We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not kill your holidays” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Oasis Resort
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do not kill your holidays”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Being there fortunately only for 2 nights from 31 July 2012. Terrible hotel is too little to describe our experience. Like refugees catavlism. Dirty everywhere, food maybe can be eaten by cats if they are very hungry, more than dust everywhere than in the desert, orange water in the toilet, terrible service. Good location only if you can use more than 100 very dangerous steps to get in the Naama Bay square. If not you have to take taxi. I wish i had taken more serious the reviews i read before book in this hotel. Value not more than 10 euros per night. 1 star is fair for this hotel. They "welcome" us at 6 in the afternoon in a very dirty room, dirty toilet as you can see on the photos, bed linen not changed from the previous visitors, orange water in tubes, etc. They asked us to wait at the reception to clean again the room, after we called the reception to see the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pavlospavlou2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    48
    22
    32
    109
See reviews for
54
96
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

very bad hotel...some money went missing while we were out,,,food was very bad,same thing every day,, we booked all inclusive but all we saw was fizzy drinks and bad food,,,first night the room was really dirty that we couldn't sleep,,to go down to namaa bay we had to go 125 stairs up and down,, wifi only available in the reception which is far from rooms,,some staff were really rude,,i rate it less than one,,,my advice pay few pound more and get a better hotel,,,dont advice anyone to go to this hotel,especially you cant feel safe to leave your money and stuff in the room while you are not there,,, No guests around when i was booking my room on the website they said last room left but when i went to the hotel there was no one just few guests, the staff are more then the people that come to this hotel.

Room Tip: any other hotel will be better than this hotel,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nono2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

My 5 year old twins, my husband and I had a great holiday at the Royal Oasis in Sharm El Sheikh. All the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly and our particular thanks go to the reception and the restaurant. The facilities are quite fine (when we booked, we knew the standard was 3.5 stars, so we knew what to expect) and, what is most important to us, clean and safe.
The buffet is very tasty, with good variety, healthy options. The deserts and little cakes are also very good. This is our third time in Egypt and previously we have stayed at higher standard hotels and we can say that the buffet in the Royal Oasis compares very well. Of course, the other hotels have 3-4 a la carte restaurants, but regarding the buffet, the Royal Oasis is so good that we did not get bored of it the 2 weeks we stayed there.
The location is great, great views of Sharm, the red sea and the desert and very enjoyable afternoons drinking a glass of wine or a beer from the bar.
We will definitively consider to go back there next time we travel to Sharm.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gelaindk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Arriving in sham el sheik we had a car waiting for us which was nice as we haven't been to Sharm before.

When at the resort the people were very friendly and make us feel so welcome!!! The accommodation was of a good quality standard and had everything we needed, and had no problems while we were there.

I loved spending time by the pool, the food and drink were lovely, and the service was exceptional, it made me time in sharm so enjoyable.

I also loved being able to get to the local town, just by using the steps, at the back of the hotel!!!!

Overall staying at the Royal Oasis, made my holiday what it was, and I couldn't find anything to complain about

Would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank em568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

My partner and I have just come back from 8 days at the Royal Oasis. I would agree with previous reviews that it's perhaps not 'luxury' accommodation as suggested on their website and although similar looking to the photos on their website, on arrival the accommodation didn't look quite as luxurious as it does on the photos. I would say it was on a par with 3 star accommodation that you would get in Spain.

We had booked an airport transfer to the accommodation through the Royal Oasis and even though our flight was delayed for four hours (we did a u-turn in the sky over Greece and stopped at Rome en route) and we had no way of contacting them, the pick up was waiting for us at the airport and this was such a relief.

On arrival at the accommodation, we were met by a member of the team, who was very friendly and helpful and made sure we were happy with everything. The accommodation was fine, as far as we were concerned. Not luxuriious, but fine for the money we paid.

The shower, okay, not the best looking of shower rooms but it did the job, always plenty of hot water available. The towels were clean and nice quality and we had enough left out for us to last our stay.

The kitchen area was fine. The fridge seemed to be overheating a bit in the cupboard when we first arrived and we had to twiddle the knob a bit to get it cold but we soon got it working and there were plenty of cupboards, pots and pans, etc. We only used the cooker twice but it was fine. Microwave available too, no oven but we didn't need it anyway.

The lounge area was lovely. A flat screen TV with approx 500 channels (only about two English speaking, but hey, if I'd been that desperate to watch Coronation Street and the X-Factor, I'd have stayed at home). We found watching the variety of foreign channels very interesting - we watched a lot of music TV too. There was a dining table and chairs, looked quite nice and did the job.

The bedroom was fine. Wardrobe with hangers, lots of cupboard space. The bed happened to be the most comfortable we have ever slept in abroad. Seemed quite new, not squeaky or appearing to be on its last legs, as are a lot of places we've stayed in the past! Nice clean bedding, no complaints about that at all.

The air conditioning was good most of the time - had a problem with it but after mentioning it to reception, they came and got it fixed almost straight away. We didn't think it was particularly noisy either. In fact, the staff there couldn't have been more helpful - they couldn't do enough for us.

The pool area - free pool towels, sun loungers. The pool was clean and we watched the pool man taking at least an hour cleaning it daily. He also would pump up a lilo for us with a bicycle pump (it kept deflating at regular intervals ! ) and would throw a ball in the pool for us. The bar man would bring any food or drinks to us on our sun loungers if we wanted any.

The apartment wasn't cleaned during the week we stayed there - but as we didn't make a mess, it wasn't a problem for us. I prefer not to have maids coming into my accommodation while I'm out anyway.

We booked a trip through reception - quad biking in the desert, really enjoyed it - good price too.

The best bit for us though was the location. Okay, as other reviewers have mentioned, there are lots of steps. There at at least 100, actually. Now, we are middle aged and unfit and we had no problem with them at all. There is even a bench to sit on half way up and hand rails. These steps are at the back of the complex, at the back of the newly finished hotel (which looked lovely, by the way) and it is literally down the steps and you are in town. No taxis to pay for, everything close to hand. We were really pleased with the location - room to town in five minutes. There was also a small supermarket and pharmacy just across the road.

The resort also had wi-fi. It didn't reach our rooms but we could sit by the pool and use it. They also offered a dongle to all guests who brought their laptops with them.

We also felt very safe while there - both in the accommodation and in Naama Bay itself.

All in all, we had a lovely trip. The staff were helpful and friendly, the accommodation was fine - not luxurious, as stated on the website and maybe that's what gets people's backs up. Should I ever return to Naama Bay, which I probably will as it is a very nice resort, then I wouldn't have any problem with stopping at the Royal Oasis again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank blackcatlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

Overall I thought it was good place to stay, firstly the location is brilliant walk straight through to the back and naama bay is at the bottom of stairs which is very useful, saves spending money on taxis.
The service in the place is good, on arrival we were greeted by Amy who was very helpful explained a lot of useful information about the place.
The pool area and bar area are kept to a clean standard, and poolside service was brilliant they offer you towels if you need them and bring down food and drink at your request.
The housekeeping service was good we requested are room to be cleaned and they definitely gave it 100% (however shame they forgot to provide us with a bin bag after cleaning).
Air conditioning was good at first but then it broke, and the man didn't seem to have a clue what he was doing and made it worse, which means the room was hot.
Small parts that could be improved are the tiles round the pool, instead of fake they should be real , and the drain holes were not put back down health and safety and someone will fall over one day!
The hotel at back is still in progress, which is a shame cos I am sure on completion it will look good.
Office staff Amy and Caz both very helpful and friendly, especially for booking those much needed trips eg. buggy ride and quad biking.
Overall great place would definitely go again, just small things need improving and I think that will help them to achieve great standards!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JulieTaylor_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We booked to stay at Royal Oasis for 10 days, and when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff. The accommodation was clean, spacious and modern. There was some building work being carried out to the rear of the site, which was just about finished, the staff were extremely apologetic and could not do more for us. The pool and Jacuzzi that we used was very clean and relaxing. It was easy walking down to Naama Bay. We would recommend our stay at the Royal Oasis and will definitely stay at the resort again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dkmiller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#100 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panorama Naama Heights
Panorama Naama Heights
#118 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropitel Naama Bay
Tropitel Naama Bay
#89 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Resort

Property: Royal Oasis Resort
Address: 39 Halomy Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing