We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Halomy Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Rock Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lido Sharm Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helnan Marina Sharm(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tropicana New Tiran Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Le Mirage New Tiran(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cataract Layalina Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropitel Naama Bay(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Naama Inn(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (4,847)
Filter reviews
4,847 results
Traveller rating
4,133
528
133
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,133
528
133
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla scoglieranaama baymr georgeasian restaurantspecial thankslobby barmain restaurantsea viewamazing hotelrestaurant managerhalf boardinclusive menuguest relationsreception teamman made beachspecial mentionfish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,790 - 1,795 of 4,847 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Stella di Mare hotel for last week. We weren't sure what to expect as it was a last minute deal but from entering the front door to leaving the service was absolutely unbelievable. The entrance is opulent and grand, you are greeted with a delightful cold drink after the hot bus journey from the airport. We stayed in room 703 facing the sea, the view was amazing, looked out over the pool and to the horizon.
We enjoyed the snorkeling as the coral reef is brilliant.
I booked parasailing and the banana boat for the family
Thanks to Mr Hassan and he dealt with us very professionally.
The food at the buffet was brilliant, for breakfast we had fresh pancakes/waffles/omelettes and everything else you could imagine. Lunch was best at the main pool, lamb or chicken kuftas were out favourite, tasted so fresh. Out favourite night at the buffet was the egyptian night on monday ! The best resteraunt was the italian one next to the main pool, the set menu was unreal, mushroom soup and seafood platter were our favourites! The staff there too were brilliant. Sabeer at the lower pool was brilliant, always getting our towels and beds and bringing you fresh water throughout the day. Also when sitting at the pool you are offered fresh pieces of fruit and to have your sunglasses cleaned which I have never experienced at any hotel anywhere!!! Amazing. The rooms were always cleaned perfectly with little towel animals on the bed every day. Overall it was one of the most relaxing weeks we've ever had!! Would highly recommend to everybody!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Sherif1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is our second time at this hotel. We visited in July 2013 after reading the reviews on Ttip Advisor. After such a perfect holiday last year we decided to come back.
Everything was as perfect as our first visit.
The hotel lobby has the wow factor when you arrive and we were greeted with hot towels to freshen up and cocktails while reception checked our bags into our room.
We stayed in room 736 which had beautiful views of the sea, Naama Bay and overlooked the main pool. Yet again the room was well equipped and absolutely spotless and the man who serviced our room all week kept it this way.
The food was delicious with so much choice and the staff in the restaurants were always attentive.
We spent our entire week lounging around the main pool and nothing was too much trouble. As soon as our drinks were finished another appeared without us even asking.The waiters around the pool worked tirelessly the entire time., as did all of the staff throughout the hotel, and always with a smile and friendly word.
Overall the hotel and gardens are beautiful and well maintained, the location is perfect, but ultimately the service from the staff really is the icing on the cake..
Thank you Stella di Mare for such a wonderful holiday
Jacqueline and Alastair

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LadyJHyslop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear LadyJHyslop,

It is always a great pleasure to welcome you for the 2nd time away from your home. Thank you for your continuous loyalty and trust, we hope to have you again shortly in your second home in Egypt.

Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This hotel is the best by far in Egypt staff hotel and service excellent, wouldn't book anything else by far,
Welcoming was excellent having travelled 7 hrs with a one yr old staff couldn't help enough to settle us right at home, we booked a superior deluxe room by far the best having viewed all rooms available having working for Thomas Cook.
Pool service was the best I've ever seen having stayed in many 5 star plus hotels Zach and bob made our holiday,
Restaurant was amazing if there wasn't anything anyone wanted the chef made specially with no problem, 5 xxxxx food,
Before we travelled I emailed the general manager Sherian el hawary who made our holiday the best experience that could be, very professional and a credit to the hotel and now a good friend! looking foward to spending time with our family at Xmas again stella di mere your the best!!! :)

Room Tip: Superior deluxe room the best by far
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Carlie0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the Stella di Mare hotel for 1 week at the start of April. We weren't sure what to expect as it was a last minute deal but from entering the front door to leaving the service was absolutely unbelievable. The entrance is opulent and grand, you are greeted with a delightful cold drink after the hot bus journey from the airport. We stayed in room 706 facing the sea, the view was amazing, looked out over the pool and to the horizon. The food at the buffet was brilliant, for breakfast we had fresh pancakes/waffles/omelettes and everything else you could imagine. Lunch was best at the main pool, lamb or chicken kuftas were out favourite, tasted so fresh. The manager at the pool bar became our good friend very quickly and was waiting on us with piña coladas as soon as we had an empty glass. Out favourite night at the buffet was the sushi night on Friday! The best resteraunt was the italian one next to the main pool, the set menu was unreal, mushroom soup and seafood platter were our favourites! The staff there too were brilliant. Sabeer at the lower pool was brilliant, always getting our towels and beds and bringing you fresh water throughout the day. Also when sitting at the pool you are offered fresh pieces of fruit and to have your sunglasses cleaned which I have never experienced at any hotel anywhere!!! Amazing. The Thai resteraunt down at the sea had great views too, you can get a romantic meal for two on your own private terrace for only £45. The rooms were always cleaned perfectly with little towel animals on the bed every day. Overall it was one of the most relaxing weeks we've ever had!! Would highly recommend to everybody!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Me and my wife visited the Stella Di Mare for one week from the 8th of August to 15 August. I can honestly say we were treated like a king and queen. From the moment u arrive u feel at home. Great staff, great food ,clean pools and well furnished rooms with great view. I said great a lot but they really deserve it. The food in the buffet restaurant was nice and there was always a wide variety of dishes, . Mr sheriff the restaurant manager , Mr Amr the restaurant supervisor and all the staff specially (Tamer & Adel ) were wonderful and they did every thing we cant imagine for us to let us happy .Also SPA Team (Mohamed , mahmoud and hosam ) they are very good and nice .i cant forget mr hani the management and mr ibrahim in the front desk and concierge .Really all Hotel staff from the management to the workers and housekeeping are very welcoming, professional and polite too .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasser Ben Moha... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews