We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to learn diving”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunshine Divers Club - Sharks Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Essen, Germany
1 review
“Perfect place to learn diving”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I wanted to learn diving with my girlfriend. We heard that Sunshine Divers in Sharm El Sheikh is a very good diving School... Yes it is!!
We had a very professional diving teacher, he really knew what he did. The atmosphere in the Club is family. It's not very big, but this is one of the best parts. Its not a big typical sharm el sheikh tourist Hotel with all inclusive stuff. If you just want to dive its a perfect place. The water is clear and the reef is beatiful. The Restaurant is very nice. its italian kitchen. You can eat whatever you want, everything tastes great.
Make your own experiance of this great diving Club!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthiasNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
32
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

And again I chose Sunshine Divers Club for my holiday. I got a fantastic room with a terrace with sea view and spent many hours sitting there and enjoy the view over Sharks Bay to Tiran Island. Diving was very well organised, the boat most pleasant and the guides fantastic! The included restaurant Raggio di Sole offers a wide variety of Pizza, Pasta, Salads, Griled Meat and Fish as well as amazing burgers and fresh juices. The quality of food is outstanding, service excellent and prices very moderate.
I can recommend this place for everybody who appreciates a familiar atmosphere. It is like spending holidays with friends, even if you travel alone! Thanks to everybody!

Room Tip: Book early enough to get one of the 3 sea-view-rooms - it is while worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baba_egypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My daughter (26) and I had a great time staying at Sunshine Divers after a long cold, wet winter in England. It's always a bit nerve racking going somewhere unknown and we were very well looked after. Met at the airport by their driver, and whisked back to the club to meet Klaus where we were introduced to all the family that make up the Sunshine 'village'. We had a sea room which I liked, it is not flashy but honest and clean with mosquito nets and basic bathroom. It's right on the beach with a little terrace from where you can watch the 'resortists' being herded to their outing for the day and enjoy the company of anyone else staying. It is quiet at night if you are hoping for a party but they arranged transport into 'town' for the night life and I was perfectly happy to chill and enjoy the wonderful snorkelling right on my doorstep. The restaurant was excellent and although we tried other places we liked the food there best. The only hitch was they don't serve alcohol which it hadn't occurred to me but they very quickly whistled up their driver to take us into town to visit the duty free. It is possible to buy Egyptian wine and beer at one of the other restaurants further down the beach. We went on one trip on their beautiful boat. We would recommend you take a good book, a companion, a few bottles of duty free and just enjoy the diving and sun. At the end of our stay Klaus had paid for a taxi to take us to the airport which made the holiday completely hassle free.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank selina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armacao de Pera, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We had a great time diving in the red sea with sunshine divers!

Not so great: We also spent some days in the rooms... these were very simple and the choice for restaurants and other things in the area is very limited...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We found this place during our first diving trip in Sharm and fell in love this place immediately. We decided to have our next holiday in Sharks Bay and stayed at Sunshine divers for 10 nights and dived with them in Sep 2011. Rooms are basic, clean and nice, very close to the beach. Staff was friendly and cleaned our room when we asked and everything worked very well. Dive school is very relaxed, there wasn´t any pressure to dive or go for the trips. We made few boat trips and shore dives. We hired equipment and they were in good condition. Beach is sandy and very easy to learn how to dive. Days when we weren´t in the boat we snorkeled around reef. There is lots of marine life and good place to see many different fishes and corals. Place is quiet at the evenings but that is the beauty of the place and best way to us to relax and enjoy the time off the work. Holiday was very lovely and everything what I wished for.
Thank you for all and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lipasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Can't say enough good things about this dive centre. We dived with them in December and went back again in March and June.
Everyone there is fantastic. The beach where the dive centre is located is perfect for new divers, with a nice easy walk-in entrance. If required the boat for Tiran Island can be caught from the end of the jetty and they will arrange for transfers to catch the boat for Ras Mohammed. Nice relaxed atmosphere at the centre....extremely friendly and welcoming, but also very professional when required.......looking forward to seeing our friends again at Christmas.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarrenPemble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nordwalde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed at a hotel 15 km away, but they picked me up in time every morning without extra charge. The equipment is in great condition (nearly new) and has European DIN standard. In their dive shop, they have fair prices on equipment and you can even get a discount when you become a member of Sunshine Divers Club. The staff is highly educated and very friendly. After I finished my course, I felt well prepared for any dive experience. I booked three additional dives and will come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#10 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,759 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
Sharks Bay Umbi Diving Village
#105 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Divers Club - Sharks Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Divers Club - Sharks Bay

Property: Sunshine Divers Club - Sharks Bay
Address: Sharks Bay - Sunshine Beach | 46619, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunshine Divers Club Sharks Bay is a divecamp for divers and individual-travellers. The beachguesthouse offers 10 guestrooms with aircon and bath/wc, directly at the beach. The italian restaurant Raggio di Sole serves breakfast, pizza + pasta, meat, fish, up to a romantic dinner at the beach with reasonable prices. The SSI and PADI divecenter by Sunshine Divers offers daily boattrips to Tiran, Ras Mohamed, snorkeling trips and diving courses for beginners up to diving instructors. The family athmosphere you find here, is nice and repeaters come often again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing