We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“March break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“March break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a weeks holiday at this fantastic hotel. Location, staff, facilities all wonderful. Great room with lovely views out to gardens and sea beyond. The staff could not be more attentive and helpful. Have stayed at more exclusive hotels over the years but none have come up to the standards offered here. Absolutely brilliant. Thanks to all the team at the Stella Di Mare - we will return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,451
    483
    120
    33
    11
See reviews for
980
2,210
192
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

After 9 enjoyable visits to Egypt we found the Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel to be the very best of the lot. Beautiful accommodation, quality food, magnificent gardens, fine golden sanded beach, two excellent a la carte restaurants, one of them, La Scogliera, its romantic terrace overlooking the Red Sea, as well as the main dining room with a delicious and extensive variety of dishes. But best of all a friendly staff, from Management to room stewards, bar staff and cleaners, who couldn't do enough for us.We shall most certainly return on another all-inclusive holiday. Brian and Una.

Room Tip: Higher room with a good view over the pools and the Red Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

There really isn't anything to add to the reviews already written here - this hotel really is a pleasure to return to. We don't tend to return to hotels (the world's a big place waiting to be explored etc.) but the wonderful warm welcome received and the very high standards set at Stella have turned us into happy repeat visitors for our yearly dose of winter sunshine.

You really are made to feel very welcome by everyone including Mr. George himself and staff in every section (pools/beach, housekeeping, bars, restaurants, etc.) Go out of their way to spend time asking about your holiday and making sure everything is as it should be with every small attention to detail looked at and listened to in order to make your holiday extra special.

Management of all sections are visible at all times and are both approachable and very keen to listen to any helpful advice guests can give or suggestions made. Small things we had suggested last year had all been put in place which proved we had been listened to.

Two people we feel deserve particular mention this year are Mr. Ashraf Shenouda (Director of Rooms) and Mr. Shereif Morsy (Restaurants) - they both went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. The latter works extremely long hours and is a very hands on manager - waiting on tables one minute, tending to problems caused by flooded kitchens (due to bad weather) the next and always with a smile and thoughtful word to ensure the guests' restaurant experience is the best possible. I hate to say it but he really does put a lot of English workers to shame (myself included) living hundreds of miles away from his young family and carrying out 17 hour shifts with a permanent smile and never a complaint. He really is a credit to the Stella 'family'.

But as mentioned by other reviewers, whatever it is that Stella instills in their whole workforce can be learned the world over - a caring, friendly, happy team who have to be admired for their 100% commitment to customer satisfaction.

Thank you Stella family - see you again next year.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank crlwake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

it was extremely charming and cozy place . perfect hospitality and a very friendly staff members that made our honey moon a wonderful experience. food ,room services,entertainment,cleanliness and location are so great .thanks every one

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaimaa-Said
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Everything about this hotel has already been written. However, I would like to say thanks to the following members of staff for making the stay a wonderful experience and for making my wife's birthday an experience she will never forget.
Jen in customer relations for sorting out flowers and wine in the room, the airport transfer and for ensuring my wife had a wonderful birthday.
Saber the lifeguard on the jetty who took the time and trouble to teach me how to snorkel at the grand age of 61. I had always had a phobia of the breathing before, and he helped me overcome this and the result was great, the fish off the hotel's own reef were amazing.
Ahmed our room attendant, for his towel displays, especially on my wife's birthday, amazing.
Sohby and Andrew at the beach, towels and drinks always at hand.
The staff in Scogliera restaurant for a memorable evening meal on my wife's birthday.
ALL the staff at the beach bar, drinks readily on tap.

Only one negative comment on this hotel: Location. Nowhere to go for a walk. However, this may change later in the year as a new shopping mall due to open just up the road.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor with wonderful views. However, the main lift only went up to floor 7. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just back from a week's break at the Stella Di Mare. What a wonderful hotel, our first time and can't wait to go back again. Everything perfect: location, friendliness of staff, room, food, pool facilities, entertainment (especially the 7th floor bar pianist), cleanliness and of course the weather. Couldn't recommend this hotel any higher, well done to everyone there.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room which had a balcony and also a view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dek184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I cannot add to the positive comments below. Extraordinary service from every member of the hotel staff. A big thanks to Jem on guest Services for a particularly effective and responsive intervention.

A couple of tips: the range of food in the main buffet is excellent, but the quality (from a more limited menu) at La Scogliara by the beach is better. As for rooms we had a super deluxe facing the gardens and the beach. These are under the main pool, on ground (technically floor 1)and first floor (floor 2). The ground rooms go straight onto the lawn and pool, whilst those on floor 2 have a balcony. I would say the ground floor rooms are preferable.

Later we also stayed in 725 (a minor problem in 243) - same size etc but wonderful views. It seems that most of the rooms in the hotel have sea views and I am not convinced the upgrade to super deluxe is really necessary.

We have stayed in a number of 5 star resorts before in Spain, Turkey, Tunisia, Lanzarote: this was the best by far. Thank you Stella.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank canary2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,819 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#20 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing