We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Holiday Village(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
lti Tropicana Grand Azure(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,450)
Filter reviews
6,450 results
Traveller rating
3,914
1,587
613
210
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,914
1,587
613
210
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamgreat holidayfishevening entertainmentwater park ismain restauranttwo weekssomething for everyonegreat funthese guyswater polohard rockfamily holidaykids clubbig shoutice creamwork hard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,271 - 2,276 of 6,450 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here at the start of May with a group of 8 family from my daughter aged 6 to my grandparents. This has been a fantastic holiday and all my family agree, from the cleanliness of the hotel resort and rooms to the amazing lively animation team I have nothing to fault. Also the bar and restaurant staff were so friendly and happy to be there and help. The waterpark was great as there was a part for my daughter to play on small slides and a part for bigger and faster slides. The holiday was that good I am planning to go back myself as everyone is so friendly.

Room Tip: Bottom pool is now main pool and better for kids and the top pool is quiet for more relaxed holiday. Everything is pretty close anyway so I don't think it would matter were your room is.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossThomson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your excellent review; we are pleased to learn that you and your family have truly enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld Resort; rest assured that your compliments will not go unnoticed.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back; please feel free to let us know once you have booked and we promise to do all we can to make your next stay even more fantastic.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

With reference to recent reviews, we would like to make our own personal comments.

We have travelled to Coral Sea Waterworld three times in 2013, and already, once in 2014. In June this year, this will be our fifth visit.

We have to say that this Hotel gives you a wonderful relaxing holiday with everything that you would wish for. Nothing is too much trouble for the Management of the Staff. They are all very polite and friendly.

On arrival everything is straight forward. Your cases are taken from you and delivered to your room within minutes. If you wish to give a tip the Staff will be very grateful.

The rooms are all of a generous size with everything that you would need for a comforting holiday. Good hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge stocked with drinks if you wish to purchase them. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Cleaned daily. Fresh towels daily, if you wish. If you need anything for your room, then just ring for assistance, nothing is too much for the Hotel and its Staff.

The pool areas are fabulous, one with a heated pool. Sunloungers are plentiful, and plenty of space for everyone. Towels are provided free of charge and the Towel Staff will take you to your chosen sunlounger and place the towel on the sunlounger for you.

The Waterpark is out of this world. Plenty of room. Plenty to eat and drink. The Waterworld Staff are polite, friendly and helpful.

All the Restaurants serve very good food. The Dine Around Restaurant has a massive variety of good quality food and you are spoilt for choice. There are different theme nights, Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Egyptian etc; and the food is wonderful. Any type of drink is available and the Staff will do their best to provide you with the drink of your choice. The Assistant Manager, Mr Ali, in the Dine Arolund Restaurant,and his Staff will make sure that you have a memorable holiday, and will do whatever they can to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your eating arrangements.

The drinks are not English branded, but are very good. The Bar Staff will make you any cocktail or other drink that you require.

In our opinion, on the whole, we have no problems whatsoever. We understand that you cannot please everyone. Please remember that nothing is perfect, and this Hotel do their utmost to do whatever they can to please the Holidaymaker and do whatever they can to make things right.

We are looking forward to our fifth visit in June 2014. On the fifth visit Holidaymakers receive a wooden plaque from the Hotel, which is placed on a palm tree of your choice within the grounds. We have to say that the palm trees in the Hotel grounds are covered in plaques from previous Holidaymakers. Say no more, this says it all.

We hope that this information is helpful to anyone who is thinking of going to Coral Sea Waterworld. We love it, and we hope that you will too. Ken & Jennie Lynam

Room Tip: Block 2 as you get the sun all day.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your fourth stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld; I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable one and that you are returning back for your 5th stay in June.

Your compliments will surely be passed to the team, meanwhile, if there is anything we can do to make your upcoming visit more enjoyable, please do let us know.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed 20th Jan 14 for a week - last minute booking for a lazy week and a bit of cheap Winter sun - two well traveled married couple late 40's.

This hotel is very clean, well-kept and serviced by very friendly people - we had a superior family room that was delightful, the bed was just about the best I've ever slept in (bigger and better than Caesars Palace), lovely toiletries and towels in the nice and spacious bathroom, no problems with the water supply. Mohammed made an excellent job of keeping the bedroom and bathroom clean and replenished.

The main pool was closed for renovations, but the smaller heated pool was more than adequate, we never had a problem finding a sunny spot. The beach is pleasant with plenty of sun loungers and serviced by a small beach bar for drinks - thanks Ahmed. There is a nice open air, table service restaurant for lunch with a nice but limited menu, which is opposite to the beach that is also the Indian restaurant on an evening, which we did not visit. Between the beach and the hotel is a 10' wide pedestrian walkway/promenade, which is nice to wander down, we called off at a couple of places for a G & T but found them to be very expensive.

The main buffet restaurant we found the food to be very poor, lots of steamed vegetables and stew concoctions that all tasted the same; the deserts however were very tasty. At the bar you can get free bottles of water to take
out. The Italian restaurant is nice, the fillet steak was the best meal (in any of their restaurants) of the week, but bizarrely you have to pay for drinks!

The alcohol is non-branded for the most part, but it flows freely and at strength to suit, and it isn't one person one glass, which is good if you want to take drinks back to your room.

Room service was excellent and very inexpensive, the breakfasts were fabulous, and the mains were really good too.

The water park is a really nice addition, some of the pools are heated and there are plenty of places to lie in the sun, there are a couple of bars and a small restaurant on the site.

The entertainments team are all good fun, they try really hard, and are great with all the guests young and old. Cally makes a fab Whitney! Go on the Hard Rock Cafe night out, it's messy and good fun!

We did venture out of the hotel a few times and never felt threatened, yes everyone wants you to visit their shop and taxis beep at you but a firm no thanks or a head shake is all it takes. We ate in tgi Fridays, which was well below par, and also in The Hard Rock Cafe which was superb and very reasonable

We ordered a return taxi from the hotel (approx. £20) and went to Soho Square, which is very nice, some lovely places to eat and drink, and outside entertainment. The shops here have fixed prices.

As for tips, we tipped the bar staff, the waiters and housekeeping, and even though the service is very good here, we did notice on quite a few occasions it did make a difference!

We felt that the superior rooms were worth the money - but if you upgrade to a ground floor superior room with a Jacuzzi bath they are not private - everyone can see you in the bath, from the floor above and people walking past!!

As some cheap Winter sun I would recommend this hotel but would warn that the food in the buffet restaurant lets the place down, so take some extra spending money to have a couple of meals out. You only get what you pay for - if you want 5* all the way then go somewhere else and pay twice or three times as much.

First time in Sharm, thought it was excellent so much so we've just booked for Dec 14 at Coral Sea Holiday Village, with our daughter, husband and 2 year old, we would of returned here but fancied the swim up rooms that the CSHV has to offer.

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony ask for a room on the left (when looking towards the sea)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MossCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and your first trip to Sharm El Sheikh. Look forward to welcoming you and your family at the Coral Sea Holiday Village in December, please do let us know if there is anything we can to make it even more enjoyable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went during April 2014, brilliant weather everyday, got up to 40'c some days! Plenty to do everyday, with lots of activitys like watervolley ball. The animation team were great, Josh, Sarah, Becca, LUIGI, Lauren, Beth, M-Jay, Nicole and Ash! All the staff are really friendly, aswell as a camel (Bobby) to ride on the beach, and snokelling opportunities. Definitely the best holiday we've been on:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieH114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and that it was the best holiday you have ever been on. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more enjoyable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a superb holiday here and the staff are so friendly. The hotel is clean and very well laid out the gardens beautiful and well maintained. It is a pleasure to walk up to the restaurant in the morning for a superb breakfast. The food is good the afternoon tea is ok with rolls and cakes. The water park is very well planned out allowing guests to join the fun having its own entrance spent lovely times in the lazy river recommend it. The poOl staff all around the hotel are so helpful and kind. The animation team very friendly and made the holiday such fun, although the pub venue at nite is not good. The spa was very good staff friendly and gave good advice especially Adam and Ali who returned to check that the treatment was what I had expected and that I was happy, having had treatments in other hotels around the world these treatments are good value and fully explained by those two men. I will certainly look at returning and as it is so safe and friendly may well take the family to meet all those lovely people. The mermaid rest on the beach is ideal for a sunny lunch, after a relaxing massage, I recommend it

Room Tip: Nice to have ground floor room with garden view which gives good access to the pools
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 53Woody123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHeikal, Public Relations Manager at Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sea Waterworld and were satisfied with the overall provided services. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you soon again at our resort.

Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.

Warmest regards,

Hanan Heikal
Regional Director of Public Relations
Coral Sea Hotels – Resorts – Nile Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews