We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a
Ranked #89 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 1 September 2011

we are only back today from staying 1 week all inclusive in le royale sonesta and it was truely amazing, we have stayed in some other 5 star hotels around the world but le royale sonesta was definaltly the best, from the minute we arrived we were treated like royalty, the room 5020 was beautiful and spotless it was cleaned every day thoroughly by ELSAYED DAWUUD who was always smiling and very friendly. we spent most of the days around the main pool 10 yards from our groundfloor balcony around le royale which was quiet and the recreation/pool attendant HANY SAID kept us our favourite spot everyday with fresh towels and was always on call and checking could he do any more for us thank you HANY,
the food served everyday around the pool was cooked fresh to order - grilled steak, chicken, fish, burgers etc as i am a chef myself i was very very impressed it was delicious, in the first 2 evenings we had dinner in the sister sonesta beach hotel but it was not nice at all and we had to queue a lot so we ended up heading to naama bay and eating in hard rock, kfc and tgi fridays, when we returned to le royale every night we were always greeted by 1 of the friendliest people i have ever met the night time barman MOHAMMED HAMDY he truly went out of his way for us and we will miss him the most he was a pleasure to see every night after a long day and i would hire him anyday in my restaurant he was so professional, THANK YOU MOHAMMED HAMDY you are a star. The beach was lovely we did use the private area for le royale guests 1 day but it was quiet and very far from the water and refreshments so we just used the normal sonesta beach which was great and very very friendly staff at it. We celebrated our anniversery while we were at le royale and they brought us a cake, candles and flowers which went down very well and was a very personal touch thank you, i would also like to personally thank the manager who on the second day when my partner was sick for a while come to our room with tablets which cured her straight away and he checked on her every day and he would greet us every time with a smile and a handshake thank you.
We will definalty be going back next year this time for two weeks and i look forward to meeting our new friends again, thank you thank you thank you to all the staff who made this our most memorable holiday ever.............also we had the romantic dinner on the beach last sunday night and it was a brilliant experience thank you youssef who booked it for us and mohammed our personal waiter for the night, anyone going please book this as u have the whole beach to yourself with red carpet and candles with beautiful food and music with mohammed attending your every need it will stay in my memory for life.
THANK YOU TO EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF AT LE ROYALE SONESTA..... AAA+++

Room Tip: we read a previous review and asked for room 5020 which we got and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doodlechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Myself and my boyfriend have just come back from a wonderful relaxing holiday staying at the 5* Le Royale Sonesta. This was truly a 5* hotel with all the added perks which are offered at a 5* hotel. The building has been beautifully designed with lots of creative detail and I especially loved the mosaic tiles in the swimming pool with the lion fountains stunning! When we arrived at the hotel, which took around 15 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh airport, we were welcomed by the team at reception and were given a complimentary welcome drink.

Check in was super fast, efficient and very organised even though there were around 6 couples who had arrived at the same time. We were shown to our room which was exactly how it is shown on the website for Le Royale Sonesta...the double room was fab very big with a super comfy bed and large LG flatscreen tv showing a wide range of tv channels in different languages and included Dubai One which shows English films in the evening in addition to 3 other film channels showing a range of English speaking films great for a lazy evening after sitting at the pool! The bathroom had a large bath, separate shower, bidet and 2 wash hand basins with L’Occitane toiletries.

We were staying B&B board which suited us as it meant we could go out and explore the surroundings nearby us without being tied to set meal times if we had gone all inclusive. Breakfast was great and there was a choice of 2 restaurants to choose from Le Dome and Citadel. We also had dinner at Tandoori Restaurant which served great Indian food and had dinner on the beach courtesy of Casablanca restaurant which was lovely and in a beautiful setting. Starbucks and McDonalds were nearby just across the road from the hotel in addition to a supermarket.

The gardens at Le Royale Sonesta and Sonesta Beach were wonderful full of lovely flowers and no litter to be seen anywhere big credit to the hotel staff :D The 3 pools at Le Royale Sonesta were very large and when we were there we had one pool all to ourselves for the whole week! Guests staying at Le Royale Sonesta could also use the swimming pools at Sonesta Beach too.

The hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Naama Bay, with the beach just a 10-15 minute walk through the Sonesta Beach complex. There are various watersport activities which can be booked from the kiosks situated along the walkway at the bottom of the hotel and which leads into Naama Bay. I would def recommend the Sun N Fun watersport centre and the glass bottom boat trip. Taxis into Naama Bay can also be organised through reception at the hotel although there is always a plentiful supply of them waiting at the main road just outside the hotel.

We will def be back at Le Royale Sonesta, tasty food, exceptional staff, wonderful large rooms and a handy location for exploring Naama Bay or further afield!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ge0Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We booked the sonesta beach all inclusive and then paid a supplement to go into the Le Royale ,this was worth every penny.The rooms are the most luxurious i have seen ,the bathroom is huge and then you have great wardrobe space with a huge flat screen tv with plenty of channels to watch, the bed is the most comfortable i have ever slept in with egyptian cotton bedding and not short of space ,(had a lot of trouble getting out of bed !!!). There were 3 pools and as our room was on the ground floor overlooking the pool so only had to walk 10 feet to the pool ,the pool attendant got your towels for you and arranged the loungers and umbrella if needed .The loungers had soft foam mattress,s on them so were very comfortable. The location is great as you can walk into Naama Bay in about 20 minutes along the beach path or the road to go shopping or a night out, we would walk in and then get a taxi back. If you needed anything there are shops and restaurants accross the road from the Hotel (even a starbucks and mcdonalds ) and its worth a trip to Soho Square. The hotel is great of a luxury break for couples who want to relax by the pool during the day and go out at night.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikki0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Me and my friend had a great time staying here. The staff is amazingly friendly and next to it being absolutely beautiful, the rooms and the hallways are very clean. The beds are very comfortable, the AC is a bit noisy, but then again, which AC isn't? And the bathroom is like a ballroom, with all the amenities that you are used to at home, and more.

The pools and poolbeds are great, even though we spent most of our time diving.

Breakfast was at the Poolside from 8-10am, but we had to be at the diving centre by that time, so we could use the very complete buffet at the Sonesta Beach.

It is quit a long walk to the beach, but very doable. And when in need of a diving centre, you should really go to Oonas Dive Centre, right next to the Sonesta Beach.
Near the beach you find Maritim, a very nice massage place. Ask voor Azza! She works real magic. Great massage for no more than € 30,- per hour.

Great holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B4RB4R4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon at Le Royale Sonesta, it was truly the best time of my life, the Hotel was shiny and spotless, the staff was very friendly, they make you feel at home, the atmosphere was great, you don't even feel like going out of the hotel, we made a lot of friends there, and we will miss them all, we're definitely going back, this is Sharm Al Shekh's Heaven. THANK YOU ROYALE SONESTA FOR AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE
I would like to thank Mr. Taha (Front office Manager) , Mr. Baher (Housekeeping Manager), and Mr. Hussam (Byblos Bar), Mr. Ahmad (Front Desk) and all the staff there for providing a lovely atmosphere and a hell of a service during our stay.
and Thank You Mr. Medhat (GM) for inviting us to your cocktail party :)

Jawad & Niveen Suyyagh

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms near the pool (5020 - 5024)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-Werr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

This is the first time me and my husband have been to sharm el sheikh, staying at le royale was mind blowing for us this was not only a holiday but a late honymoon and also it was our 4 year wedding anniversary, we saw the pics of le royale and fell in love. The hotel was more beautiful then we thought, very clean and tidy.
The staff were very helpful and caring, i hurt my foot while on a boat and the help and support given was wonderful. I also had the team there arrange a anniversary suprise for my husband, flowers to be put on the bed and bath with candles, it was amazing my partner was so so happy and a lil emotional. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
We were only there for 7nights but have a emotional tie with that place and are now planning our return and will be staying there!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed four nights and absolutely loved it.. The service was top notch, including our housekeeper. He even brought us flowers once morning.
This resort uses the Sonesta Beach Club for beach access and meals, so it is a bit of a hike to the water and for meals, but it is a great walk. The food at the Beach Club was very pedestrian, except for Tandoori, the Indian restaurant which was exceptional.
There is a 'promenade' for lack of a better word, to the 'market' which has restaurants, shops, etc. lining it. GREAT fun to walk in the evening. Much less pressure to buy than other parts of Egypt.
HIGHLY recommend this hotel. We stayed an extra night because it was so private and luxurious.
The two pool were beautiful with fountains shooting water into one of them.
Only negative would be that they leave the music on around the pool too late. We like to leave our sliding door open at night, and couldn't here because the music was too loud. Not horrible, just a little annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WineDineDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,630 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club
Club
#123 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Resort & Casino
Beach Resort & Casino
#87 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,019 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#63 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a

Address: 3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £50 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, is a boutique property on the Red Sea.The resorts is a winner of the 2015 Tripadvisor award for luxury resort. The resort offers 165 oversized luxurious guest rooms and spectacular suites with upscale amenities and opulent finishes. The resort features 3 magnificent pools and 2 of them are heated in winter from November 1st till April 30th.The resort has a fine-dining Italian restaurant, bars, and lushly landscaped gardens.A Health Club is available at the Sonesta Club across the road .Just 10 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing