danielle) but the food is well below standards, if you have a big appetite, i would go somewhere else as you will be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leannedewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Training & Quality Coordinator at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2010

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.

*No food from outside &food are no longer available:
Kindly be noted that is mentioned in the info sheet that any order for outside food is risky and the hotel is not responsible for any hazard happening.
As the All Inclusive ends in the main restaurant @ 22:00, the room service is available 24 Hours to satisfy your savory with a variety of items that differ from salads, soft drinks, sandwiches to mix grills. The menu is available in the room.
Details are noted in the info sheet given upon c/in, as well in the info meeting held by the T.A. representative.
More, the hotel is checked by Cristal Company that concentrates on the food sanitation and we are awarded the Silver Certificate.
*Senior member of staff to meet you:
Kindly be noted that all managers are available in the morning time and a duty manager is available daily from 16:00 to 23:00; a night manager is from 23:00 to 09:00 to listen to our guests and help them all time.
More, you can contact the travel agent who will transfer your idea directly to the management to take the appropriate action.

Thank you
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,154 - 1,160 of 1,775 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

The hotel is massive and our room was a very good size. We requested a double bed with a sea view which we got, so no complaints there. However, one night while sleeping we heard a squeaking noise which was the bed breaking. We did report this to reception and was informed they would 'fix' it, however the bed was still breaking. Not a problem though, but we didnt want to be charged for a broken bed while checking out.
The shower didnt work but stuck some cardboard between the tap and it was fine. The water can sometimes run a little yellow but as long as you do not swallow the water all should be fine.

The swimming pool is a good size with a seperate kids pool. We were half board and the pool bar came in handy to get free cold water from the dispenser. It is quite easy to find a sunbed but if you do like a particular spot best to get there around 9-9:30 ish.

The food was a slight let down. I would of been happy with eating chips for 2 weeks as I am fussy eater. However my partner did enjoy the food. It is reptitive - rice, pasta, chicken, beef, potato, salad etc. I did not like any of the deserts as the cakes do taste a bit funny. The house of curry which is every friday seems delicious however for the price, we were not willing to pay. It was 20 Euros for the meal which in my opinion is ridiculous as over here you can get it for slightly less. Given that Egypt is suppose to be cheaper, i think its a rip off!

The alcohol at the hotel is for sure non alcoholic or very very watered down. Glad we wasnt all inclusive as it would of been a waste of money.

The staff are ok but I wouldnt say great. They are always friendly and say hello but 9 times out of 10 it is because they want a tip. I did find reception unhelpful and rude at times and is frustrating when they dont understand. Ali in the painting shop at the hotel is great, told us a little about the ancient history of egypt.

Entertainment.....well....how disappointing. Alot of the entertainment started late which I found annoying as we wld usually go for dinner around 7:30pm and after dinner there was pretty much nothing to do at the hotel. The entertainment which we saw, is mostly for kids.

The location of the hotel is pretty rubbish. As soon as we stepped outside to go the supermarket we felt unsafe. There are slums about 2 mins to the right of thehotel and the egyptians just stare as you walk by, one either came over to us. The walk to the supermarket was not enjoyable as you would also get egyptians slowing down in there trucks and shouting at you. Packs of stray dogs about too.

However we did book a few trips and loved every one of them, We did the bedouin nite and stargazing, quad biking, cairo, snorkelling and diving. This is the best holiday I have been on so far.

I think the hotel is good but it depends what you want from a hotel. However I was impressed. We only had a few issues with checking out and not being informed that our trip was cancelled. I doubt I will stay here again though, the Savoy hotel in Soho Square looks pretty impressive.

Oh one other thing, I personally didnt tip anyone, as I do not see why we should pay extra for a service we have already paid for. Unless they do something I dont expect and extra, it is just a waste of money. I only tipped my diving instructor and thats because he managed to persuade me to do it so i owe him. Make sure you haggle out there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene150588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Training & Quality at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2010

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.

The comments from our guests are important for us to improve ourselves and we have passed your comments to the concerned key-members of our team:
*Alcohol:
Kindly be noted that the alcohol drinks are sealed boxes, they are local and not imported as it may taste different from your individual taste.
*Reception:
Our reception staff speaks foreign languages in addition to the local Arabic. They communicate to understand all guests with their different cultures and requirements: British, French, Belgium, Russian and Italian. Sometimes, some expressions are not common, can not be understood , which is something usual at any place. They need to clarify to satisfy you.

Thank you
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Whoever has moaned about this hotel on here clearly doesn't know a good thing. This hotel was brilliant. We stayed for 10 nights with 2 of our friends, we got the double rooms we asked for and the service from the staff was outstanding from the outset.
We went all inclusive and it was great, drinks on tap until 11pm and if you tip the waiters they will make sure the drinks keep flowing after hours. We found out to tip really does go a long way- Our rep told us that the average hotel workers wage is £1 (GBP) Per day and if you tip them anything from 5 EGP they are very happy and will look after you. This was certainly true.

What struck us about this hotel was how clean it was, there were constantly staff cleaning all areas and the rooms were cleaned every day, if you were lucky you would even get a cute little towel swan or flower on your bed dressed in petals- this was a nice little touch to come back and find.

Also the staff are sooo friendly and work so so hard. They work such long hours in the heat, always with a smile on their faces; more than happy to help. While we were there it was Ramadan too so they were fasting during the day, but this didn't affect the service or the facilities in and around the hotel.

The Food is good, just what you would expect from an all inclusive, quite a lot of variety in each meal, Also the house of curry restaurant is an absolute must we ate their twice and is very reasonably priced for what you get gorgeous food.

The Animation team are great, a different show each night and a jam packed activity programme every day, aqua aerobics, water polo, yoga, football, belly dancing, darts the list goes on they are brilliant.

The only negative comments I have are not really about the hotel itself but we found the women from they gym and spa place quite annoying as they would come round the pool every day trying to sell you massages, manicures, haircuts etc when we just wanted to relax and we had to say no a few times before they got the message ( It is very much like that in namma bay with the shopkeepers hassling you on the street but if you just look at them and say no and keep walking there is not a lot they can do,)

The other thing was there were quite a lot of Russians in the hotel who we found to be extremely rude to other guests and particularly the staff, (a bit of respect and some manners goes a long way...) You would hold the door open for them and they wouldn't say thank you or you would smile and they would look at you like dirt. One day a Russian lady pushed my partner out of the way whilst he was about to serve himself some dinner and took the serving spoon from his hand, but if you just look passed that its not really a problem just irritating that some people can be so vile.

Going down to the beach and getting in the sea off of the jetty is a must do the experience in the sea is incredible. The hotel has its own private beach equipped with loungers and brolly's very nice.

You are not allowed to sunbathe topless in the resort and you must cover yourself when walking through the hotel from the pool, this is out of respect for their culture, so make sure you take suitable clothes to thrown over your swimming cossie.

Great Great Great time had by all would recommend and already looking to book up and go again.

I hope this review has helped :)

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RunToTheSun036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We have been looking at the reviews since booking our holiday early in the year. What a pleasant surprise we had when we arrived.

I think we must have been staying at a different place to most people, maybe we were lucky that other holiday makers were mainly pleasant. We booked this hotel because it was quiet and away fromk the hustle and bustle. The resort is better than in the photographs. Our rooms were fine and staff couldnt be more helpful. We had a couple of hitches but these were fixed as soon as reported to the pleasant reception staff, who again couldnt be more helpful! Booking in took as long as it took for us to complete forms. During our stay staff were constantly clearing ash trays, polishing floors and painting walls and paths. Biggest problem was probably other holiday makers who walked over newly painted walls leaving dirty footprints, sitting on padded chairs in lounge bar and restaurant in wet swimwear, etc. Some also had no manners at all and this doesnt just apply to the Russians. Treat people as you would like to be treated. We were expecting the worst from the Russians after reading reviews but even they were polite - maybe as we were polite to them? The last couple of days of our stay a lot of Egytian people arrived. They were mainly quite noisy and a little rude.

I asked reception if they could send someone out for some medication for me and I spoke twice to the resident doctor who then delivered my medication. We did panic a little as I didnt think it would be covered on our insurance. However, the full charge was 10 euros! Brilliant.

Beer did get warm in the outside bars as the day wore on due to demand. We had ice in drinks with no problems. Soft drinks were branded coke, sprite, fanta. Wine not really to our individual taste.

We have stayed in all inclusive resorts for many years, ranging from 3 to 5 plus stars. Usually the food is similar to what we had here although there are usually a couple of al a carte restaraunt visits and bottled water included within the price. This is a muslim country and therefore we did not expectt to be served bacon or pork. I wonder how many people eat a full english breakfast back home anyway? Apparently nearly everyone has a tummy bug (lasting a day) especially if they drink too much alcohol and dont take care in the sun/heat - this includes top resorts in Sharm costing up to 8 times more.

The pool is large and the same depth all around. There is a seperate kiddy pool. The entertainers work from early in the morning providing yoga, aqua arobics, belly dancing lessons, water polo, darts, etc. They also provide some of these by the beach and also provide entertainment at night (which we didnt attend through personal choice). Music was a bit repetitive in restaurants, etc.

Would we go back? Yes definitely; two of our party anytime and ourselves when the weather is a little cooler.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Justme045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Having not been to Egypt before i didnt know what to expect and reading some of these reviews beforehand i was skeptical about this place however here is my honest review!

Hotel - Beautiful!! only a year old, rooms spacious, cleaned everyday, we had to move rooms once as we had a leak and loads of lizards kept getting in the room!

Food - Unfortunatly it really is as bad as the previous reviews state! me and my boyfriend were both ill at some point and chose to eat in naama bay and go to a sheesha bar instead as theres plenty of choice there!

Trips - We went on quadbiking trip and Beduin Star Gazer Trip which were both brillianr, we booked through our rep in the hotel - highly recommend!!

Staff - We got on with all the staff apart from the reception which were rude and rubbish, the others though including Ali, Adam, Sam, Mohey, Ashray & Mo they were all brilliant!

Beach - We only went once to the beach, there are sunloungers and a drinks bar, but the beach had alot of rocks and you couldnt just wade in for fear of slipping!!

Entertainment - Karaoke was poor as all the russians got up to sing and no one else bothered! We didnt bother with the kids entertainment and just went to naama bay instead! Theres also Nabq which is closer to the hotel and has bars etc Just dont use a hotel tax as looking back we figured out we were robbed compared to other reviews on here! We where charged 150 egyptian pounds for a return taxi!!

All in all not a bad holiday apart from the sickness and poor food! but dont think we would go back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluestar001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Training & Quality coordination at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.

The comments from our guests are important for us to improve ourselves and we have passed your comments to the concerned key-members of our team:
*Food:
Taking into consideration that we serve different nationalities around the world, we cater different savories in the buffet and in the restaurants. In addition, we are supervised by Cristal Company that checks the food and general healthy quality in the premises and we have been awarded the Silver Certificate.
*Reception:
If you would like to give us any further feedback please do not hesitate to contact us.
*Karaoke:
It is one of the animation activities in which all guests share in it without specifying a certain nationality. The person who finds himself the ability to sing, will bring the joy for himself as well as to all other audiences with full of fun.

Thank you
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I travelled to sharm on the 10th August 2010 for two weeks and we sated in the Tiran Island Hotel.
We was all looking forward to this hoilday, there was my partner and I our 2 children aged 11 and 6 and my parents that are both in there 60's.
The rooms are lovely and spacious and the hotel its self is lovely the weather was absolutely lovely couldnt fault it at all. Well thats all the good bits said.
If you are looking for a hoilday where you want to lose weight then you will be in for real treat .....
The breakfast is truely the same every morning, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, omlett, chicken cocktail sausages, roast potaoes,tomatoes and pancakes. their is a choice of salade bar with sliced meat which consists of chicken, pork and chesse slices.
There is huge choice of different breads oh and sorry ceral for the children.

The Lunch time was a bit better than the evening meal, but still not much to chose from this hotel truely does not cater for the english in any way nor the children.
My children and I are not fussy eaters at all but my eldest son lived on rice and chips for the whole 2 weeks and room service as the food was so much nicer..
You will not get a cold drink in this hotel at all no matter how much you tip them....
They make the children wait for ages and the women wait untill all the men have been served, which is very frustrating I have travelled all over the world and have never experienced such rude people in all my life towards women...
Our last 3 day of our hoilday the managment decided to not open the bars untill 11am.
Taking in mind that the pool is open from 8am and the only place you can get a drink from is the resturant......we couldn't even get a glass of water unless we went up to the resturant and even then your not allowed down stairs with your drink? taking in mind that the temperature was 58 that day .
The beach bar is a little bit better you are better off going to the beach after lunch as it is empty, this was one of heigh lights of our hoilday the coral was totaly amazing and will never forget the experince. I would recomend evry one to go their.

There is a small shop on the hotel complex that sells Lilos, sun hats, t shirts and lots more.... DO NOT GO IN HERE ..............I bought 2 lilos that was nothing specail just your average lilos 3 sun hats and they charged me £100.00 enghlish pounds, We hade just arrived and wasn't totally aware of the exchange rate
There was entertaiment on but it didnt strat until 9.30 it wasn't great but it was something.

Many of us was sick while we was there my partner and youngest son hade ear infections from the pool.
Myself and my mum hade what you would expect an upset stomach, vomitting.
My dad also had a bad back and hade to see the hotel doctor which cost him £200.00 for 6 days of injections ( which to me isnt how our doctors treat you at home with injection) very strange doctor...
But if you are ill take your self down to local shops which is about a 15min walk you will find a chemist who is very helpfull, a local shop where u can buy evrything from lilos to cigaretts,

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickyGrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Training & Quality Coordinator at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2010

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.

The comments from our guests are important for us to improve ourselves and we have passed your comments to the concerned key-members of our team:
*The Breakfast:
An international buffet with different section that varies from Diet Corner, to Egg station, to Hot section to Arabic section to doughs & Danash to fruit section, to fresh baked rolls and toast section.
A professional chef at the live cooking egg section is ready to present your favorite type of fried egg.
So, we serve all nationalities with different requirements.
*Lunch Kids Corner:
Kids Corner is serving Kids menu in our family section of the restaurant. More, if needed you can ask the chef and the restaurant manager for a special item of your favorite; and they will be glad to serve your requests according to the availability.
Also, we do work of the system "First Come First Served".
*Opening time of the Lounge Bar:
As per info sheet distributed to T.A. , and upon c/in ; the Food & Beverage outlets timing is fixed. As we always need to listen to guest suggestions. Only the opening time for the Lobby Bar had been changed to 10:30 AM.
* Shops:
Shops are 3rd party outside contractors. Rates are set by them with no interfere from the hotel. The guest has the final choice for the items.

Thank you
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

1. Reception staff very rude and took them 4 hours to check us in, extended family of 15 of us so as you can imagine wasn't very good start to the holiday. First few days seemed ok, hotel rooms are smaller than the photos and description states they all certainly not family rooms, we had 4 rooms to fit 15 of us in which was a squeeze. 3rd day -. 13 out of 15 had food poisoning both weeks and required expensive visits to doctors and pharmacy as imodium and normal UK medicines were not working. Doctor and some hotel staff confirmed gastroenteritis was caused by bacteria in food and pool. They dont put cloriene in the pool therefore its full of germs. The food is regurgitated every day and becomes very repetative. We ended up going to Nabq Bay and Naama Bay for food which isnt what you want when there are 15 of you on an all inclusive holiday. Hotel run kids club is not good as you sign in your child to play and then you see staff out of room and have left children unsupervised. Pool bar staff are great and cleaning staff are great. Just a shame the reception staff are so rude and take so long checking in guests. The hotel is situated in a resort that only has beach and a few shops in walking distance therefore if you want to do someting else you'll have to get a taxi to another resort. we paid over £10000 to stay here and certainly didnt expect food poisoning and problems with hotel and resort. Wouldn't come here again...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thehealinghands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiran_Island_Hotel, Training & Quality Coordination at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2010

Dear Guest,
We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.

The comments from our guests are important for us to improve ourselves and we have passed your comments to the concerned key-members of our team:
*Check-in:
Kindly be noted that the check-in time is 14:00 and check out time is 12:00. The requests are put on top priority, but depend on the hotel availability.
Total size for a standard room is 34 m2 including bathroom & terrace for all hotel rooms except suits that are bigger, limited and are sold with higher extra charge.
*Pool:
It is scrubbed and sanitized daily with chemicals and chlorine. In addition, we are supervised by Cristal Company that checks the pool and general health quality in the premises and we have been awarded the Silver Certificate.
*Food:
Taking into consideration that we serve different nationalities around the world, we cater different savories in the buffet and in the restaurants.
Change from a cool country to a sunny place along with cool drinks and change to A.C. outlets are main reasons for stomach troubles.
Also , be noted that food is being checked by a specialized healthy and quality co."Cristal" through which the hotel got the Silver Certificate.
*Kids Club:
Animation staff takes a good care of all children of different nationalities in one place, which is equipped with toys, design sheets, colors and TV with Cartoon channel. The kids club is being checked on regular basis & daily by our rotated managers on duty.

Thank you
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Cyrene Island Hotel
Cyrene Island Hotel
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
604 reviews
6.8 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#11 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Sinai
Melia Sinai
#128 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
839 reviews
6.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
Tirana Aqua Park Resort
#23 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiran Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiran Island Hotel

Address: Montazah, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £35 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiran Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of Sharm el Sheik's finest locations in the heart of Montazah, the Resort is able to offer an outstanding vacation, diving and conference experience. The luxurious four-star Tiran Hotel features 335 rooms and suites with sea, pool, garden and mountain views, two restaurants, including an Indian specialty restaurant Opening October 1st 2009), three bars, an extensive landscaped outdoor pool and children's pool, a kids club, an ampitheatre, a business centre, an internet café and a spacious conference hall with adjoining syndicate rooms. The Tiran Hotel has its own private beach featuring relaxation facilities, dining and a Bedouin tent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tiran Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing