We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Another two weeks at the amazing Stella Di mare spa and resort, excellent welcome cold drink and towels shown to super deluxe room garden area fantastic views. Two pool areas one upper with swim up bar and lower pool with lots of activities if you wish to join in. The landscape gardens are amazing flowers in abundance. Rooms cleaned daily fresh towels and bedding everyday. We had the B&B option a huge choice of food for breakfast and if you want something made they will do it if they can. A beautiful 5 star complex with amazing service, the pool staff wallied, hamdy, bob, and the beach bar waiters Issac and Sherif are really great guys. They all bend over backwards to ensure you have a really lovely stay. Animation team is excellent Ruby is a real star as is Enrique they will inform you what's going on but won't hassle you. Excellent dance shows by animation , and the staff will always have a chat with you. The spa massages are fantastic Nadia is amazing at massage but for ladies only. We took our 6 month old granddaughter with us and Jen guest relation was amazing at making sure she had everything in her room cot , high chair you name it they done it. The mangers mr Asraf and Mr George are excellent professional managers that really care about guests. Two amazing restaurants in hotel and you eat like a king for about £30.00 per couple cuisine is excellent. Eygpt does have political problems but I assure you we all felt very very safe no trouble at all in the area and all locals welcome all us Brits. I have just spent two weeks in paradise if you are thinking of going just do it you will not be disssapointed this hotel and it's whole team are amazing excellent customer care.

Room Tip: Garden rooms and villas are excellent super de luxe is luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Mrs. sharon m,
Thank you for mentioning the amazing stay spent at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, and thank you for highly praising the hotel’s Employees, this is very much appreciated and gratify their constant efforts. Your congratulations will be passed to all of them and they will be complimented for their valuable addition.
We are very proud for your continuous loyalty and trust, and thank you to be part of the ever growing Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa family!

Kind wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,676
    497
    124
    35
    12
See reviews for
1,094
2,289
204
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broxbourne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I came here on my honeymoon worrying that it wouldn't be as good as last time, how wrong I was! I'd like to send a special thank you to Mohammad Z at the reception desk who remembered us from last time, Hanni our cleaner who was the best we've ever had anywhere (sorry if that's not spelt right), the animation team who were great!, the staff at La Scogliera, the staff in the main restaurant, Bob and the beach guys and a massive thank you to Mr Ashraf who helped us make it as special as possible.

I sent an email to the hotel before we set off to see what options I had to try and get in the good books of my new wife. Mr Ashraf was extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure everything was just right. We upgraded our room to a panoramic view which had amazing views. He made sure everything was what we needed and helped me set up a romantic meal for my wife and I in a secluded part of the hotel of my choice. This was all arranged without her knowledge which was a great surprise. Staff also knew about it all and helped me out wherever they could.

On arrival Mohammad Z welcomed us at reception and sent us over to the comfy chairs after a long and late journey. We were given cold towels to help refresh and cool us down and a welcome drink. This was a great way to start the holiday, we were then led to our room where I had pre booked flowers to be there as we entered. We were also greeted by a really nice chocolate congratulations on you honeymoon cake and some decorations on our bed. We were both grinning from ear to ear as this is just what we had hoped for when booking to come back. It was a great start and it continued in the same fashion.

On our first morning we got up and went straight to the spa as my other half got a good deal last year and we wanted to see if they'd do the same offer for us. They did and they were also able to start with the Cleopatra treatment straightaway if we wanted. We jumped at the chance and it was amazing. I'm not really somebody who enjoys this type of thing but have got to say it was really good. The Thai girls who carried it out was really good and my other half who has enjoyed many spa day said it was up there with some of the best treatments she has had. She then booked up for 3 more treatments; 1 x hot stones massage, 1 x aromatherapy massage and 1 x Ramsis treatment on our last day. She was over the moon as was I because it meant I got to go snorkeling whilst she was doing these.

After the spa treatments we went down to the pool worried that we would not get a space however we chose our spots and the beach boys got the same place ready for us each day before we came down. They also made sure that we kept cool by spraying us with ice water which was nice, even though Bob to great pleasure in doing it. They also handed out cups of cold water, slices of melon and also came around and cleaned your glasses. Nothing was too much for them. They were happy to do anything that made your holiday more relaxed and that you enjoyed it as much as you could. The animation team offered; darts, water gym, water volley, stretching on the grass and salsa class on a daily basis. The water volley got very competitive but was great fun and everybody enjoyed it, watching or playing. The snorkeling was as good a I have ever had from a hotel. The corals off the the jetty's have a lots of different fish. It offers enough to keep everybody happy whether it is your first time or if you have snorkeled all over the world.

You can go to some of the best hotel chains in the world with the best facilities but if the staff aren't right then it can ruin your holiday. That isn't a problem here. The staff are all really good from the cleaners to management. My other half left her brand new Ray-Ban glasses which weren't cheap on our table at lunch and didn't realise until the evening when we were leaving the poolside. We popped in to see if they had found them and before we even had to ask one of the waiters spotted us and gave them back. The honesty was really good in a world where they could have quite easily gone missing. Some mornings I'd like to have a linger sleep than my other half and she felt comfortable enough to go down for breakfast on her own (which is a big thing as she usually pulls me out of bed to go down) after breakfast she'd go down to the pool where our beds were waiting and the beach guys would ask if I was OK or if there was anything she needed? It felt like a very safe a friendly hotel from top to bottom.

We're now looking at when we can come back again! Sorry if I missed anybody out in saying thank you. But you really did make this an amazing honeymoon.

Room Tip: High floor to get the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Mr. Ben P,
A honeymoon is a very special occasion, and we are thrilled that you had a truly amazing honeymoon at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa during your unique event.
We are glad to have been able to match your expectations through personalized attentions delivered by our friendly professional teams. Thank you for mentioning the Team Members who stood out during your stay, they will be complimented for their valuable addition.
We are very grateful for your superb review and the holiday spent at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa. We wish to have the pleasure welcoming you again for further great memories.
Kind wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Been to Sharm 5 times,this hotel is the best I have stay in,the service was second to none,we went BB,because we don't want to have buffet ,the meal was very good.the best part was the pool service.all the staff was very helpful.can wait till the next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank number1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for displaying your satisfaction of your recent stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, we hope to have the pleasure delivering further memorable moments in the future.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just come back from a 11 night stay at the Stella. What a great time we had, Bob the pool guy was very friendly and went above and beyond his job to make sure everyone was happy and enjoying our holiday. All the staff were very friendly and ended up being like a family to us , a big thank you to Jen at guest relations for sorting out our meat requests lol. The hotel is outstandingly clean, tidy and beautiful. We will definately be returning to this hotel. The food in all restaurants was the best. We met some great friends and had the best time. Thank you Mr Ashraf (the manager) Your staff are credit to your hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Ms. christine a,
We appreciate your returns and are thankful for your visit which experience was overall up to your expectations. Your compliments have been passed to our Employees who are waiting for your next holiday.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, thank for staying with us at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The week vacation we spent at this wonderful hotel for the second time prove to be the best hotel in Sharm el-Sheikh. Enjoyed the whole family to stay. Food was wonderful and diverse - cleanliness of rooms and swimming pools - Group animation- spa
All employees were helpful and friendly, especially Salah Asham - chef Yasser - Omar Mounir, Mahmoud Jamal from the main restaurant - Essam director of sports activity.
I hope to return again for a great new vacation

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rania-Khalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Beautiful hotel and amazing service! Also loved the snorkelling of the hotel's coral reefs.

Special thanks goes to Bob the pool boy who went beyond 5* service, pampering and entertaining us throughout the day, and Emad the excursions guy, who was really helpful in rearranging a trip for us (twice!) after we all fell ill.

Some fairly minor criticisms:

We had a several erroneous mini bar charges on our final bill, this was soon sorted out though.

You can only get the hotel's own taxis and transfers, which are a bit pricey, we were forced to take a medium sized bus for just 4 people when their people carrier would have sufficed. For the money we paid it would have been good to have had the drivers full attention, rather than one hand for mobile, and the other for gears and steering, causing us to wander across the road every time a gear change was required!

Overall though, one of the best hotels we have ever visited, thanks to all at Stella Di Mare!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mighty_zarquan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear M. mighty_zarquan,
We are glad to have been able to match your expectations through personalized attentions delivered by our friendly professional teams. And we will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles to ensure you that you enjoy a comfortable stay.
Thank you once again; we anticipate your return shortly.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

it is a wonderful hotel with a lovely and prof. staff , they are interested about what you need to say and you will find them around you all the time to help and make you happy and comfortable , the sea / pool / garden view was a magical view , i think it is the best in Sharm El Sheikh , you will enjoy your time with pool/spa/food , i enjoyed the steamer chamber with a steam has a flavor of mint :) , the room always clean and tidy , many thanks for Mr Salah for asking us every time about what we need and our comments , he is always smiling and welcoming and helpful , and i like the food and thanks for chef Yasser , especially for the recipe of ( kawarea soup ) ,and also the chef of dessert , the animation team was very lovely and funny , they make a friendship between all guests , Glad we chose this hotel & sure we will visit again.....don't hesitate ... Book It!

Room Tip: "Higher floor rooms have better view , i tried room 815 , it has a wonderful night view of Neam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,019 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
377 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing