We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BOOK HERE IF YOU AN AMAZING HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #52 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BOOK HERE IF YOU AN AMAZING HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We've just got back from here and had an fantastic time loved every minute of it .Gorgeous rooms ,we stayed in a deluxe double very modern n spacious spotlessly clean ,cleaner came in everyday .pools are great plus the kids loved the water park .The food was lovely plenty to choose from never had a bad meal .There's plenty of places to eat in the complex .The Indian restaurant & Italian restaurant is worth a visit very nice . Entertainment team are brilliant they keep both adults & kids entertained all day n night .The hotel has its own beach with a jetty ,beach bar plus u can do lots of water sports down there .my husband & son went paragliding £35 double or £25 single (max weight 150kg for double).Its worth taking more English pound than Egyptian pound they perfer it most things are in £s.Just outside the hotel it's just a long road you've got shops ,bars ,mc ds ,Burger King , KFC ,hard rock cafe , tji Fridays & plenty more .Theres a English bar down the rd called three crowns where you can watch football matches great atomosphere suppose to be nice food aswell.This hotel has the majority of English which I prefer only a handful of Russians .The only thing is the Aquarius staff pester you all the time to book water sports.They push n push u they don't like u saying NO ,I got mad with them on first day .I wouldn't let this ruin our holiday defo going back next year for another great time.x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baileymufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,502
    1,552
    608
    205
    121
See reviews for
2,625
1,925
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Can't fault the weather as usual.plenty going on with animation team.going again Easter 2015.the snorkeling is better up the coast but stills ok.there's a camel ride on site with'boobee',£10.i brought a mug and own tea bags( a know sad,lol).our 9 year old boy can go off safely and do what he wants especially when he finds mates and there off,happy days,as that sun loves me!!!the night entertainment is ok,mainly done by the animation team.one tip is to buy some mosqitio spray from their chemist(buzz off-50 Egyptian dollars) especially at night, the little s--ts!the staff etc like our currency,so no real need for Egyptian dollars( 10 dollars = £1).it cost us about £650 pp in inclusive and like ' Mickey Garvey from the tv show benidorm'i can almost get away with spending no other money,lol.at the end of the day it's extremely good value for money when you break it down,you can't really moan at that realistically.

Room Tip: We had a superior room.it came in a block of two,close to the many pools but faced out to sea,it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in September 2013 with husband and 2 kids and enjoyed it. Water park is small but does what it says. Rooms are lovely we stayed in a superior family room facing beach I would definitely recommend upgrading! The food is typical of egypt and so is the entertainment. The staff arre great and couldnt fault them! We met many great people and would consider returning as the service was so good! If u have young kids maybe try holiday village but older kids and adults will enjoy it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawpawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a short break at the coral sea waterworld and both loved every moment!! We can't wait to book another trip out here!
Food was really nice and plenty to choose from, the Indian was also amazing!
We spent most of our time down at the beach and the waterpark as we felt we didn't get hassled as much down there. Special mention for Ahmed at the beach bar who kept us entertained for ages! He would also remember our drinks and if he saw you later on in the evening he would bring you a drink over.
The animation team were also very friendly and tried to get you involved with everything they do. Rebecca is really nice and will come over and chat with you throughout the day and actually seemed interested in what you had to say, some of the team didn't seem that interested in what you said if you didn't want to do the activities.
Only let down was that even though we were given the password to the wifi both me and my boyfriend couldn't log on to it, we tried every night, so maybe the signal isn't strong enough?
Thanks for a lovely holiday, can't wait to come back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meganjx28x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was my first time in Sham and i loved every minute. The animation staff were excellent and i fell in love with the adorable Kieran, even though he has only just started, he was very friendly, welcoming and attentive, all the staff were fantastic. I would definately recommend this destination to freinds and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very dissapointed with our stay in April.
Food - not a vast choice of food, presentation extremely poor to a shocking standard. every time i went to get my baby food from childrens 'area' a waitor/chef would come and shout at me to stop taking food from childrens are when in actual fact it was for my two year old. Indian a la carte is a must very nice food. However even though you have paid all that money to be all inclusive you have to pay for drinks and mini bar even water in your mini bar you have to pay for absolutely diabolical.
Drinks- Water only available from the main hotel restaurant at meal times was advised to get as much water as possible in morning and carry around all day which resulted in it being boiling by the time you wanted to drink it.
no lifts or ramps had to carry my two year old in his pram up 37 steps every time i wanted to go to our room.(im a single parent)
Life gaurds very rude and will whistle at you as if your a dog to get your attention to tell you something.
waterpark was SUPPOSED to be open until sunset every day howwever that wasnt the case at 16.40 every afternoon the life gaurds would start preparing to close. if you were going around the lazy river you would be followed and told hurry finish now come back tomorrow.
while laying on a sunlounger by the big pool noticed a stream of ants going in to the seam of lounger when peeled back to see what was going on the lounger had maggots in and the ants was eatin them.
Was served drinks twice/three times while there other than that had to go and get drinks yourslef.
Aquarious 'marshall' kept on and on and on hounding us to go on boat trip explained i thought it wouldnt be appropriate for my child in the end he was very rude walking away muttering under his breath.
be careful for the tiles sticking up out of the ground my dad cut his foot open.
Bed linen not changed often just disted off and staightened out patio door broken so had to sleep with an un locked door.
stairwell to back of hotel never cleaned broken glass and dead lizard there the whole holiday.
lots of crockery/glasses left lying around outside peoples rooms therefore ants gathering. 95% of plates in restaurant chipped and around 50% of mugs chipped stick to paper mugs.
one member of our party had enough and flew home after three days in the end we all wished we done the same. also no free wifi you will bne charged £6.50 per hour.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly welcome every opportunity to improve.

On a positive note, I am glad to learn that you had an enjoyable meal at the Indian restaurant and that it was a "must see".

Secondly, I would like to thank you for sharing your comment about the early closure of the waterpark and would like to apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. I can advise you, however, that strict instructions were issued to our recreation team to ensure the park stays open till sunset. I would also like to apologize for the inappropriate way some of the lifeguards and the representative of our diving centre has spoken to you. Please rest assured that although this is an isolated incident, it has been shared with the management to ensure it remains isolated. With regards to your comment about the WiFi, I am happy to let you know that the WiFi access is now free of charge as of 01 May 2014.

Regarding your comment about the beverage service, please note that it is clearly mentioned in our brochure that the beverage is counter service and not waiter service. Our team, however, try their best to make everyone comfortable by serving them drinks while they are sun-bathing but sometimes this is not doable when the hotel is running at high occupancy levels. Similarly, the availability of water is limited to venues/timings quoted in our brochure. Finally I am sorry you had to sleep with your room patio door unlocked; had you notified the Guest Service Centre whilst there, they would have instantly repaired it to ensure your total safety and comfort.

Last but not least, trust that your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements possibly needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just visited this hotel for 2 weeks over the Easter break and I can honestly say that it was one of the best holidays that my family and I have ever had....

On arrival I'll be honest and say that the front of the hotel is nothing special to look - you actually walk past a row of shops(!) to get to the front door. But things improve when you enter into a very impressive reception area. We were met with welcome drinks and the reception staff were very, very helpful and friendly, and as they say first impressions count. We were given our room key and other information and made our way to our room, to be closely followed by our luggage brought to us by the bellboys. You didn't feel like they expected a tip but we were happy to tip them & they accepted pound coins quite happily.

We had booked a double family room which comprised the widest bed I have ever seen in the main area (for the adults) and a separate smaller room with 2 double beds for the kids. The main area had a flat screen TV, mini bar (we didn't use it), electronic safe...even the kids room had a smaller flat screen TV (they were most impressed!). The thing that we liked was that our room was both a short distance from the main reception/dining area and also to the pool areas.

Pools were great, we only used the main pool so can't really comment on the smaller, quieter pool area but both have their own pool bars. I must make special mention of the bar staff at the Palms pool bar - both Mohammed Omar and Nabil were so,so friendly and helpful during our whole holiday, we could not have asked for a better service.

The aqua park is away from the other pool areas in a separate part of the hotel (just next to the main reception/dining area). It was great fun, can't say any more than that really, although we didn't actually use it as much as perhaps we thought we would.

Food in the main buffet restaurant was excellent, loads of choice, our only recommendation would be let the rush die down and eat after 7.30 if you want a more relaxed eating environment. No issues with any of the family in terms of tummy bugs etc so can only assume that the food hygiene is top notch.

Food in the speciality restaurants was ok but nothing special - but it was nice to eat in a more relaxed environment where the food is brought to the the table for you. Be warned though that drinks in the speciality restaurants are charged and you are not supposed to take in drinks from the other bars. This was something new for us and we are seasoned all-inclusive goers.

As with the pool bars the bar service in other parts of the hotel was also excellent. In fact most of the pool bar staff also worked at these bars in the evening too. We didn't try the Irish bar mainly as a result of it looking like a cavern, really dark inside and not very inviting.

Finally I come to the absolutely FANTASTIC animation team. These guys (and girls) never stop and it's clear that they are absolutely determined to do whatever they can to make your holiday as enjoyable as they can. They really make you feel that you are a friend and that you're special. Special mention must go to Ash (great guy, bags of energy, really polite) M-jaye (same as Ash - although I did beat him at pool, haha), Luigi (just plain crazy, especially when he threw my wife in the pool, haha), Kyle, Beth, Sarah & Rebecca - a massive thank you to you all and your colleagues for making our holiday so, so special. We were all really emotional as you all waved us off in the coach back to the airport. Hope that you're all still there when we come back!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tony5090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and that it was superb. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Property: Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing