We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value for money”
Review of Criss Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Criss Resort
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and good value for money”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Just a short stroll down a slight hill to all the Namaa Bay attractions. A well stocked supermarket nearby. The resort is very quiet, set well back from the main road. The one bedroom apartment (booked with sharmlettings) was a good size and clean. Any problems were immediately adressed by Joe. Travelling when confined to a wheelchair is never easy but Joe (and his boys) were always around to lend a helping hand.
Dave and Lorraine

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    10
See reviews for
2
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

This is the worst place i have ever seen. I have lived in 1 star resorts that is another world better then this! Came here with 3 friends, first of all we didnt get picked up like it sayed on the reservation. We had to take taxi, which costed us 50 EURO since we got ripped off by the taxi driver.

When we arrived it was just no one there to help. Finally we found the right person. We came in to a small office. I had at that point already decided that i refused to stay here. Ugly buildings, terrible surroundings, and the "office" cant even be called a office!

The manager (Joe?) told us that he didnt got room available all the days we booked since he didnt take the bookingsite (HRS) seriously (!) I am actually glad he didnt have rooms, because then we had a reason not to stay there.

We borrowed his computer to find another hotel, but i started to get really tired of all his lies that all the other hotels was far away from Naama Bay, all other hotels was full etc...

So we ended walking from there, found a internet cafe and booked another hotel. A hotel he said that we had to take taxi to come to Naama Bay, but in reality was double as close as Criss Resort.

As a matter of fact i will NEVER go back to Egypt again. I have never been ripped off so many times in my life, EVERYONE is ripping you off there.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Konstanz, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

My boyfriend and me wanted to stay there for a couple of nights but had to escape already the first evening because we had no running water!!! Every time we complained about it, they let it run for 5 min and then shut it off again. Even the toilet wasn't flushing!! We wanted to have our money back what they first refused. Just after making a big rumor and with the help of other customers complaining, too, we managed to get our money back and escaped at 10.00pm!! Really awful scum backs!! :0( DON'T EVER GO THERE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bodenseegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharmlettings, Owner at Criss Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
We never had water problem , we never refund any money and no gusts left before the check out time.

I think the gust has been mistaken by placing his review and not meant our lovely resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We have just come back from a 5 day stay at the resort. Joe the host made the holiday smooth and hassle free. The taxi arranged by Joe was lower that the normal price and was at the airport to meet us. The apartment had everything you need for self-catering and good air-conditioning units (both bedroom and main room). There were several swimming pools on the resort, all clean and crowd free. The location was brilliant , only 5 mins walk to the main streets Naama bay and close to an excellent European based supermarket which was cheap and we used for all our food shopping. The private beach recommended was very good value for money. The host was very approachable and gave us a number of tips so we survived the trip without being ripped off.
We will recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAJ_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

have travelled solo alot and this place was full of problems too many to mention.
this place is not what it looks like in the pictures and nothing like they make it sound.
BE VERY AWARE!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeroyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharmlettings, Owner at Criss Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
The guest had the choice between 4 beautiful different apartments and this one , his choice to be closer to the main street due to some injury he had, and we even told him that we are ready to relocate him at any time .

We did repeat our offer quit a few times hopping to agree to repaint that patch .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Stayed again at Criss Resort for 3 weeks this time (July 10). I booked a studio in house number 50 and were really happy there. I loved the gardens, the three pools with the wonderful lounge chairs and of course the shopping facilties. There is a supermarket for basics items as well as the largest (and i think cheapest) supermarket in Sharm El Sheikh just ten minutes away (walking distance).
I also enjoyed a lot the big balcony of my appartement. It is a great place to have breakfast or simply, to relax!
Again, the service and the stuff were really fantastic. Joe, the manager, was extremely helpful and prompt with anything i needed from directions, room questions, and suggestions for my stay. He goes out of his way to make sure guests are happy.
Ask him, where to go or what to do in Sharm and he will give you very good advices or even organize some nice excursions.
I personally would recommend you to have some falafel at "Hay il Nour" or Old Market and then go to see the "Il Mercato", which is a large and nice shopping mile in Hadaba. The best trip i did was a boat trip to Ras Mohammed. Next time i return to Sharm, i would like to go on a star gazing trip with beduins.
I am looking forward to come back soon and would recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munich-sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
America
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Even though Criss resort is not the fanciest place to stay in Sharm, the hospitality exceeds any expectations. This place is great for young travelers and is a great value. Joe was wonderful and went out of his way to make sure we were satisfied, comfortable and happy. Any problems we had were fixed immediately. Without Joe I feel like our stay would have been completely different. The resort itself was great with the 3 different pools and everyone was very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydbrueg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.0 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,162 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
5.2 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Delta Sharm Resort
Delta Sharm Resort
#196 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
919 reviews
1.9 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,687 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#37 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Criss Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Criss Resort

Property: Criss Resort
Address: 1 El Salam Road, Sharm El Sheikh 069, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Criss Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are self catering apartments located in the heart of Neema Bay - Sharm el Sheikh. Our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments all include fully equipped kitchen with gas stove/oven, large fridge, automatic washing machine, air conditioning in every room, satellite TV, balconies, fantastic view of mountains or swimming pool. They have linen, beach and normal towels provided, private bathroom. We are walking distance to the beach, banks, supermarkets, transport and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Criss Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Criss Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing