We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but one small thing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Ranked #91 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The resort gives you a feeling as you are in a fairytale, the rooms are clean, the toilets are marbled with the full set, well furnished & path ways are always clean, overall the stay was refreshing.
The "small thing" : they make you put these hospital bracelets for the entire staff so the security guards recognize you wile you are entering or walking around the resort, some people will not be bothered but i didn't like it, the resort can adopt a new recognizing system, come on its 2014!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Majid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we very much appreciate the kind words about the staff, the resort and the hotel itself.

We are constantly looking at ways to improve the guests’ experience and at some point we shall be studying the various systems that are available to help staff recognize guests who are on different board bases. Whilst the technology undoubtedly exists, the wrist band remains the most efficient and cost effective way of achieving this end at the moment - but watch this space, as they say.

It has been a delight to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Loved this place from start to finish.
A big thankyou to my friends Ramadan who works in the restaurant by the waterpark he was brilliant and also a massive thankyou to Mohammed the barman by the pool what a gent and also Tarik in the main restaurant Great host thankyou lads.
Food was great never got bored of it once thought we would after a week but no always something there to eat kids ate aswell burgers and pizza at lunch was great and the curries at night were awesome.
The slides are the nuts great fun for all sunbeds well cozy pools lovely and refreshing cleaned all the time hats off to the guys there and all the maintanence staff keep the place spotless.
Animation team brilliant entertainment entertaining
Ahmed the pool guy top guy go see him for your sunbeds great kid thanks mate
Overall we loved it
THANK YOU everyone at this hotel i would really recommend this hotel and am trying to book for Xmas so hopefully see you then.
One more person Islam W.I.L.L.I.A.M go see him for your photos great guy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Antonio,

Many thanks for the enthusiastic review and I’m so pleased you all had a great time with us here at Le Royale. We’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to all the staff that made a difference to your holiday and also to those who work behind the scenes supporting the front-of-house boys.

It’s been our pleasure to host you on this occasion and I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you once again.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited this hotel the first week in August from the time we arrived to the time we left the staff were fantastic. They all spoke to my wife and i like they knew us, they made us feel very welcome especially Tarek. The hotel was so clean you felt special just being there.
I have always said the world is a big place and would not go to the same place twice, now i will have to re-think that statement.

Room Tip: swim up rooms are quiet most of the time its just you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank paulA5762PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

What a delight to hear that this may well be the first hotel that you would return to. Praise indeed. Thank you so much for this short-but-sweet review and I’m so pleased you were well looked after and made you feel at home. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back home again.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel and have been nicely surprised to find things even better. The staff are a credit to the resort and the service they provide is exceptional. You are treated to a [insert exceptional service received here] on arrival and this service continues up until the moment you leave. We have meet some wonderful people, Mohammed, Ibrahim, , Khalid Mostafa, Nabawy, Tamar, Ayman, Ashraff to name only a few. The waiting staff at the Lagonda Restaurant and Byblos Bar are a real talent and went out of their way to make our meals exceptional. A special mention to head chef Ibrahim whose catering was second to none. A special thanks to the Bell Boys, Housekeeping Management and pool keepers who went out of their way to cater to our every whim and make our stay memorable. Would definitely stay here again. 10/10

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Egypt0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us and you were well-served throughout your visit. We do try very hard to go the extra mile to ensure that our guest want for nothing and manage to relax and wind down from the stresses of everyday life back home.

So thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing Le Royale for your holiday and I hope you will do so again.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We have been meaning to write this review for some time now, sorry it has taken so long to do so!

This is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are very luxurious and spacious with marbled flooring throughout. The service upon arrival was second to none and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The resort offers a choice of restaurants as part of the Sonesta group. We found this to be more than adequate although for those that struggle with the buffet many days in a row you are also able to order from a menu. We did this on many occasions at the Italian exclusive to Le Royale guests. In these cases the food was delicious and very reasonably priced.

There are three beautiful pools available one of which is where the pool bar is situated offering drinks and lunch. Our general expectation for the all inclusive deal we had taken was this would be ok but we would dine out of the resort on occasion to avoid the monotony. However, much to our surprise the quality and choice of food and drink offered through the day was more than adequate to the point where we never ventured out of the hotel for lunch. There was also flexibility from the choices given which is very unusual for all inclusive.

What made a huge difference with this hotel compared to most was the outstanding service. The guys working at the pool bar in particular Khail and Waleed made us feel very welcome and generally could not do enough for us. Big thanks to you to and rest of the team, we really appreciated your efforts, our holiday wouldn't have been the same without you!!

Around the pool Ayman made sure we always had that perfect spot in the sun or shade depending on the heat we were able to stand. Bringing around cool flannels which were very refreshing..

My only negative comment would be the Wi-fi which despite stating it would work on multiple devices actually only worked on one device at a time. The signal was very poor which was probably highlighted more by the fact we had to pay for it. This is very unusual these days - had it been free we would probably have been less critical.

Overall this hotel is well worth the extra money for couples looking for a luxurious relaxing get away. You won't be disappointed with this hotel, we hope to come back some day soon.

Thanks again for making our stay unforgettable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Vixster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and we always say ’better late than never’ so we appreciate you taking the time to write it.

I’m delighted you enjoyed the food and the excellent level of service that we are proud to provide. I’m sorry the WiFi was not as it should be – we’ve instructed Engineering to take a look and rectify it as soon as possible.

We would love to see you again in the near future so please don’t hesitate to send us an email if you have any special requirements and we’ll see what we can do.

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the best holiday we had so far and our new favourite destination. I don't have enough good words for the hotel, staff and the whole experience. Everybody was really nice, hard working staff which made our stay really pleasant. The hotel was cleaned daily and everything was spotless.The food was amazing and you have a lot of choices to make from different restaurants (our favourite was La Gondola were we met Aladin, Fady and lots of other nice staff). We spent our evenings socialising at the Babylon Bar by the Pool with our new good friends Khalil, Hema, Tamer, Ibrahim, etc.
In this hotel we felt most secure and comfortable. The best service ever.
A big thank you to all the staff working in this hotel, as I have never met in my life people as hard working as them. Another big thank you to the owner of the hotel who welcomed us with fruits/ wine and a lovely seafood dinner at the beach. We spent a great time in Egypt and we definitely recommend it to everyone, as we will for sure return to the same place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Alexandra,

Thank you for this delightful review and it is clear that you had an amazing time. I’m so pleased the staff served you well and we look forward to pampering you again in the "best hotel in Sharm El Sheikh".

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

WOW !! Absolutely the best time we have had. The hotel was excellent. We upgraded to the La Royale part of the hotel before we arrived which was the best move ever. All the staff were so attentive. The rooms and grounds were immaculately attended to. We ate in the Gongola restaurant for all our meals where we were looked after like Royalty. This is an excellent restaurant. The head chef Khalef produced superb meals every day for breakfast lunch and dinner if you are a "Foody" like us you will not be disappointed. All our needs were met often before we realised we needed them !! I would like to make special mention to Head Chef Kalef, Head waiter Allaa - Alden, Special mention to Fady you are AMAZING!! Mohamed the pool attendent You are soooo BRILLIANT xx Mohamad El Saied very very attentative !!! Tarek the security guard a very special man !! Sorry if Ive spelled names wrongly but you were all very special and looked after us extremely well . Thanks also to the manager Shady Moh. You are THE MAN !! English folks know what this means!! Thank you Thank You all so much. We Will Be Back. Stewart and Christine Marriott from Rotherham United Kingdom.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the La Royale.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Christine,

What a delight to read your review and know that you had such a wonderful time and were so well looked after by our team of professionals. We all work so hard to ensure that our valued guests enjoy their stay with us so it’s such a treat when we get nominated for service ‘above and beyond the call of duty’.

Having had such an amazing first time in Egypt we do hope you will be tempted back for another week or two of pampering and Chef Khalef’s cuisine!

With kind regards,

Medhat Fathallah
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonesta Club
Sonesta Club
#116 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Le Royal Holiday Resort
#35 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
#84 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,979 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

Address: 3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £130 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, is a boutique property on the Red Sea.The resorts is a winner of the 2015 Tripadvisor award for luxury resort. The resort offers 165 oversized luxurious guest rooms and spectacular suites with upscale amenities and opulent finishes. The resort features 3 magnificent pools and 2 of them are heated in winter from November 1st till April 30th.The resort has a fine-dining Italian restaurant, bars, and lushly landscaped gardens.A Health Club is available at the Sonesta Club across the road .Just 10 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing