We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel with excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel with excellent service.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have just visited this hotel with my family and had a superb time and experience. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and well equipped. There are ample sun beds and as they are all so spread out and in different areas of the hotel nothing feels crowded or too cramped. There are a couple of pools to choose from as well as a private (man made) beach.

What makes this hotel stand out is the service you receive. We were so well looked after during our stay and everyone, bar none, were friendly and attentive. I left my daughters arm bands by the pool one day and casually mentioned to Suzy on guest relations that i needed to pop down and see if they were still by the pool...4 phone calls and a few minutes later they were located and had already been put aside for me. The pool bar guys, the towel guys and the guys in the restaurant knew where we liked to sit, what we liked to drink and made sure that they got there before we did. Without asking Mohamed at the pool would bring us a bucket of ice with a bottle of cold water within a few minutes of getting there. Its just very attentive service from everyone there. Lovely to get fruit by the pool and your glasses cleaned for you.

We stayed in a Stella Suite which had a sea view. Very spacious for us and our cleaner made some pretty awesome towel animals. Who doesn't want their towels turned into a crocodile!?

The food was generally all good in the restaurants. Always a good variety, the only criticism i would have is that the meat dishes were very tough and the meat was never slow cooked so everything was a bit chewy. Beautiful presentation in there though and plenty of options to choose from with a different theme every night.

I forget that abroad you can smoke inside which ruins things a little for me. The lobby bar is beautiful, air conditioned and has a musician on so its a lovely place to sit and have a drink, its just a shame that if there is someone smoking you feel like you need to go elsewhere!

In all we had a fabulous time and never felt as though we even needed to leave the resort (although we did to visit Naama Bay, Soho Sq and Hollywood). We would definitely return to this hotel and think the service is what sets it apart from the rest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleLegs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear LittleLegs1983,

Your terrific review is a great recognition for all the Employees efforts at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, mirroring a marvelous experience through world-class services.
We really appreciate to read that your satisfaction of our hotel is so intense that it has triggered the above unquestionable feedback.
We will surely praise the Team Members who have delivered extra miles to ensure you that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.
Thank you for staying with us, we wish to have the pleasure of your presence soon.

Warm wishes,
George Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,676
    497
    124
    35
    12
See reviews for
1,094
2,289
204
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very friendly hotel, they treat you as a family member! Special thanks to the hotel management for attention, care and hospitality!
Excellent and prompt service, without disturbing! Taking good care of every guest, always with a smile, from the moment you first arrive till they tell you good bye and see you again when you leave.
Beautiful views, perfect location just outside Naama Bay, delicious food!
We were here for the 4th time, and definitely will come again to this perfetc place for relaxation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AgrippinaQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Newly married my husband and I had an excellent stay! From the service to the small details we were treated like a honeymoon couple from the very first day. The hotel was clean and welcoming, they had so many extra touches like cleaning our sun glasses, fruit and floral decorations by our sun beds and in our room! We spent hardly any time outside the hotel as the pool, sea front, bars and restaurants were excellent! Any issues were quickly dealt with by staff, we couldn't recommend this hotel anymore, especially for the rates offered!!

Room Tip: We had a panoramic room which was great especially during sunset, although not essential was a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rakhee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent staff and all services well be done in time and all staff make their effort to be have nice days so i need to come again and to be more calm and enjoy with nice time and nice team in your hotel thanks alot for your cooperation

Room Tip: High Floor to see all view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOBAAaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This is the third check in for the same hotel during last summer while we are just married
1) The hotel is considered really excellent from all point of views and epecially honeymooners
2) Excellent room and it was well cleaned
3) Expert reservation team
4) Welcoming receptionists
5) Exciting customer service
6) Restaurant has well done meals and wondorful service
7) Fresh juice during breakfast and hot waffle
8) Bus to nemma bay goes and back on time
9) Extreme support from every person work in this hotel make you smile whenever the name of stella sharm being on front of your mind
We really recommend it as the best 5 stars hotel in Egypt

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank heba w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a fabulous week at this lovely hotel. From the second you arrive to hot towels and cocktails you are treated like royalty. They have thought of every detail from having drinks bought to you on your sunbed, spraying you with cool rose water to cleaning your sunglasses. I think the key is just generally the really wonderful service. We had a few spa treatments which are great and did a few trips such as swimming with dolphins, camel riding and quad biking. All inclusive really included everything such as drinks from the minibar and ice cream at the pool. Overall really fabulous week at the hotel. Booked with Secret Escapes who used Inspired Luxury Travel who I thought were great too.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennypjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and my friend have just returned from the Stella Di Mare resort where we spent one week. We booked the hotel because of it's excellent ranking and reviews on trip advisor and couldn't wait to arrive.
We arrived around midnight and were offered a late supper - which they opened the restaurant especially for. Our room was nice but our bathroom did seem a little dated which disappointed us given the excellent reviews on here. But aside from that the hotel was fantastic.

The beds are extremely comfortable and your sheets are changed every day.

The staff are exceptional- they couldn't do more for you! From the minute you arrive at the pool or beach they lay out clean towels for you (you don't need your own) and come round with fresh fruit and water and to clean your sunglasses or cool you down with a cold water spray!

The food was exquisite and different every single meal. Each night is themed - the Japanese food was particularly delicious and there is a lovely lovely lady who speaks excellent English who will explain what everything is if need be.

The free shuttle to Naama Bay is convenient and always runs.

The only down side was the cost of drinks (we were half board) - cocktails are about £7 which is pretty pricey and bottled water is also quite costly but there is a convenience store just a short walk from the hotel where we stocked up on snacks and drinks.

We didn't use the spa as this was rather pricey but we did use the gym which is great and also participated in aqua aerobics and water volley ball which was great fun.

Overall this was a fantastic hotel- and neither of us got sick (which is a lot of people worry when visiting Sharm) we had the ice and salad as both are cleaned/made using filtered water.

Highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beau-dids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#58 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,016 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
377 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing