We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Ranked #51 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went during April 2014, brilliant weather everyday, got up to 40'c some days! Plenty to do everyday, with lots of activitys like watervolley ball. The animation team were great, Josh, Sarah, Becca, LUIGI, Lauren, Beth, M-Jay, Nicole and Ash! All the staff are really friendly, aswell as a camel (Bobby) to ride on the beach, and snokelling opportunities. Definitely the best holiday we've been on:)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieH114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and that it was the best holiday you have ever been on. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,503
    1,550
    608
    205
    120
See reviews for
2,625
1,924
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a superb holiday here and the staff are so friendly. The hotel is clean and very well laid out the gardens beautiful and well maintained. It is a pleasure to walk up to the restaurant in the morning for a superb breakfast. The food is good the afternoon tea is ok with rolls and cakes. The water park is very well planned out allowing guests to join the fun having its own entrance spent lovely times in the lazy river recommend it. The poOl staff all around the hotel are so helpful and kind. The animation team very friendly and made the holiday such fun, although the pub venue at nite is not good. The spa was very good staff friendly and gave good advice especially Adam and Ali who returned to check that the treatment was what I had expected and that I was happy, having had treatments in other hotels around the world these treatments are good value and fully explained by those two men. I will certainly look at returning and as it is so safe and friendly may well take the family to meet all those lovely people. The mermaid rest on the beach is ideal for a sunny lunch, after a relaxing massage, I recommend it

Room Tip: Nice to have ground floor room with garden view which gives good access to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53Woody123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We've just got back from here and had an fantastic time loved every minute of it .Gorgeous rooms ,we stayed in a deluxe double very modern n spacious spotlessly clean ,cleaner came in everyday .pools are great plus the kids loved the water park .The food was lovely plenty to choose from never had a bad meal .There's plenty of places to eat in the complex .The Indian restaurant & Italian restaurant is worth a visit very nice . Entertainment team are brilliant they keep both adults & kids entertained all day n night .The hotel has its own beach with a jetty ,beach bar plus u can do lots of water sports down there .my husband & son went paragliding £35 double or £25 single (max weight 150kg for double).Its worth taking more English pound than Egyptian pound they perfer it most things are in £s.Just outside the hotel it's just a long road you've got shops ,bars ,mc ds ,Burger King , KFC ,hard rock cafe , tji Fridays & plenty more .Theres a English bar down the rd called three crowns where you can watch football matches great atomosphere suppose to be nice food aswell.This hotel has the majority of English which I prefer only a handful of Russians .The only thing is the Aquarius staff pester you all the time to book water sports.They push n push u they don't like u saying NO ,I got mad with them on first day .I wouldn't let this ruin our holiday defo going back next year for another great time.x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baileymufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Can't fault the weather as usual.plenty going on with animation team.going again Easter 2015.the snorkeling is better up the coast but stills ok.there's a camel ride on site with'boobee',£10.i brought a mug and own tea bags( a know sad,lol).our 9 year old boy can go off safely and do what he wants especially when he finds mates and there off,happy days,as that sun loves me!!!the night entertainment is ok,mainly done by the animation team.one tip is to buy some mosqitio spray from their chemist(buzz off-50 Egyptian dollars) especially at night, the little s--ts!the staff etc like our currency,so no real need for Egyptian dollars( 10 dollars = £1).it cost us about £650 pp in inclusive and like ' Mickey Garvey from the tv show benidorm'i can almost get away with spending no other money,lol.at the end of the day it's extremely good value for money when you break it down,you can't really moan at that realistically.

Room Tip: We had a superior room.it came in a block of two,close to the many pools but faced out to sea,it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Warren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in September 2013 with husband and 2 kids and enjoyed it. Water park is small but does what it says. Rooms are lovely we stayed in a superior family room facing beach I would definitely recommend upgrading! The food is typical of egypt and so is the entertainment. The staff arre great and couldnt fault them! We met many great people and would consider returning as the service was so good! If u have young kids maybe try holiday village but older kids and adults will enjoy it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pawpawh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and for taking the time to post your review about your stay; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a short break at the coral sea waterworld and both loved every moment!! We can't wait to book another trip out here!
Food was really nice and plenty to choose from, the Indian was also amazing!
We spent most of our time down at the beach and the waterpark as we felt we didn't get hassled as much down there. Special mention for Ahmed at the beach bar who kept us entertained for ages! He would also remember our drinks and if he saw you later on in the evening he would bring you a drink over.
The animation team were also very friendly and tried to get you involved with everything they do. Rebecca is really nice and will come over and chat with you throughout the day and actually seemed interested in what you had to say, some of the team didn't seem that interested in what you said if you didn't want to do the activities.
Only let down was that even though we were given the password to the wifi both me and my boyfriend couldn't log on to it, we tried every night, so maybe the signal isn't strong enough?
Thanks for a lovely holiday, can't wait to come back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meganjx28x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was my first time in Sham and i loved every minute. The animation staff were excellent and i fell in love with the adorable Kieran, even though he has only just started, he was very friendly, welcoming and attentive, all the staff were fantastic. I would definately recommend this destination to freinds and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kerry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review and for your recommendations; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.
Kind regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#91 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
1.1 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,796 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,430 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.6 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Property: Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Address: El-Salam Road | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#38 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing