We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont look for anywhere else”
Review of Royal Oasis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal Oasis Resort
devon uk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“dont look for anywhere else”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

just come back from 7 nights at royal oasis, when first arriving from the airport we panicked as the entrance to the property from the road looked a bit like a building site, but once through the gate it all opened up to a really attractive place, with nice lights and trees and bushes and massive porcelain pots etc,
we had rented a 1 bedroom apartment and it was quite spacious and clean (although the tiled shower room floor was not up to my partners standards,!!) but i saw nothing much wrong with it
we arrived on friday night and were a bit tired so decided to eat in the pool restaurant and met some of the charming residents that have bought their own apartments from the resort , had a couple of real Aberdeen Angus steaks imported into the country (this we know because we actually had drinks with the British importer ), ...we had another meal there during the week and we had a nice spagghetti bollignaise , yes, the menu is limited but tasty
the Engilsh staff of the resort are very warm and welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble for them, they really do treat you well , (thank you Amy and Ronnie)
the Egyption staff are also very helpful and I cannot fault them in any way
this place is very well managed and it shows,
the actual hotel at the front of the complex is in the final stages of completion and doesnt look like a building site at all, and there is even water in the main pool, and the steps down to the town were adequate, but not ideal as they belong to another property but we had no problem with them in the dark
all in all, we had a lovely quiet week and are looking forward to out next holiday there, we wouldnt go anywhere else
enjoy

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank telegramsam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    48
    22
    32
    110
See reviews for
54
97
19
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Under the recommendation of our friends we 10 days lived in Royal Oasis .We were very happy, we lived in appartment №239 with an view of the pool. All is delightful, very polite personnel, pure, beautiful, all sparkles, tremendous flowers and plants and at the same time is very cozy and comfortable, very much we advise
Tatyana and Igor
Moscow

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pruff98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We had booked the Royal Oasis Apartment for 7 nights and the stay was excellent.
1) To start with, the service from Rochelle, who was the customer service rep taking care of the booking - She almost answered instantly to all my questions about the place and was able to provide me with lots of recommendations and tips which were indeed very helpful.
2) Airport Transfer - We had also requested for an airport transfer and the person was on time at the airport (for pickup) and the hotel (for drop) in a very spacious and comfortable car.
3) The apartment location - Very good location, about 15 mins drive from the airport, Have got a super market just opposite to the apt for the basic stuffs and a 10 minutes walk to the Naama bay which is the busiest place in Sharm-El-Sheikh with all the food chain restaurants like McD, Hard Rock Cafe, KFC, TGIF, Little Buddha and so on. A variety of choices and a perfect place for the night life. Though the stairs which leads to the Naama Bay is still under construction, it's very much usable with required lights even during the nights. This place is also a 10-15 minutes ride to the Old Market (a famous and cheap place for shopping when compared to Naama Bay) and the Ras-Mohammed and Tiran Island snoekelling/diving jetty/port.
4)Apartment - The apartment very much looks like what it is in the photos. Clean, spacious and you will definitely feel home. We were 5 renting a 2 Bed Apt and the fifth person used the hall sofa/bed. They were absolutely comfortable and the AC was very good. We got a Swimming pool facing apartment and it was very nice. The kitchen was well equipped with all the required equipments (as we relied on self catering). The Samsung Flat TV was good with some english channels like FX Movies showing good movies all the time. We also had taken lots of movies in Hard disc and also the HDMI cable to connect our laptops to the tv and the HD to the DVD player to watch the movies of our choice. The bathrooms were clean and good.
4)Service - Service at the apartment is just awesome starting with Caz and Amy taking care of everything and the service boys who were really helpful and reliable. Amy was very helpful giving lots of information about the place, locations, super market and everything we needed.
5)Facilities- The swimming pool was very good and had places for kids and for swimmers as well. The Wi-Fi was slow (when compared to the UK standards) but was ok to check mails but not for video streaming and downloading. Amy was kind enough to give us 2 user logins as we had 2 laptops for the internet. The restaurant in the apartment was not tried by me, but should be sufficient when you take a day off at the apartment.
Summary: If you are looking for a calm place with self catering facilities and wanted to feel home and worth for money you pay, this is the place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AravindKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

This is a con, 2 bedroom apartment that is shown on the internet is nothing like the accomadation we stayed. We paid for a pool view apartment and when we arrived we were given a room overlooking a construction site, management did nothing about. The apartment smell of sewage, despite raising this nothing was done. The resort is not finished and is dangerous, the resort claim short walk to Namma Bay, infact you need to walk through the unfinished grounds of the resort with no proper walk way, not mentioning the walk down the cliff which id dangerous and should not be open to the public...do not reccommend children walking down. Service at pool side....what service there is non...they run out of towels when only 3 people are in the pool area. Resort food menu, well lets just say it is basic...if you like chicken & chips then you will be fine, do expect anything else. I stayed for 2 weeks, they advertised steak on the menu...well I think they spent 2 weeks looking for a cow as no steak on the menue during my stay. Air conditioning in the room, each time you put it on it like a jumbo jet taking off, cheap installation. To call this Royal Oasis is misleading and management should change the website to ensure customers are fully aware of the current facilities. The pool attendant also told me that the reviews posted are by the management staff and customers. Never again will I be going back to this construction site. Thanks Nicks

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gogggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalOasis, Reservations & Marketing at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2010
We are dumbfounded by the response you posted in relation to your visit to our resort. The feedback has reached the chairman who has stated that he finds this totally unacceptable & so would welcome your direct communication with him on all the matters you descibed. All our guests & residents have been extremely content during their stay at the resort & we pride ourselves greatly on the level of service & what we strive continually to achieve.
He will personally look into this & if it is deemed to be correct then of course you will receive a refund for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

uk
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I have decided to rent an apartment at Royal Oasis, Halomy Street, Sharm el Sheikh. Its a refreshing modern, well thought out chic, contemporary small luxurious comples. The grounds are beautiful kept. Pool and Bar areas are wonderfully clean and quiet. Staff are very friendly and professional. Caz is a wonderful asset she is on hand and welcome you. Its lovely to have an English prescence in the Royal Oasis.

The apartments are equiped to a high spec. Flat screened Tv, Habitat style sofa bed, Black and Cream throughout living accomodation in a modern chic style. Bedrooms are all fitted and the bed is beautifully new all Egyptian cotton bedlinen and towels are provided. Airconditioning in both living accommodation and bedroom.

I feel very blessed to have found this little gold nugget in Sharm. A rarity to have the opportunity to rent within a hotel complex . (hotel is due to open for the winter season i understand.

Location, is wonderful its close to naama bay and ten minutes from the airport. Taxis are cheap and easy to get.

I am very excited as the hotel unfolds, this i feel is truly going to be a one off luxurious/special place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

My family of 5 stayed at the Royal Oasis resort in April. Having spent some considerable time trying to find self catering accommodation in Sharm, we could not have been happier with our choice. The self catering apartments were perfect. They had everything you needed, were clean and tidy with satellite tv, dvd player and even free WIFI.
The location is great with a 10 min walk down some hillside stairs to the main area of Naama bay which has absolutely everything you need for a holiday. There is a great pool and bar and everywhere is always immaculately tidy.
We found all of the staff really really helpful and have to say that Claire who looks after the resort was fantastic. Her recommendations for beaches, restaurants and even taxi drivers made everything so much easier.
We were unfortunate/fortunate to be caught up in the volcanic ash cloud issue and ended up having to stay at the apartment for an extra week. This could have been a real problem and I heard some real horror stories from other tourists who were finding that their hotels where trebling the prices to stay. Needless to say we had no such problems at the Royal Oasis which I was very grateful for as it meant we could just relax and make the most of the extra week.
It was our first visit to Sharm and I have to say it was probably one of the best family holidays we have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickystinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

The Royal oasis is located within easy walking distance from the water-front beaches and the Sharm nightlife. It is quiet and peaceful and provides the opportunity to totally relax beside the pool or on the balcony. Every day enjoys wall to wall sunshine and each day can be planned knowing it will be hot and sunny. Our favourite place away from the resort was El Fanar, a 10 minute taxi ride, where we could see the abundant underwater marine life and enjoy sundowners watching the boats steam home. Further afield is Ras Mohammed national park where we saw turtles and vast numbers of marine species.

Every day we were able to spend time relaxing before the pool or on the beach before going out to eat after sundown in one of many quality restaurants. These are within easy walking distance from the Royal Oasis while others area short taxi ride away. Taxis are cheap and by far the easiest means of transport.

The apartment we had was spacious light and airy and was fully equipped for all self catering requirements. Air-conditioning, a must in this climate, was very welcome. We either ate in, arranged take-aways or went one of the many excellent restaurants nearby.

This was our 3rd visit to the Royal Oasis and we are planning to return again within the next few months.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FanarDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropitel Naama Bay
Tropitel Naama Bay
#90 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#8 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Resort

Property: Royal Oasis Resort
Address: 39 Halomy Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing