We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We did'nt want to come home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from the Stella Di Mare, booked for 7 days, extended and stayed for 10. Unbelievable weather in a beautiful location, in an immaculately kept hotel. The staff are 2nd to none anywhere I have ever been, the restaurants are well managed by 'Sheriff', food in the buffet is good and in the Corralla Rosso it's excellent. The beach bar is attended very well, look out for 'Milad' around the lower pool after a few days of knowing you your drinks arrive automatically. The piano and violin man is the best of the entertainment. And, although there golf facilities are limited I recommend a golf lesson with 'Amhed'.
We will be returning, comes highly recommended,

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Kevin H,
We are glad that you were pleased with all the small touches and that you had a great time with us, and we appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel
And thank you for the great accolade towards the hospitality at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa; this is a superb recognition for so many Employees who always strive to deliver their best level.

We wish to have the pleasure welcoming you again for further great memories.

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,432)
There are newer reviews for Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 4,432 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was our first time to Egypt so did not know what to expect however it was a wonderful holiday. The hotel and the staff were brilliant. We stayed in a sea view room and the views were breathtaking. The staff were always happy to help and we even got bday cake for my daughter which was very sweet of the hotel staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will without a doubt be visiting again. Breakfast is a must at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anon2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Anon2357,

Thank you for your recent stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and for your assessment of our property. We are glad that our level of service met your expectations and we appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of your return in next to no time
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is somewhat late. Sorry.
We have a fantastic 10 days at the hotel in January 2014 to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. we will certainly be returning. The food was excellent, staff unbelievable, just could not find fault. You will not be sorry if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 701peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear 701peggy,
Thank you for displaying your excellent stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, we are thrilled that you had such a wonderful moment with us. and we are pleased to have added a special note on the occasion of your wedding anniversary!
Thank you for having chosen Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa for your recent residence, awaiting your return visit.
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was a fairly last minute holiday booking for us. We were looking for a week in the sunshine to relax, not our normal holiday plan to lie around for a week and do nothing..not even leave the hotel complex, but we needed a rest.
We looked at various destinations, and decided Sharm El Sheikh sounded just right. We were not disappointed. We were greeted on arrival with a fruit cocktail by very friendly hotel staff at check in and taken to our room. During our stay all the staff in the hotel could not be more attentive ensuring everything was perfect in every way.The selection of food was outstanding. The two other restaurants on the complex provided a more relaxing atmosphere if you wished for a quieter evening. The room was spotless, as was the hotel. The gardens beautifully landscaped and the outside areas were really well designed giving a choice of sunbathing spots . The swimming was awesome from the jetty, snorkelling is a must we have never seen so many beautiful fish!! We would like to mention in particular a huge Thank you to Shenouda Farid for all his care and attention during our stay, A BIG thank you to Mohammed Mustafa (reservation Manager) for his help. A special mention to Masalad Almalak who looked after us so well at the beach bringing us cool drinks, Montasar Sayed for spraying us with chilled water to keep us cool!!! and to Mohammed Nassar on the deck who shared our excitement of the wonderful fish. We will certainly be back and will recommend all our friends and family to go to!! a very relaxing week!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMAJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear JMAJB,
Thank you for your recent stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa and for your great contribution above.
We are very grateful for such appraisal of the hotel and the different services which displays your total satisfaction and very happy that we have fulfilled your expectations in every aspect. As well we are glad that you were able to discern the true essence/ hospitality spirit of our hotel
We wish to have you again in residence for more superb memories.

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Abit of a delay in writing this review ! This was our 3rd visit to stella di mare and as soon as me and my partner walked through the doors all the staff remembered us which was so lovely !!
We stayed for a week in march and the weather was perfect just like the hotel! As soon as we arrived we were upgraded which was lovely, our room over looked the spa pool and had a great sea view but most of all it was lovely and quiet.
The staff are so nice here and a special shout out to the pool guys and the restaurant managers nothing was too much trouble!!
A big shout out to Ashraf he was so nice, he is a credit to the hotel!
The food was great as always, only downfall is the restaurant thats by the beach ... food is lovely but its so dark can just see what your eating !
We are sooo looking forward to seeing everyone again in november !! :0)) laurence and louise

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Louknot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Louknot78,

Thank you for your great contribution and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. and we wish to have you again soon for the 4th time in your second home.
Once more, we are very proud for your continuous loyalty and trust, and thank to be part of the ever growing Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa family!

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left (tearful) this was the best holiday ever!! The hotel is immaculate, arriving late at night and receiving hot towels and fruit juice as soon as we sat down and the diner was kept open and extra 30 minutes for us to eat.
Having just got married we had a honeymoon cake and a welcoming marriage letter.... I celebrated my birthday also and my sun lounger was decorating with balloons and another cake!! The beach guys thoroughly spoilt us during our stay, the concierge is now a friend ( Omar Mohammed) as is the waiter in the lobby bar ( Ahmed Samy ) and we cannot wait to return. From the cleanliness of the hotel, the food, the staff, the excursions, the room service, the laundry service....I couldn't fault one single moment at all. These guys really love the British and even the rude holiday makers were treated exceptionally!
The pianist/violinist in the lobby of this grand Art Deco styled hotel was fabulous too. I could ramble on forever.. The restaraunt manger was outstanding also..
We had a fabulous romantic dinner on the beach at an extra cost but it was really special in a private beach front setting with petals, lights, music and first class service.
Snorkelling on the coral reef from the hotel jetty was magical so many beautiful fish swimming so close and for those who don't like the water you can still see some fish from the hotel beach.
The beds were dreamy and we could've stayed forever. We are already planning our anniversary holiday return. Thank you :))

Room Tip: We had a beach front room which was lovely but I can't see any of the rooms being less than exce...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Karen E,

A honeymoon is a very special occasion, and we are thrilled that you had a truly amazing honeymoon at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa during your unique event.

Thank for mentioning that you had a great stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, and we are thrilled to learn that you have only encountered seamless service and caring Employees during your sojourn with us. we will recognize the Employees in the areas which have achieved your satisfaction. Such recognition extremely pleases and rewards our Employees for their hard work

Thank you as well for selecting Stella Sharm for your special holiday and we look forward impatiently for your return soon.


Best Wishes
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Having spent a week in this hotel it is hard to find fault. From the moment you arrive until you leave you are totally pampered and nothng is too much trouble. Having arrived at 2am, after a three hour flight delay, we were met at reception with refreshing towels and a cold drink while filling in the paperwork and were able to get a meal sent to the room without any bother. The whole hotel inside and out is spotlessly clean, together with the pools and gardens. This is a great place to chill with no pumping loud music arround the pool and no one constantly asking you to join in the games and exercises. A special mention goes to boys at the upper pool bar, especially young Mohammed and (John Terry) I thought he resembled the Chelsea defender! but to be fair all the staff were fantastic and very hard working. Our cleaner, Shamika, was very good and entertained us daily with his towel art work. The food was plentiful, buffet style, with a lot of choice and it would be hard not to find something that you would like. There are other restaurants on the complex if you want a more a la carte menu. All in all a very enjoyable week with lovely weather. I would certainly recommend and return for another stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear John G,

We are very grateful for your superb review and great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for highlighting your experience at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
We are pleased that you highly praise the professionalism of our Employees and commend the services and hotel facilities.
We are very glad to have had the opportunity to host you and we hope to have the pleasure to be of service to you in the near future.

Best Wishes
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,235 reviews
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,055 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
419 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £42 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing