We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We visited stella more than once for sure its one of the best hotels in sharm!

Lovely and friendly staff, wonderful atmosphere, rooms are very clean and comfortable, and of course amazing view from your room...

The main restaurant is very nice, and the show after dinner is very nice too..

We really enjoyed staying there and definitely we will visit stella again :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,730 - 1,736 of 4,648 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We just got back from a weeks stay at the beautiful Stella Di Mare hotel. I can genuinely say that the hotel itself is faultless. The Staff could not be more welcoming and could not go out of their way more to help and make you feel special. All of the facilities are first class, from the pool, bar, Ballroom (which showed the World Cup on luxury sofas with cold cocktails) as well as the restaurant rooms and bars. I was apprehensive reading the excellent reviews prior to our trip but everything everyone has written is true. I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: They will choose a good room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ctoctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

WOW, returned a week ago, from the stella di mare . ( wish I was there now) . I cannot fault this hotel, it is immaculately clean, the rooms are spacious ,with tea/ coffee making facilities ,bathrobes and slippers, safe, bottled water.We were in room 833 and the sea view was stunning !
Food is perfect, with a great choice. The main restaurant has something for everyone. Many thanks to Mr Sharif and his staff.
Plenty of sun loungers, with towels and pillows provided around the pools and on the beach.Lovely to get fruit and your sunglasses cleaned.
Special thanks to Mohamed Sobhy and Mohamed Gamal for looking after us so well.
The management ( who we met at a V I P cocktail evening) and all the staff are fantastic and we have made some good friends.
Thanks to you all for a holiday we will never forget and we will return soon
Chris & (mr) Sam Blackmore

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 605chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is excellent. Very clean and the staff so friendly. Specially the beach bar was amazing. Staff so friendly at the beach bar, helpful and professional. Food and service just great. A big thanks go to the manager of the beach bar, mostafa ahmady. He made our holidays with his excellent service! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hi

We stayed at this hotel for a week and chose it due to the reviews here.

The hotel is beautiful and kept in great condition, the room service staff, Hany in particular was great. The guest relations team helped with my partners birthday arrangements and there were folded towel cakes in the room along with decorations.

The pool staff are excellent in particular saber with his ice water spray and really they look after you. The pool bar staff are also great and can't do enough for you.

The food in the restaurant was excellent and varied.

The management really encourage there staff to excel at customer service. They listen to customers ideas on how to improve the hotel and implement ideas. The only thing I think could improve the hotel would be to have wifi in all the rooms. You can get it in the lobby and pool area and good speed too, but just not in your room.....yet

We had a great week and great service and perfect weather. We look forward to returning as soon as possible. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank petercLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

WOW! What can I say.. Me and my boyfriend visited Stella Di Mare from 12th - 26th June, The staff couldn't do enough for us. A big thank you to Mohammed by the pool bar who looked after us most days. Our maid, not quite sure of his name but we were in room 736 amazing! .. I'd highly recommend this room! Great view from the balcony! The restaurant manager in the a la carte and also the waiters who brought me freshly made French fries out every night! Also the man who brought towels and pillows to our sunbeds everyday while we were there. Again not sure of his name! I couldn't fault this hotel !! Definitely a 5* + resort and we will definitely be returning :)

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank aimee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fantastic from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The hospitality of the staff in this hotel is next to none. Meal times were perfect, the food was the best buffet food ever. Credit to the chef's. Presentation was immaculate and the service provided by the waiters Tamer, Mohamed el Nager, Hossam and Sherif was excellent. The Asian restaurant is a definite must with a lovely setting. At the poolside well.... trays of cold water, melon and grapes were being given out every day to keep you refreshed and the best part... a lightly sented cold water spray that you knew was on it's way around from the quiet squeals of people being sprayed! Thank you Saber! Mohamed at the pool bar was also very attentive bringing us beverages at regular intervals. Every evening we enjoyed the violinist/pianist Artif at the bar on the 7th floor. The hotel was immaculate, cleaned to a very high standard. This was a very memorable holiday and I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. It most definitely lives up to it's 5 star rating. Looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Ruth C,
The title of your review said it all, Thank you for letting us know on your achieved satisfaction during you recent stay at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, and for your here comments. We are very pleased that you had a wonderful experience,
Thank you for mentioning the Team Members who stood out during your stay, they will be complimented for their valuable addition.
We certainly will appreciate your return visit in the future.

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#65 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,207 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
214 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,725 reviews
11.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £43 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing