We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #56 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were a party of 8 mixed ages ranging 22-70 travelled on 7th February for a week... On arrival check in was quite quick, the hotel staff took care of your cases and put labels on them and brought them to your room which was quite helpful as we had 2 nans with us with walking aids, now please bare in mind that this complex is pretty big so there's a lot of walking to get around to different things, the lobby is beautiful and always kept spotlessly clean. We were really happy with our room and had a pool facing balcony. The rooms were equipped with a flat screen tele with great choice of English tv channels and movie channels, a fridge, big beds side tables, chair and table and a dressing table and lamp then on the balcony 2 chairs and a table and a clothes rack which was very handy.

Hotel also gives you a free big bottle of water too, breakfast was good, usual pastries, fruits, cereals, toast (fresh baguettes and loaves etc) lunch and dinner were good also, pizzas, chips, salads, meats, jacket potatoes, veg, fish, panini's and soup etc. waiters were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, always pleasant and welcoming, please bare in mind they work super hard, sometimes you would see them at 7am in the morning and still there working til 11pm, they never put a hand out for a tip etc and if you do tip they are so grateful, so do the nice thing and tip when you receive good service.

Pools were great, although the bigger out the 2 was still undergoing refurbishment while we were there, but I'm sure it's all complete now and looking fabulous, again pool bar staff were great and the animation team were fantastic, always full of energy and smiley faces, and again they too work really hard from morning til night, always making sure that everything was ok and if ye needed any advice etc they were more than happy to help... I was eaten alive and was advised to buy OFF spray, it's in an orange spray can,and works a treat, bought it from the hotels shop..does stink at first though so spray it on the balcony not in your room as it is quite strong, if any of the family suffer from asthma don't spray it too close to them.

Now to the water park.... Our favourite part if the hotel! The First day we were at the hotel we spent it at the pools... Until we went to the water park, absolutely loved it! Plenty of loungers and umbrellas etc and the snack bars were great, I've cream was lovely, and popcorn by the pool bar too. There was also a jetty at the beach, the sea doesn't start getting deep until the very end of the jetty. The beach bar/restaurant was also great and to be honest I was expecting toilets near the beach to be grim, but they were fantastic, probably better than the bathroom in the room tbh, so that was an ice surprise, smelled clean and fresh. The whole hotel and the grounds were spotless.

Inside the hotel there are some shops, selling painting, perfume oils, swimming stuff, shampoos sun screen things, and lots if Egyptian ornaments, fridge magnets etc, and in the same part there was the entertainment bar where the animation team done like Mr Coral Sea, Mrs Coral Sea etc, was great fun.

Do not be warned off going to the shops outside the hotel grounds, we would regularly walk up to the shops to have a nose and there was like a superstore that's open 24 hours, theres a Burger King, KFC, Starbucks, Hard Rock Cafe, and plenty of shops selling hand bags and perfume oils, ornaments etc. yes the shop owners do come out and say to come and look in there shops but that's just normal for Egypt.


Transfer from airport to hotel, no longer than 20minutes.we also done quad biking in the desert and it was phenomenal!

Think I've covered everything, if you do or don't have children it really doesn't matter with this hotel, you will absolutely love if and we can not wait to go back, thanks to the hotel staff and luigi and all of the animation team for making it such a great holiday :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Struth_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,251 - 2,257 of 6,306 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at the Coral Sea Waterworld between 9th and 20 March for the 6th time and planning to visit again in Sept/Oct. We love everything about this hotel especially the staff who are so friendly, welcoming and are truly hardworking people - a special mention to Mahmoud, Nabil, Samir and Hossam, who are exceptional. Our 1st visit was in 2009 and since then we keep returning to our second home as we don’t want to go anywhere else. We love the whole atmosphere of the place, and every visit has been amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel to all without hesitation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank WilliamsLandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your 6th stay to the Coral Sea Waterworld. Rest assured that your compliments will be passed to the team. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your 7th stay; please do let us know once you have booked and we will do all we can to make it even more enjoyable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Returned with our boys during easter holidays ..just wish it could of been longer than a week .boys thoroughly enjoyed themselves .food good .liked the italian restaurant inside .waterpark great as usual .had a double family room this year as all was being offered when booked.asked hotel to try and get our room near last year room which was 1115 .this year was 1130 .which was great overlooking large pool with great views .room was same layout as family deuxe although classed as double family room .just not so plush .as returning guests was welcomed with bowl of fruit and dressing gown and slippers ..as kids with us spent time round large pool.the five star animation team were great as usual entertaining us with lots of activities in and out of the pool .nice to see luigi and lauren again but all great .beth..josh .sarah mj .ash.etc .evenings are low key but they did great job .would be nice to have some better professional acts on aswell everything spotless fabulous gardens and weather .cant wait to return for our 3rd visit .mite be soon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your return visit to the Coral Sea Waterworld. Rest assured that your compliments will be passed to the team. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your third stay; please do let us know once you have booked.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Went away for two weeks with my family and had an amazing time, there was always plenty to do and people always tried to get you involved which is nice, and encouraged the younger ones to get involved! It was so relaxing yet packed with fun and the animation team were fab, ash, m-jaye, luigi, magdy, kyle, sophie, kirsty, beth, lauren, sarah, rebecca, moira and any others! Would definately go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and that it was the best holiday you have ever had so far. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice facilities but would have liked the ice cream facilities to be open till at least 6 PM!!
Good restaurants on site . Water park is a lovely bonus. The dessert at the restaurant had been excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aditya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We have just returned from Coral sea waterworld, With Our 3yr old And 50yr old mother In-Law. The hotel and rooms are spotless, the staff can not do enough for you. They are a credit to the hotel and the animation team are brilliant, not to pushy but always make sure you have the chance to join in games and checking things are ok. Food is some of the best we're had abroad, always fresh. The only feedback we feel should be taken onboard is the trip sellers & spa staff can get abit annoying asking over 3times a day if you are intersted and sometimes take a while to leave, once a day is more than enough, we understand they need to make money though. We loved this resort so much we are returning in June, the value for money is amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucynewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in June. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at coral sea water world and it was amazing!

Such a nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms always clean, two great pool areas and nice beach.

The animation team were great so thanks too: Sarah, M-Jaye, Beth, Rebecca, Sophie, Kirsty, Ash, Kyle, Moira, Magdy, Luigi
And anyone else who I have missed, they made it a fun two weeks with all the planned activities and nights out! Steve (muscle man / mr coral sea) loved the water volleyball!

Water park also great and lots of fun!

Room tip: top floor rooms have great views

Would stay again and now sad to be home :-(

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,569 reviews
10.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#30 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,638 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £67 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing