We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Ranked #88 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Aaamazzzing”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Returned yesterday after spending six days there and just had to write a review. This hotel is a haven of paradise. I went with two girl friends to celebrate my birthday and I can honestly say that this is one of the best holidays I have had. The moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was fantastic. Oh the beds were to die for, comfortable is an understatement, it was like sleeping in a cloud. if I thought for a minute I could have brought it home I would have. Our room was huge and spotlessly clean. Beds were changed every day, that's something I've not experienced for a while. Elimis products in the bathroom were replaced every day too. Oh happy days. It's true what they say that it's the little things that mean a lot.
To Shady , thank you for making our time with you memorable. The staff at the pool bar ensured your every need was seen to. Khalil, Amr your smiles and service made our day. I even received a cake and the waiter attempted to sing happy birthday to me. The pool attendants were great too. Nothing was too much trouble. We spent the whole six days laughing and being made to feel special. Slight negatives....... There were Russians everywhere. I can honestly say that I have never met such rude ignorant people in all my life. One woman actually spat into the pool where people were swimming and children playing, but when we complained it was dealt with right away. The wifi service was poor, but for me it wasn't a huge issue. Also I felt the food in Lagondola was a bit hit and miss. But we were never hungry and I suppose it's all down to personal taste. I will definitely go back as we had the best time ever. A big Thank you to all the staff. See you next year. Girls on tour!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 5042 is in a great location. Tucked in a corner but you can see what's going on
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for the “amazing” review of you holiday with your girl friends. I’m so pleased it all went well and that you were pampered throughout your stay. You’re absolutely right about the little things – they do mean a lot and that’s where we try to make the difference between Le Royale and other hotels. Of course we look after the big things but we also place a lot of emphasis on the little things and I’m delighted that you remarked on this.

It’s also reassuring for many people reading this review that three girls had a wonderful time on holiday together in Egypt so we thank you for that and look forward to your next birthday – unless one of the other girls is having a birthday soon???

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    108
    38
    13
    9
See reviews for
107
359
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My sister & I have just returned from a 7 night holiday at this first class hotel. The staff are very friendly and do everything they can to make you feel looked after; an excellent greeting with cold flannels and fresh juice. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the gardens are beautiful.
The swimming pools are great (heated) and you can always get a sun bed, with umbrella.
Rooms are large with massive bed and big bathroom. Food choice is great and meal at the Casablanca was good.
We stayed at this hotel last year and standards are still as high (even though visitor numbers to the region are down this year).
If you want relaxation I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Hilary,

Thank you for the review and the wonderful title.

We are aware that visitor numbers to Sharm are down this year as travelers worry (unnecesasarily) about the situation in South Sinai, but that certainly would not mean that we compromise in any way on comfort, service and standards in general. Le Royale has become synonymous with style and class and we will always strive to maintain this reputation and I’m so pleased that you did not notice any deterioration in standards from last year to this.

Your recommendation is valuable to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with the other readers on this forum and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,
Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Le Royale Sonesta. Lovely hotel, great facilities and staff are amazing! Big thank you to Amr, Waleed and Khalil who looked after both of us at the Bar and around the pool area and even put up with Mark's tricks!!! Nikki & Mark.

Room Tip: Ensure you stay at Le Royale as the accommodation is first class and service unbelievable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Nikki & Mark,

Thank you for the lovely short-but-sweet review. We’ll pass your kind words on to the staff who looked after you and look forward to another opportunity to enjoy some more of Mark’s tricks!

With kind regards.
Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Having stayed at the Sonesta Beach on two previous occasions, the Sonesta Royale is well worth the extra cost from the Sonesta Beach and is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in as a family. The facilities at the Royale are exceptional, the grounds and pools are beautiful and so clean and well kept and the management and staff make every possible effort to ensure your needs are catered for. The rooms are modern, clean, spacious, air-conditioned and the beds are so comfortable. Knowing the 2 hotels are adjoining we thought that we were paying the extra for nicer rooms however we were so pleased to find that although we could still use the good facilities of the Sonesta Beach Hotel, the Sonesta Royal is a whole different world with its own pools, restaurant, 24 hr bar and with a personal service that is second to none.
The Staff were great without exception, each and every one did there bit to make our holiday fantastic. Although its hard to single any individuals out there are some that we would pay particular thanks to. At the Pool bar Amrel, Amed, Khalil, and Waleed all knew our names within a couple of days and (although we shouldn't admit it) knew our order from memory. The drinks were of good quality and cocktails went down a treat! The Animation team "pool guy" Ayman was also great keeping the pool area clean, looking after the sunbeds and towels and keeping everyone happy. Everyone played a part in making our holiday so great, Wagdy the Manager of the Gondola restaurant that is exclusive for Royale guests looked after us so well and although its possibly only a small part the Security guard on the entrance between the hotels would also stand when we approached and made every effort to speak to us, making us smile each time we passed. The Chef who I think was called Zaghlout who made our omelettes in the morning at the Gondola and lunch in the pool bar made our stay special too.
The people I mentioned above seem happy in there work and I guess this is a credit to the Hotel front office manager Taha who was always more than happy to help us with anything within his power to make our stay memorable.
We could find no fault at all only the fact that we did have to return home.
Thanks to you all. We will see you next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Byronbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Byron Bill,

Thank you for this lovely review of your recent stay. Taha does indeed lead a very strong team and has every right to be proud of the work they do. At the Royale you are expected to relax and take it easy while we provide you with the perfect environment to do so. Everything we do here is aimed specifically with the guests’ best interests at heart and to make their stay so special that they will want to return and I’m delighted that it seems to have worked with you.

Please accept our sincere thanks for choosing a Sonesta hotel for the third time and we look forward to welcoming you back to your second home once more.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This place is tip top, been to a lot of good hotels and this is up there with the best, great for kids ! Great pools , great food !!! Big up to all the staff and much love to kalil and the boys at the bar !!!!!!!
Best tip , we booked bed and breakfast in uk , then up grade to all inclusive there , a lot cheaper if with kids , banter a bit for a kid for free and big discount, also with upgrade there wifi is free everywhere with upgrade !!!! Thank you to all at Le Royale , you rock !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommytomski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
DearTommy,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for bringing the family to Le Royale.

I’m so pleased you all had a wonderful time and enjoyed the food and the service from our ‘tip-top’ staff. We know our staff provide an excellent service but it’s still great to read it on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A very nice place to go to with family child friendly safe environment great food great hospitality love to go again kids will really enjoy the hotel surroundings you will be not far from the sharm market, soho square Naama bay so it's very convenient when going out shot journey as well as being not far from the airport specially when you have young children with yourselfs

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ishtiaq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Ishtiaq,

Thank you for the “excellent” review and the kind words. We believe it’s very important for parents to be confident that their children are safe and that the hotel and the grounds are also a safe place for the children to play so we place a lot of emphasis on safety.

We are only around 15 minutes from the airport and Soho Square and a few minutes’ walk to the tourist attractions of Naama Bay so it is a very convenient location and we all know that kids don’t want to sit in taxis or buses for a long time.

It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,
Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As with the majority of the reviews on here we cannot be more complimentary about our stay in Le Royale. Having stayed in Sonesta Beach Resort the previous 2 years this year we treated ourselves to an upgrade to Le Royale and were delighted by our experience!

The location is brilliant with Naama bay town centre being just a 15 minute walk away providing a multitude of shops, shisha bars and clubs. The airport is also only 15 minutes drive away making transfers pleasantly quick.

The hotel's food was brilliant and we definitely saw an improvement in quality and choice at Le Gondola restaurant (for Le Royale guests only) versus the food available in the sister resort (Sonesta beach).Previous reviews have mentioned that Le Gondola is based in Sonesta meaning a 3 minute walk to and from the restaurant, perfect for walking off your dinner before a drink at Byblos bar!

The pools available were beautifully kept, extremely clean and we stayed next to the main one as it is kept at a lovely warm temperature! The food and drinks available at the pool bar was brilliant and I highly recommend one of Amr's non alcoholic 'sunshine' cocktails!

The rooms are absolutely stunning! Beautifully decorated and modern, double sinks in the bathroom and Elemis bath and shower products to use! But the main thing of note in the rooms are the beds! By far the most comfortable we've ever slept on!

However, the thing that sets Le Royale apart from all other luxury resorts is it's staff. I have never been made to feel more welcome, all of the staff go above and beyond to ensure you are happy and cannot do enough for you but more than that they do it with a smile and a flair of personality!

To mention a few; Tariq the security guard on the gate would always stand when we approached and greet us with a smile, the restaurant staff are phenomenal and you will have a new drink in front of you before you've finished your first one. All of the staff that work around the pool and Byblos bar were brilliant! They were excellent fun and made all of us guests there at the time feel like friends joining in on the fun, thank you in particular to Amr and Moman for this!

And finally the management, we had the pleasure of meeting Taha several times and I can honestly say nothing is ever too much trouble, even down to calling my room after being told by my partner I was feeling unwell just to check if I was ok and offer me tea and lemon to be sent to the room!

Taha made our holiday the best experience it could have been and we will certainly be returning to Le Royale to see him and relax in luxury for another two weeks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blake888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Blake888

Thank you for this review we are happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff helped in making your stay a memorable one, we hope to host you again soon at our resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonesta Club
Sonesta Club
#115 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
#78 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,963 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#60 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Le Royal Holiday Resort
#33 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

Property: Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Address: 3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#79 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, is a boutique property on the Red Sea.The resorts is a winner of the 2015 Tripadvisor award for luxury resort. The resort offers 165 oversized luxurious guest rooms and spectacular suites with upscale amenities and opulent finishes. The resort features 3 magnificent pools and 2 of them are heated in winter from November 1st till April 30th.The resort has a fine-dining Italian restaurant, bars, and lushly landscaped gardens.A Health Club is available at the Sonesta Club across the road .Just 10 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing