We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hoilday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hoilday”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our first time in Egypt, staying at Stella Di Mare and Spa Hotel, All inclusive. The minute we walked in we knew we had made the right choice for our holiday. We had a lovely welcome. The restaurant was left open for late arrivals, with a choice of meals and drinks, and couldnt do a enough for us. Breakfast had a wide range to choice from, and if you wanted something else, you just had to ask, this carried through to lunch and dinner, the service was outstanding and was run by the manager Sherif Moursi, who was a credit to the hotel aswell as his amazing team, who are like a family. You had a choice of another two restaurants, we went to Corallo Rosso for our Anniversary and was so lovely we had a cake made and the Cubian Band that was playing came to us and sang to us..thank you. A big thank you to all the staff. Around the pool, again the service was excellent, Issac ran up and down all day, with drinks and snacks if needed, aswell as other staff, thank you Issac, honestly they could not do enough for you, towels out, cold water and melon throughout the day thank you to Mahmoud and Milad, aswell as their humour. We didnt need the childrens club, as Jack is 16, but he made friends with the Animation team, who again was amazing and made him welcome, Thank you to Ruby and Megan. After the pool we would go to the lobby for a couple of drinks, called the La Bella Vista, where we met again exceptional staff, especially Ahamd Sammy, Staff could not do enough for you, I keep saying it but it was special. We only went to Namah Bay once. We didnt feel the need to leave the hotel, as we was in Bubbles the Disco everynight. If you do leave the hotel and need a taxi please organise through the hotel as the local taxis charge whatever they want, but the hotel has a shuttle bus that takes you. What I also liked was that the hotel also offers a laundry service 5 items per person per week, unbelieveable, I havent used this before but all items came back in wrapping as if off a shelf, this I recommend. You can snorkel at the hotel, golf, water sports and plenty of trips. I could go on and on, but other trip advisors have added great reviews too. I dont understand for one minute how anyone could say anything other than excellent reviews for this hotel and all staff. We have travelled to alot of places and we will be defintely going back next year. We met families who was on their second and third time staying. Oh and a thank you to our cleaner who did a amazing job. Round of applauds Stella Di Mare and all Staff..No 1 x

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor overlooking the spa pool, with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,671
    495
    124
    35
    12
See reviews for
1,090
2,287
204
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

From: M. Abdel Hameed,Cairo, Egypt ( Hotelier)

It was my first stay at Stella Di Mare and it will not be the last.
I had stayed 10 nights till 25th Augst 2013. I have never seen a hotel in a time of tourism crisis keeping its high quality standard like this hotel. Excellent Guest Services, Excellent Food Quality and very friendly staff. I recommend Stilla Di Mare for all travellers who interesting to spend their holidays in Sharm el Sheikh. (You feel at home)

Room Tip: All rooms are the same have a good sea view, but the main building is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at Stella Di Mare for 9 nights in June 2013 and had a really great stay. The highlights for us were the snorkelling at the hotel, the staff in every part of the resort and the food.

All-Inclusive
I thoroughly recommend going all inclusive. On arrival we had only booked B&B thinking we could get away with eating quite cheaply, but on seeing the prices in the hotel well felt we would have spent too much time worrying about every little drink we had. It is possible to eat cheaply but you need to go into Naama Bay (it's not for everyone), our one experience eating elsewhere wasn't very good. Be careful eating off the resort, Egyptians are lovely people generally but their ability to live does depend on how many people they can serve; they're very clever at talking you into it. Some other guests really enjoyed Naama bay but it just wasn't to my taste, I just wanted to relax and Naama bay is quite stressful if you don't know what you're doing.

Food
However the food at the resort is fantastic, we spent ages looking around the buffet every day because you never knew what would be there and you didn't want to miss something. Also with all inclusive you can eat at 2 other restaurants with around 4/5 choices for each course of a 4 course meal. And there I ate some of the best cooked beef I've ever had, by some way. It's about £7 per drink if you're drinking alcohol so you can really benefit from all inclusive here and you have the non-alcoholic drinks in your mini bar included as well. All the serving staff are polite and courteous, and they all love a bit of a joke. You must eat at Corallo Rosso, the sun goes down very early and you get to sit in the moonlight by the pool eating dinner. We went 3 times, each time it was great and there's some live entertainment (violin / singing).

Beach & Pools
The snorkelling is seriously fantastic, there's lot's to see, very beautiful. We saw pretty much everything there we did on our trip to Tiran Island. We only used the upper pool as it was closest and the lower pool was where the activities took place. We stayed clear of that purely because I was still recovering from knee surgery. The pool was clean and a refreshing break from the 45 degree heat, the pool bar is nice.

Room
We had a sea view room on the same floor as reception which was very useful. It's the second floor from the top as you go down in a lift to access the pool / restaurants / shops. The view was great, I really enjoyed reading on the balcony. The room was kept in great condition. We slept for 11/12 hours every night, which isn't like me at all I can't usually stay in bed that long. You get a bit of noise from the poolside entertainment, but it doesn't go on too late.

Activities & Spa
Again due to injury we didn't do much, but we did play golf. Book it for around 6pm and play as the sun goes down, a good laugh even for the less experience. The golf pro has the patience of a saint. We had a treatment at the spa involving a body scrub and massage. Very good but make sure you don't get sunburnt before hand, we were very close to being burnt at the time.

Trips
We went with Olympic Holidays so again I can't comment on the hotel trips, however most places run the same trips. We went to Tiran Island and to the Bedouin camp. Tiran Island is a nice day out, it takes ages to get to on boat but it's very relaxing. I cannot recommend enough taking a 4x4 buggy into the desert, absolutely brilliant, I didn't stop laughing. For the more confident drivers though as you can't see much through the sand and you drive back in the dark. Going sideways at 70kph is a scream though.

Medical
Unfortunately I got ill due to reasons beyond the hotels control, as in I ate somewhere in Naama bay. This resulted in me needing medical help. The doctor was very good and looked after me well. He can be difficult to track down at times but he's pretty reasonable at placing an IV and I've had my fair share of those to know how they can go wrong.

Room for improvement
The doors had alarms on them so that if your door wasn't properly closed it makes a loud noise. A great idea until a faulty one wont turn off, at 11pm. It did not detract from an amazing holiday, but it was irritating.

All my best to the staff, too many to name, I hope business is going well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was our second stay at the Stella Di mare better than the first if possible.Just look at the two hotels rated above it in trip advisor look at the vast difference in prices I am trying to leave something different in feedback than the normal someone past a comment that driving to the hotel was like driving through a building site about half a mile down the road they are building an amazing mall that will be in walking distance from the hotel and it's nearly finished.I would like to thank all the staff from George the cleaner to Bob the pool attendant and Mr Sherif andhis staff in the buffet restaurant. This is what makes the hotel a different class to all the rest I have never been to a hotel before when the general manager comes out to ask you if you have had a good stay and have a safe journey home this is what makes it a cut above the rest.Good luck to the Stella Di Mare for the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smudgersmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel was ok but 1- no wifi in the room 2- menu is limit not much 3- quite hotel 4- far from nema'a bay 5- no privet beach 6- breakfast so limit and not testy / no more to visit this hotel / i stay from 8-13 08/2013

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We visited the Stella Di Mare and sharm for the first time ever and were so glad we stayed at this Beach Hotel :-) What a great experience - what I most love about the hotel that with a few emails communication to the concierge you can sort out your whole stay - It has all been said before so I won't go into detail too much about the great rooms and the amazing service we had an upgrade to Panoramic Room 622 (thank you so much Sherien) with an amazing view of the pool and the sea (separate windows) It all lived up to our expectations - the Egyptian people are so well educated and genuinely happy to help you - you don't get that anywhere in the world . My biggest fear for this hotel is that it is getting too popular especially with none of the local competition offering anything close :-) .... A big special thanks to Saber Bawdry and Abdelftah Sadek the life/pool boys who always had a great laugh with us and sprayed us down with cool water and laid towels etc and Mohamed and his crew at the pool bar serving us with some top cocktails etc and Hassan Fahmy who arranged us a great parasail pulled by the speedboat theres a lot of people to mention ( I do apologise if name not mentioned) but your all amazing and made us very welcome and the smiles always helps :-) . Were looking forward to our next visit in the future. Thanks to all the staff in the hotel in the restaurants, bubbles disco, pool bar and the amazing VIP party invite we had was a great touch showing the hotels management wants to just get better and better :-) .

We cannot wait to come again

Richie & Nikki :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluenose811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Richie & Nikki,
Totally Amazing Holiday title tells us that you had a fantastic experience during your recent breakaway at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa.
We are glad to receive privileged comments from you and would like to thank you for highlighting the excellent customer care of Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa Employees. And to have noticed the willingness and care of the Employees and Management to assist
We would like to thank you for the opportunity given and hope to have the pleasure receiving again.
Best regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is our first visit to stella Di Mare Sharm and will not be the last. We stayed for 5 days, we had a great time, the staff was so friendly, the accommodation was excellent, the food was great. Thanks for your warm hospitality

Room Tip: all rooms are see and pool view the high floor gives more panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrAmr70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear DrAmr70,
We are glad that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, thank you for recommending the hotel to others and to have gave us the opportunity to host.
Hoping to have again such pleasure in the future,
Best regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,009 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
365 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing