We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ”
Review of Royal Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Oasis Resort
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worst hotel ”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is great hotel if u want destroy your vacation . The hotel in very bad location and very long stairs to naama bay . Food is sucks . My friends booked rooms and confirmed with the hotel but when they arrived the hotel deny and the owner comments with bla bla bla here

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
thank you for your comments we take on board all our guest observations.

thank you

the royal oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    48
    23
    32
    109
See reviews for
54
96
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday for my golden anniversary, me and my husband who are in our 70s had a fantastic time. Staff and management were very welcoming, throughout our stay they couldn't do enough for us... Even when we returned home we received a lovely phone call from management to make sure we arrived safely. We would rate this resort higher then 5, myself and my husband can not wait to return. Ronnie and Judie, Liverpool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
thank you for your comments we look forward to your future visit to the royal oasis.

kind regards

royal oasis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

If Mohamed and Hatem were not at this hotel, I would definitely have left it. They are very nice and tried their best to help me. The location is good only for athletic people though since the stairs to Neema bay might be a problem for someone who can't take stairs.
This hotel should be rated as 2 stars maximum. Cleanliness does not exist at this facility. Sheets are dirty, towels are stained, pillow covers were very dark in color (yellowish to black). The washroom are rusted. A/C very loud, I was using ear plugs to be able to sleep. Stayed 5 days yet the swimming pool water was never changed. The beach towels were extremely dirty and ripped. I do not recommend this facility at all. This is not a 4 stars hotel at all. I took few pictures and will post them on tripadvisor soon. BTW if you have friends in Sharm, they are not allowed to visit you!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Papoud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
thank you for your comments we hope you find a more suitable hotel in future visits to sharm.

regards

royal oasis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

That was really the worst experience ever .. We booked 4 rooms and confirmed our reservations with the hotel but when we arrived hotel deny it , food is really bad and no room service , really tough bad stuff .. Highly not recommaned unless u wanna suffer

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
thank you for your comments. we at the royal oasis strive to give our guests a memorable holiday. therefore hope any future visit to sharm is a enjoyable one.
regards
royal oasis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Hotel location is perfect, it's located near the beach and also is in the centre of Naama Bay.Breakfast and coffee was excellent, we enjoyed the swimming pool a lot, service at the bar near the pool is very nice, all the staff is very friendly and polite. Animation team is great and doing their best :) Hope to visit RoyalOasis Sharm again.

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny" •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sunsetsharm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
thank you for your kind comments.we look forward to seeing you again.

regards

royal oasis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is really poor there is nothing good about it .. we booked rooms through booking.com and confirmed with hotel but when we arrived they didnt give us the rooms and put us all in two rooms and they deny it .. hire bad tough stuff and no room service and reciption .. dont ever try

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hany f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
sir


thank you for your feedback we at the royal oasis take all comments seriously and endever to make our guests stay a memorable one.
regards
the royal oasis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We have reserved through booking.com & called the hotel to confirm, after arrival I found no reservation. Other than the bad service, no elevator & very bad customer service. No reception at night. Food is very bad taste

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
sir

thank you for your valued comment.

the royal oasis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#97 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
583 reviews
3.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropitel Naama Bay
Tropitel Naama Bay
#85 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Resort

Property: Royal Oasis Resort
Address: 39 Halomy Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing