We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a
Ranked #89 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have recently returned from our second stay at Le
Royale and think this was even better than the first time! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were incredibly attentive and polite we would like to say a special thanks to Ayman at the pool, who recognised us from last year and Fady in the gondola restaurant who were fantastic, also Ibrahim and Mohamed from reception always very helpful. This is a great hotel for peace, quiet and relaxation just what a holiday should be we are already planning our next trip in November as we can't wait until next May to return! Our thanks again to all the team, fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sorrel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sorrel M

We are very happy you found your stay even better than the previous one , we always work on having a regular guest and it is our pride to have a team that can make you always feel welcomed and comfortable , we are waiting for your next visit in November

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from a super holiday at the Le royale sonesta,this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The cleanliness was superb, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us,the choice of food and quality was excellent.The room we stayed in was magnificent especially the comfortable bed.We would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Stephen,

Many thanks for the wonderful review and for the super recommendation. It sends such a positive message to anyone considering a holiday at Le Royale Sonesta.

I have the honour of leading an exceptionally strong team of professionals and we have some of the best staff in Sharm. They are fully aware of the standards that we expect from them and the level of service required by the guests and they deliver time and time again as you have noted in your review.

It has been a pleasure to host you on this occasion and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

just like to say thanks to all the staff in this hotel especially wagdy the restaraunt manager and the bar staff at the pool, food is excellent rooms are beautiful in an ideal spot for naama bay, cannot fault this hotel at all we upgraded as we hated the rooms in the sonesta beach its like going back in time after staying in all the other hotels we have been in in sharm el sheikh they were dark dingy and air con didnt work properly and no plug sockets so we had to pay for an upgrade to this hotel but didnt regret it one bit would definitely return to this beautiful little palace in paradise

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillshakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Jill,

Thank you so much for this “excellent” review of your recent stay at Le Royale. It is a special little gem on the outskirts of Naama Bay that attracts a lot of guests who like the idea of being near the bright lights but not actually in amongst them so we are a short walk away and on a tranquil part of the beach.

We shall pass your kind words on to the staff and no doubt they will welcome the recognition of a job well done and I join them in wishing you a speedy return to your home from home in Sharm.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at the Royal Sonesta, Luxury Resort 2 weeks ago and I have to say that I was not impressed by this hotel.
Yes the room, swimming pool and hotel himself was high specs, but the rest was average to low.
- 1) The service at the pool bar was bad with unfriendly staff and very poor quality food.
- 2) The sea side access was very far from the hotel and was very deceiving.
- 3) The restaurant was outside of the premises and you had to walk 10 minutes in the heat (40C) to go to the sister hotel restaurant (for breakfast, lunch and Dinner).
- 4) The guests were mainly russians with all their family, and were very noisy and rude.
Apart all those negative points, I've enjoyed my stay, but I don't think I will go back again.

Room Tip: choose the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurnos289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ludo,

I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Le Royale Sonesta and that you appreciated the facilities and the level of comfort in the hotel itself.

However, I am concerned that you were met with poor service at the Pool Bar. I shall be discussing this with the F&B manager to ensure that this is rectified immediately.

Access to the sea is a short stroll through the grounds to the beach and will usually take some 5-6 minutes depending on how often you stop to smell the flowers.

Again the restaurants are only a short walk away, whether it’s Le Dome, the Gondola, the Tandoori, the Casablanca or the Citadel you will be there in just a few minutes.

The Russians are not always noisy and rude and like any other nationality, there are good and bad. I’m sorry if you were disturbed by some of our guests. It is very rare.

Overall it seems that you did have a wonderful time and we would love to see you back again so that we can improve on your recent experience.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from an incredibly relaxing stay at Le Royale.

From arrival to our departure we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff at the resort. Upon check in we were met with big smiles, a refreshing drink and cold flannels. We were then given an overview of the resort and the restaurants and bars.

Our room was very spacious and had everything we needed. I have never slept in such a comfortable bed and was sorry to leave it behind! The bathroom was a highlight for us with two sinks, a shower and bath and lots of mirrors set in marble. We also had a pool that was shared between three rooms, however the other rooms were empty and we had the pool to ourselves.

The gentleman cleaning our room each day was very friendly and cheerful. He was conscientious and asked us if we were happy with everything - which we were! On our penultimate day he created a swan and a flower from our towels and decorated our bed with flowers which was a very nice touch!

Having booked all inclusive we were unsure what to expect in terms of food. However, all uncertainty was put to rest straight away! There was a fantastic selection of foods from around the world every night in La Gondola. Presented as a buffet, even the most fussiest of eaters would struggle not to enjoy the selection. If you prefer table service, you can book the Casablanca which has a more limited repertoire but all the same very good food.

Every member of staff we came into contact with was incredibly friendly and generous with their time and effort. A special mention to Fox and Ahmed who work in the bar by the pool, they made our evenings very relaxing and enjoyable by providing cocktails and card tricks.

Although we enjoyed the cocktails it would have been nice to have the option of red wine in the bar as well. The red wine we had with our dinner went down very well and a few glasses in the bar after dinner would have been preferable.

Thank you to all the staff that made us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marielbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Marie,

We are indebted to you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. You have commented so generously on so many aspects of your holiday and we are very grateful.

Thank you also for the kind words about the staff. They work hard to achieve the kind of service that we expect from them and, more importantly, our valued guests expect from them and I am proud to lead this amazing team. Your review will doubtless be of great inspiration to them and will spur them on to bigger and better achievements.

I am so pleased you appreciated our red wine. It is available in the bar after dinner but it is not part of the all-inclusive concept and is therefore chargeable.

It has been a delight having you with us and I am very happy that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday with us and we do look forward with great anticipation to your next visit

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is perfect. However I have found something wrong with it - they let you go home!!
We stayed for a week over Easter 2014. Everything was amazing. From the cold towel and refreshing drink on arrival, to the beautiful room, fantastic staff and wonderful food.
Check-in was relaxed and friendly - accompanied by aid towels and drink which were most welcome.
The room was large, clean and extremely well equipped. Large flat screen tv with DVD player, marble bathroom with good lighting, power shower and twin sinks (The Elemis toiletries were fantastic) A large very comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. Desk with chairs and also a relaxing chair with foot stool. There was a good sized fridge which worked well. A very good-sized wardrobe had plenty of coat hangers in it. There were also plenty of shelves and drawers. Everything was kept very clean. The balcony had table and chairs with a great view of the Byblos pool and the mountains. Housekeeping were great and the supervisors liked to check everything was ok with the room. We don't have a problem with that and can't see why anyone can complain about it.
Outside we stayed by the heated Byblos pool and pool bar. The staff here were brilliant. Waleed serves the best coffee I have ever had - very welcome on a morning before breakfast! The day-time bar crew were Khalil, Ahmed Deeb (Foxy) and Ahmed Ofzy. They were all friendly, cheerful and efficient. At lunchtime Ibrahim Mahmoud did burgers, chips etc which were some of the best we have had. His omelettes at breakfast WERE the best we have had - and always served with a beaming smile. The pool was great and never seemed busy. There were always plenty of beds available all day long and they were extremely comfortable. Towels were plentiful and the pool staff were always around to help you with the beds and parasols if you needed help. Snacks were available through the day at the bar.
The meals at breakfast and dinner were served at La Gondola a VERY short walk away in the SonestaBeach Resort. This was of a very high quality. You could eat inside or out. There were always plenty of parasols to shade you at breakfast time. To get there you walked past a security guard who was wonderful. Tariq always greeted you with a smile and a salute. He was brilliant.
All the staff here are amazing. They are a credit to themselves and the hotel. If I have missed any out or got any of their names wrong I am very, VERY sorry! They were always cheerful and did a great job. The grounds are immaculate and there are always staff tidying up and catching leaves as they fall from trees so that they don't make the grass look untidy!!
If anyone finds a fault with this hotel they must be mad. We could not fault it at all and can't wait to go back. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone. If you have a query they will help you. I emailed quite a few times before we went so a big "thank you" to Taha, front office manager, for putting up with my silly questions. He arranged our airport transfers and wifi at grey reasonable prices. The managers are always walking round the hotel and are always willing to speak to you. They WANT to know if anything is not quite right so that they can put it right. Talk to them please - we did as we wanted them to know how good everything was!
We met a load of people during our stay and everyone was in agreement about how good it was. So to Julie and Ian, Phil, Denise and family, Kevin and his family, Joyce and Frank and everyone else we say "Cheers!" And thanks for your company.
Once again the biggest thanks for a perfect holiday to Taha, Shady, Bassem, Ibrahim, Khalil, Foxy, Ahmed, Waleed, Ibrahim (chef), and Tariq. If I have missed anyone I am so, SO sorry! You are the best and we can't wait to see you again!!

Jane and John xx

Room Tip: Ask before you go what is available and say what you prefer and they will try their best to accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Jane and John,

It has been a delight and a pleasure to host you on this occasion and on behalf of the entire team here at Le Royale Sonesta we thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and comprehensive review of your recent stay.

We cannot help but agree with your comments about talking to the staff and the managers to let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay and that is precisely why I want my managers out of their offices and in amongst the guests finding out what is going well today and what needs improving.

So thank you for the kind words for the hotel, the facilities and especially for this great team of professional that I have the honour and privilege to lead and we join together to wish you a speedy return to your second home.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Le Royale. The rooms are big, spacious and very comfortable. There are several pools on the premises - we like peace and quiet rather than sitting around a bar but if you like it a bit more lively then there is a pool suitable for you as well.

There are several restaurants to choose from plus two that you can pay for (indian and Italian). All the food was great - loved the fresh salad and grilled chicken. The waiters were very attentive and friendly.

The hotel is ideally located as the main Naama Bay strip is 10 mins walk away.

Overall really good service (especially from Ibrahim Osman !!) . Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dinesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Dinesh,

Thank you so much for the lovely recommendation and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff are here to help you relax and make you feel at home and it seems that were able to achieve that in your case.

We look forward to hosting you again in the not-too-distant future.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,697 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#15 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club
Club
#123 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Resort & Casino
Beach Resort & Casino
#86 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,019 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Re...
#63 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a

Address: 3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £50 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, is a boutique property on the Red Sea.The resorts is a winner of the 2015 Tripadvisor award for luxury resort. The resort offers 165 oversized luxurious guest rooms and spectacular suites with upscale amenities and opulent finishes. The resort features 3 magnificent pools and 2 of them are heated in winter from November 1st till April 30th.The resort has a fine-dining Italian restaurant, bars, and lushly landscaped gardens.A Health Club is available at the Sonesta Club across the road .Just 10 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing