We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a
Nearby Hotels
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
452
110
39
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
110
39
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal sonestanaama bayamazing hotelspecial thanksanimation teampoolssunbedssharmholidaybidetguyswaiterssunbathing
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Have recently returned from our second stay at Le
Royale and think this was even better than the first time! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were incredibly attentive and polite we would like to say a special thanks to Ayman at the pool, who recognised us from last year and Fady in the gondola restaurant who were fantastic, also Ibrahim and Mohamed from reception always very helpful. This is a great hotel for peace, quiet and relaxation just what a holiday should be we are already planning our next trip in November as we can't wait until next May to return! Our thanks again to all the team, fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sorrel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonestaEgypt, Assistant Regional Communications Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sorrel M

We are very happy you found your stay even better than the previous one , we always work on having a regular guest and it is our pride to have a team that can make you always feel welcomed and comfortable , we are waiting for your next visit in November

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just returned from a super holiday at the Le royale sonesta,this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The cleanliness was superb, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us,the choice of food and quality was excellent.The room we stayed in was magnificent especially the comfortable bed.We would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stephen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Stephen,

Many thanks for the wonderful review and for the super recommendation. It sends such a positive message to anyone considering a holiday at Le Royale Sonesta.

I have the honour of leading an exceptionally strong team of professionals and we have some of the best staff in Sharm. They are fully aware of the standards that we expect from them and the level of service required by the guests and they deliver time and time again as you have noted in your review.

It has been a pleasure to host you on this occasion and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

just like to say thanks to all the staff in this hotel especially wagdy the restaraunt manager and the bar staff at the pool, food is excellent rooms are beautiful in an ideal spot for naama bay, cannot fault this hotel at all we upgraded as we hated the rooms in the sonesta beach its like going back in time after staying in all the other hotels we have been in in sharm el sheikh they were dark dingy and air con didnt work properly and no plug sockets so we had to pay for an upgrade to this hotel but didnt regret it one bit would definitely return to this beautiful little palace in paradise

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillshakina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Jill,

Thank you so much for this “excellent” review of your recent stay at Le Royale. It is a special little gem on the outskirts of Naama Bay that attracts a lot of guests who like the idea of being near the bright lights but not actually in amongst them so we are a short walk away and on a tranquil part of the beach.

We shall pass your kind words on to the staff and no doubt they will welcome the recognition of a job well done and I join them in wishing you a speedy return to your home from home in Sharm.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed at the Royal Sonesta, Luxury Resort 2 weeks ago and I have to say that I was not impressed by this hotel.
Yes the room, swimming pool and hotel himself was high specs, but the rest was average to low.
- 1) The service at the pool bar was bad with unfriendly staff and very poor quality food.
- 2) The sea side access was very far from the hotel and was very deceiving.
- 3) The restaurant was outside of the premises and you had to walk 10 minutes in the heat (40C) to go to the sister hotel restaurant (for breakfast, lunch and Dinner).
- 4) The guests were mainly russians with all their family, and were very noisy and rude.
Apart all those negative points, I've enjoyed my stay, but I don't think I will go back again.

Room Tip: choose the pool view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurnos289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ludo,

I’m very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Le Royale Sonesta and that you appreciated the facilities and the level of comfort in the hotel itself.

However, I am concerned that you were met with poor service at the Pool Bar. I shall be discussing this with the F&B manager to ensure that this is rectified immediately.

Access to the sea is a short stroll through the grounds to the beach and will usually take some 5-6 minutes depending on how often you stop to smell the flowers.

Again the restaurants are only a short walk away, whether it’s Le Dome, the Gondola, the Tandoori, the Casablanca or the Citadel you will be there in just a few minutes.

The Russians are not always noisy and rude and like any other nationality, there are good and bad. I’m sorry if you were disturbed by some of our guests. It is very rare.

Overall it seems that you did have a wonderful time and we would love to see you back again so that we can improve on your recent experience.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have just returned from an incredibly relaxing stay at Le Royale.

From arrival to our departure we were made to feel very welcome by all the staff at the resort. Upon check in we were met with big smiles, a refreshing drink and cold flannels. We were then given an overview of the resort and the restaurants and bars.

Our room was very spacious and had everything we needed. I have never slept in such a comfortable bed and was sorry to leave it behind! The bathroom was a highlight for us with two sinks, a shower and bath and lots of mirrors set in marble. We also had a pool that was shared between three rooms, however the other rooms were empty and we had the pool to ourselves.

The gentleman cleaning our room each day was very friendly and cheerful. He was conscientious and asked us if we were happy with everything - which we were! On our penultimate day he created a swan and a flower from our towels and decorated our bed with flowers which was a very nice touch!

Having booked all inclusive we were unsure what to expect in terms of food. However, all uncertainty was put to rest straight away! There was a fantastic selection of foods from around the world every night in La Gondola. Presented as a buffet, even the most fussiest of eaters would struggle not to enjoy the selection. If you prefer table service, you can book the Casablanca which has a more limited repertoire but all the same very good food.

Every member of staff we came into contact with was incredibly friendly and generous with their time and effort. A special mention to Fox and Ahmed who work in the bar by the pool, they made our evenings very relaxing and enjoyable by providing cocktails and card tricks.

Although we enjoyed the cocktails it would have been nice to have the option of red wine in the bar as well. The red wine we had with our dinner went down very well and a few glasses in the bar after dinner would have been preferable.

Thank you to all the staff that made us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marielbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Marie,

We are indebted to you for this wonderful review of your recent stay with us. You have commented so generously on so many aspects of your holiday and we are very grateful.

Thank you also for the kind words about the staff. They work hard to achieve the kind of service that we expect from them and, more importantly, our valued guests expect from them and I am proud to lead this amazing team. Your review will doubtless be of great inspiration to them and will spur them on to bigger and better achievements.

I am so pleased you appreciated our red wine. It is available in the bar after dinner but it is not part of the all-inclusive concept and is therefore chargeable.

It has been a delight having you with us and I am very happy that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday with us and we do look forward with great anticipation to your next visit

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews