We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had wicked time..... Can't fault it. The entertainment team was absolutely awesome got involved with everyone. They got everyone involved in the daytime activities..... The evening entertainment was great. Kyle made us feel so welcome. For someone who has only just started there he done the hotel proud.... So funny... And got a lot to offer hope he does very well. Another lad m-Jaye also made us feel very welcome. Will Deffo be going back there.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,230 - 2,236 of 6,238 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel is amazing the staff are very friendly, first choice team are always there to help. The five star animation team are always there to entertain you. By day by night. I believe they are more entertaining then the out side entertainment that came in. Their was a few new people in the team but they were very friendly Ash and Kristie made a point of saying hello every day. Also you will never be without a drink the pool guys are there with drinks none stop and also became friends. And made as fill at home. The rooms at hotel are very clean and yassin kept are room entertained with towel animals and flowers very clever person.
If you want a relaxing fun holiday here is the place to go. And we already planing to go back as soon as we can possibly Oct.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in October; please do let us know one you have booked.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived on 21st of April for ten nights on arrival no cold flannels or welcome drink ? as we expected lovely friendly staff as always although some new faces was a little dissapointed that the waiter service in the courtyard and resturant wasnt as before however discussed a few glitches and as always things were nearly all rectified to the standard we are used to However i must point out as a couple who have kids that are grown it would be nice to eat on an evening without young children runnin screaming and playing on a scooter while trying to eat its about time the resturant allowed an area for adults only or an allocated time for children to have been fed n possibly a different sitting time too eat for adults .We love to come to coral sea however we have noticed good and not so good changes . Staff always helpfull friendly polite and cannot do enough . Spa -only one staff that is rude and pushy and spoils the reputation of the spa Abdullah is very annoying tries to impose which didnt work with me . But new people may find aggresive.I will book when I am ready for my regular treatments despite his annoyance I was happily seen too by adam such a pleasant change and completely different character .I recieved a lovely facial and pedicure from the best beauty parlour girl they have ever had Basma she is so proffesional and polite i think the hotel should take over the parlour and employ her and adam this would then stop pressure of sales if anyone is put off dont be just be firm and polite and say No thankyou .Aquarius -well wot can i say ryad fantastic guy on beach mido dive master mohammed hossam and hossam mohammed great, the rest i would not give the time of day How very dissapointed my husband was far too many changes and uninterested staff not wanting to even give a hello or good morning to existing or new customers such a shambles not what we expected we have had 7 visits and always have been welcomed accomodated and befriended by the staff who sadly are no longer there .We doubt we will use nxt year .if you are wanting a relaxing holiday this hotel can give u this on the beach or if u want lively n energetic then see the great animation team who were missed last year.I would like to thank the managers in blue Mr Ali for being so understanding with our expectations and happily sorted A big thankyou too Ahmed beach bar, Nebil pool bar, Hassam resturant main, Nada in mermaid and the manager in italian. Who with the staff aswell as mustaffa blue eyes on reception u are the heart and soul of the hotel .we would like to point out also that when u are disabled like myself it does feel wrong to have to pay extra for a ground floor room and a big shout to youesef from first choice what a great rep so helpfull and pleasant .Overall we love to come to coral sea but the less informal it has become due to the introduction of other nationalities and changes that did not need changing.it would be a thought if the mermaid at night was made into adult only bar it is beautiful on an evening but the indian could be accomodated in the water park.Then you could sit and drink while looking overthe beach and sea. This would be a great end to an evening.hope the constuctive critism is helpfuĺl and we shall return soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mmbmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and welcome every opportunity to improve.

We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your 8th stay. Although we’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay, yet your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just returned from a week at coral sea waterworld 27th April-4th may. Great week away, the staff go out of their way to be approachable and friendly. Special thanks to Ahmed who made our room look great everyday with some towel art thrown in. Everyone was great in the restaurant but Mohamed and one other waiter really went the extra mile and even bought my boyfriend a bag of ice when he had bad sunburn! I felt safe here and even though people working in the resort do try to sell you things like diving, excursion and spa treatments if you are blunt and say no they will leave you alone eventually. The animation team were friendly too and admittedly we didn't take part in anything as only there for a week and wanted to relax they did ask always. After a few days they just chatted to us which was nice and didn't pressure us to join in all activities. Recommend the water park it's the right amount of slides and the lazy river was lovely! food was also great we didn't have any problems always something for everyone. We loved the top bar cocktails and they would make or try to do anything you asked for. Also the shops in and outside the resort were fine if you want something you can grab a bargain and they are also friendly.

Bonus of the free wifi starting on 1st may so we never paid, it can be quite weak in the reception if too many people on it but it does work :)

The only thing that was slightly annoying was the fridge was so loud that we couldn't sleep without the air con on full blast to cover to noise.

Great holiday with my boyfriend for his birthday and we think we will go back in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, many happy "belated" birthday wishes for your boyfriend...may all your dreams come true!

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were a party of 8 mixed ages ranging 22-70 travelled on 7th February for a week... On arrival check in was quite quick, the hotel staff took care of your cases and put labels on them and brought them to your room which was quite helpful as we had 2 nans with us with walking aids, now please bare in mind that this complex is pretty big so there's a lot of walking to get around to different things, the lobby is beautiful and always kept spotlessly clean. We were really happy with our room and had a pool facing balcony. The rooms were equipped with a flat screen tele with great choice of English tv channels and movie channels, a fridge, big beds side tables, chair and table and a dressing table and lamp then on the balcony 2 chairs and a table and a clothes rack which was very handy.

Hotel also gives you a free big bottle of water too, breakfast was good, usual pastries, fruits, cereals, toast (fresh baguettes and loaves etc) lunch and dinner were good also, pizzas, chips, salads, meats, jacket potatoes, veg, fish, panini's and soup etc. waiters were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, always pleasant and welcoming, please bare in mind they work super hard, sometimes you would see them at 7am in the morning and still there working til 11pm, they never put a hand out for a tip etc and if you do tip they are so grateful, so do the nice thing and tip when you receive good service.

Pools were great, although the bigger out the 2 was still undergoing refurbishment while we were there, but I'm sure it's all complete now and looking fabulous, again pool bar staff were great and the animation team were fantastic, always full of energy and smiley faces, and again they too work really hard from morning til night, always making sure that everything was ok and if ye needed any advice etc they were more than happy to help... I was eaten alive and was advised to buy OFF spray, it's in an orange spray can,and works a treat, bought it from the hotels shop..does stink at first though so spray it on the balcony not in your room as it is quite strong, if any of the family suffer from asthma don't spray it too close to them.

Now to the water park.... Our favourite part if the hotel! The First day we were at the hotel we spent it at the pools... Until we went to the water park, absolutely loved it! Plenty of loungers and umbrellas etc and the snack bars were great, I've cream was lovely, and popcorn by the pool bar too. There was also a jetty at the beach, the sea doesn't start getting deep until the very end of the jetty. The beach bar/restaurant was also great and to be honest I was expecting toilets near the beach to be grim, but they were fantastic, probably better than the bathroom in the room tbh, so that was an ice surprise, smelled clean and fresh. The whole hotel and the grounds were spotless.

Inside the hotel there are some shops, selling painting, perfume oils, swimming stuff, shampoos sun screen things, and lots if Egyptian ornaments, fridge magnets etc, and in the same part there was the entertainment bar where the animation team done like Mr Coral Sea, Mrs Coral Sea etc, was great fun.

Do not be warned off going to the shops outside the hotel grounds, we would regularly walk up to the shops to have a nose and there was like a superstore that's open 24 hours, theres a Burger King, KFC, Starbucks, Hard Rock Cafe, and plenty of shops selling hand bags and perfume oils, ornaments etc. yes the shop owners do come out and say to come and look in there shops but that's just normal for Egypt.


Transfer from airport to hotel, no longer than 20minutes.we also done quad biking in the desert and it was phenomenal!

Think I've covered everything, if you do or don't have children it really doesn't matter with this hotel, you will absolutely love if and we can not wait to go back, thanks to the hotel staff and luigi and all of the animation team for making it such a great holiday :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Struth_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at the Coral Sea Waterworld between 9th and 20 March for the 6th time and planning to visit again in Sept/Oct. We love everything about this hotel especially the staff who are so friendly, welcoming and are truly hardworking people - a special mention to Mahmoud, Nabil, Samir and Hossam, who are exceptional. Our 1st visit was in 2009 and since then we keep returning to our second home as we don’t want to go anywhere else. We love the whole atmosphere of the place, and every visit has been amazing! I would highly recommend this hotel to all without hesitation

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank WilliamsLandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your 6th stay to the Coral Sea Waterworld. Rest assured that your compliments will be passed to the team. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your 7th stay; please do let us know once you have booked and we will do all we can to make it even more enjoyable.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Returned with our boys during easter holidays ..just wish it could of been longer than a week .boys thoroughly enjoyed themselves .food good .liked the italian restaurant inside .waterpark great as usual .had a double family room this year as all was being offered when booked.asked hotel to try and get our room near last year room which was 1115 .this year was 1130 .which was great overlooking large pool with great views .room was same layout as family deuxe although classed as double family room .just not so plush .as returning guests was welcomed with bowl of fruit and dressing gown and slippers ..as kids with us spent time round large pool.the five star animation team were great as usual entertaining us with lots of activities in and out of the pool .nice to see luigi and lauren again but all great .beth..josh .sarah mj .ash.etc .evenings are low key but they did great job .would be nice to have some better professional acts on aswell everything spotless fabulous gardens and weather .cant wait to return for our 3rd visit .mite be soon

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your return visit to the Coral Sea Waterworld. Rest assured that your compliments will be passed to the team. Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your third stay; please do let us know once you have booked.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#34 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
2.7 mi away
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
Sea Club Aqua Park & Spa
#12 of 33 in Nabq Bay
1,615 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £63 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing