We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hols”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #54 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hols”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Don't listen to all the negative reports,we went as a family of 5 all said they had a great time. Staff always helpful and cheerful people need to respect them how they won't to be treated on there holidays instead of just slating them all the time. Mario and his entertaining staff always try to involve you and it's up to you if you take them up. Towels and sunbeds not a problem if everyone goes by the rules instead of assuming that they have the right to the best spot everyday all would be ok for all . Food ok no one starved even the daughter who is fussy pasta is always avalible as is fruit. Rooms always clean if you want modern then you have to pay extra and go to the royal down the road but at the end of the day you only go to your rooms to sleep not spend your fortnights holiday. All aminaties avalible within walking distance everyone friendly . So stop your moaning......

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OreillysPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,532
    1,554
    609
    205
    122
See reviews for
2,650
1,926
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

myself, husband, 2 16 year old boys and my 10yr old boy stayed here last year and absolutely loved my holiday, food was great with lots and lots of choice
room spotless and staff were very friendly and go out of there way to make your holiday a great one all in all i would go back to this hotel x

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennifer-moss73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

omg where to start what a [--] hotel just got back 30 8 12 all got bad stomaches this is no way a 4star more like 2 rooms dirty waiters never smile no waiter service for drinks entertainment ? such a bad place more like benidorm but hot full of chaves pool nice sea/beach great but no holiday happyness would go bac to sharm but never this hotel have never had to write a bad reveiw before but this was so bad was put in old building so dirty as i say more 2star not what i expected from thomson if u want benidormin a hot place then ok but no style at all

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

just got back from coral sea had 11 days there i want to thank all the staff for there help, mo at the pool bar thank u for makeing my boys holiday the best ever you work so hard the food was ok enough choice for every one even the ones who find it hard to eat the weather was great it never went under 35 and one day it was 50 hot hot the place is something else, all u people who want to
chat saying it not a good place go to spain and do it they are going to bulid a water park there for next year at the moment it is just dust it should be done by may next year cant see it my self bein done as the hard rock cafe down the street has taken 4 years and still has not open yet.,but well worth a holiday had a great time did not want to come home my boy did not want to go cryed for 2 hurs on way home,,,

Room Tip: room 2209 was a good room looking out at big chess set and pool and you can see the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikkyjo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I have been to Egypt before, this was my first time in nabaq, the hotel was really nice the service was fantastic, the people who worked there was always friendly and had a lot of time for the kids, the food was good my kids are fussy eaters and they never went hungry there was lots of variety. I would recommend this holiday to familys. I would say the only problem was sun beds and that was down to the British tourists clamming there beds at 6am then not going to the pool until late afternoon leaving no sunbeds for others, this also was sorted by our second week when the hotel started to remove towel on beds when they were not in use, but there was always sunbeds available on the beach and the beach bar was always good fun with Mahmoud the barman.

Evening entertainment was poor but we always went for a walk into nabaq and them returned for a few night caps. But previous hotels I have been in at Egypt is also poor night time entertainment.

We never go the same holiday twice but we are making an exception and hoping to return next year.

Room Tip: The hotel was clean enough, bathrooms could do with re grouting but while we were there on July it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isla342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Well I have just got back from this hotel today having it being my first time in Egypt many of the locals offered there help with cases and stuff - but for a tip . When me and my family arrived at the hotel we where stunned of the hotel grounds how tropical and hot it looked we checked in and someone took our bags to our room. As there was three of us are room was bigger than expected on the ground floor 2 bedrooms together 3 beds and the view out of my hotel balcony was great. Although we had to get up quite early for the sun beds we didn't mind we where all to excited to be on holiday anyway . We went for food and it didn't really live up to my expectations not a very good choice however it improved every day . The 2 pools where amazing one relaxing small pool where you can just chill out and. Gigantic pool where the animation team come round and gets you to try to do water aerobics water pollo ect which is good cause in some hotels they don't have anything like that. On a night the entertainment was a bit boring but it's just what you expect on a holiday cheesy but good ! On Monday night the hotel was poch serving cotton candy on a night ! On a daytime round the swim up bar you can get ice cream popcorn and loads of drinks for free. You can book reastrqunts to go to each night to try something abut new and taste different foods they where all nice ! The actual hotel was clean and staff where friendly the place of the hotel is amazing with the sea and boats with every sun bed with a shad umbrella even round the pool !! The atmoasphere of the hotel is relaxing and chilled food in the mermaid was great holiday reps where very friendly and happy to help. We went on a glass bottom boat and it was amazing the maid was one of the best cleaners ever leaving a giagantic crocodile on my bed shocked when I walked in !! Over all it was one of the best holidays I have had and best hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Golferjoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

where shall i start, fabulous from the moment we stepped off the plane, amazing hotel, needs a bit of work but thats already started, didnt spoil the holiday in any way. friendly staff who looked after us very well, never had much trouble getting a sunbed and if there was none around we just went to the beach and walked back up to the pool when we wanted a swim as it was only a stones throw away. animation team were amazing especially cheryl and kirsty, always helpful and up for a laugh. even a fussy eater could find something to eat here as there were so many choices of food offered to you, pools fab, grounds amazing, beach lovely, sea very warm, guarenteed sun, it hit 50 plus most days we were there. my son got bad sun burn(even though he was wearing factor 50 plus) whilst there and the pharmasist was brilliant and the creams worked very quickly. overall we had a brilliant time and would definatley go back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmadarryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#92 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,308 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#33 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
2.7 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park
Sea Club Aqua Park
#11 of 32 in Nabq Bay
1,529 reviews
7.8 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Property: Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing