We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am not happy”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Oasis Resort
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I am not happy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Really no comment . . .
Only the location in good but sure you ll go to neama only 1 time using the Stairs .
The bed is very bad , the food not good and no no quality no service in pool , a lot of locals
always talk and look to people .
beach servers not available and the reception said that i must pay fees to go to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
dear sir or madam i am sorry you are not happy with the royal oasis hotel, however i must advise you that as the owner of the hotel i find your racist comments deeply offensive. by stating that we had locals in my hotel. i have checked with my management and have no record of your stay.if you can prove otherwise i would be more than happy to give you a complete refund for your stay. otherwise you will not be welcome in my hotel in future.

ibrahim

chairman and CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    48
    22
    32
    109
See reviews for
54
96
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stay at the Royal Oasis with a last minute deal. Did not expect much. We received a very warm welcome from Reception and were checked in very quickly. Rooms are nice, clean and quiet spacious. Amazing staff, especially our housekeeper Ahmed. Always helpful and smiling. The variety of the food is absolutly ok if you consider the price you have paid.
The hotel is located right on the top of Naama Bay and was only a short walk from the beach. Hassle free bazaar with good prices. Much cheaper than Naama. Thanks Saied and Tamer.
We absolutly enjoy our time here and are already planning to come back next year.
Special thanks to Mrs Nadja who looked after us so well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
thank you for your recent comments regarding our hotel we look forward to your valued custom in future. regards ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

So I came again to Sharm with a friend, and this time we decided to stay in Naama as Nabq in our previous stay was a bit far. The location for this hotel is just perfect!
We were a bit worried that maybe the noise from Naama Bay will be a bit annoying but you can't hear a lot from the hotel.
We stayed in a twin room more than a week and everything was great! the staff was really caring and attentive, and even though we went out a lot, the time we spend in the hotel was absolutely fantastic! I really don't understand the previous complaints, maybe it was just bad luck, but my experience was really great and for sure I will come back to this property next time I visit Sharm el Sheikh.
The food in the buffet was really good, with a good selection of savoury food, sweets and fruits.
There is two swimming pools, one where they have music and animation and the other one which is more relaxing. The views next to the pool are simply astonish.
There are some minor things to fix, but when we left they were just repairing the stairs going down to Naama.
Everything else was simply great

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DafneCholet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
thank you for your kind words we at the royal oasis srive to give our guests a memorable holiday experience. regards ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

On arrival at the hotel all seemed to be of a high standard, until we left the reception. The further in to the hotel we got the state of disrepair in the public areas got increasingly worse.
During a rare thunderstorm in the region we found water running through the smoke detector in the ceiling from the roof straight on to the bed.
The management took a disinterested approach and only moved the bed and placed a bin under the leak, they did not consider offering an alternative room.
The food provided was of the poorest quality with the lunch and dinner menu being exactly the same and never being changed ever during the entire eleven days we were at this hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
your important comments have been taken on board i would urge you to perhaps look at other comments and review our response. we look forward to you visiting us in the future.

kindest regards

ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a holiday at hotel Royal Oasis in Naama Bay. The location is very good, just in the center of Sharm el Sheikh. The rooms are not clean, the receptionstaff are not nice. The other staff are friendly and nice. The management is very bad, the staff is working there without any salary, thats a big shame.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamField2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
dear sir reading your review is quite startling to me as the owner of the royal oasis. we pride ourselves as to the fact we have guests staying from all parts of the world majority of which thoroughly enjoy there stay in my hotel. as to your comment as to management i must inform you we are a owner management hotel . therefore we take the quality of stay in our hotel as the utmost importance to us. please advise me as to how i can contact you to understand your cmplaint. regards ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel looked lovely upon arriving, however the further you got into the hotel the worse it got. Also upon arrival we had to wait at least an hour before we were shown to our rooms. Room was quite big however not very clean although the bedding was very clean which was a bonus. Food was exactly the same thing every day despite the welcome pack saying it would be varied. There was no daily animation around the pool as had been stated on the pack.
Ice creams were not included within the all inclusive deal, neither was cappuccino.
The pool was supposed to be heated however it was not at all, it was freezing cold so the kids were not able to go into it.
When we ordered our drinks they were in small plastic cups rather than the glasses as they had stated we would get. The staff were very helpful however.
One of the rooms they had given us had a broken door in which the window was smashed and had been taped up with Sellotape in an attempt to stop it from breaking and they were not willing to move us until the morning so they had to stay in the room overnight.
Overall the hotel was not one which I would recommend to anyone in spite of the reviews which have previously been given.

Room Tip: If you were to book here then I would recommend asking for a poolside room however check the rooms b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lolly123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I arrived at this hotel early in the morning, with the expecttion that I would dump my luggage and head off for a day of diving. The food I ate in Dahab had other ideas and I arrived very sick. Check in time was later in the day but they took me to my room and let me sleep off the illness. They couldn't have been more helpful. They also helped me with a late check out on my last day. Breakfast was OK (the only meal booked for) but they could start it a bit earlier for us dive folk.
The room was clean and nice and at 20 quid a night B&B was amazing value. If you're reasonably fit the steps are OK... I mainly used the hotel as a place to sleep so cant comment on the animation. Lovely view of Na'ama Bay at night.

Room Tip: Taxis try to drop you at the barrier. Get them to drive in and drop you and your luggage close to re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pumbavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#57 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropitel Naama Bay
Tropitel Naama Bay
#87 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Resort

Property: Royal Oasis Resort
Address: 39 Halomy Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Royal Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing