We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My september holiday”
Review of Pasadena Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pasadena Resort
1 review
“My september holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Arrived and found the weather very hot, met at reception in our hotel by a warm and and welcoming staff. The hotel was very clean and everyone made us welcome. The staff couldn't do any more to help and plenty of food at every serving. Would recommend as a nice retreat for an egyptian holiday. Look forward to a return soon. Many thanks chris and tracy

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    27
    14
    17
    28
See reviews for
15
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We arrived on a saturday night only to be greeted by the smarmy laughing reception worker only to tell us that we couldnt check in as the travel company had not paid them yet, we were told to sit and wait whilst he made numerous calls to which no one picked up the phone, whilst laughing and finding the situation funny telling us that he was 'Just doing his job', this really kicked the holiday off to an awful start! Eventually confirmation came through that the money would be received by the hotel and we were taken to our room. Our first impression and running joke of the whole holiday that this place reminded us of Fawlty Towers. The room was clean ... ish! Although every single lampshade in the room was wonky, the fridge was not clean and all iced up inside. The bathroom and shower made you feel like you were dirtier after you washed than before as grime on the tiles that you had to stand on in the shower were so disgusting and slimy.

The pool area was nice apart from the run down and tatty sunbeds, there always seemed to be atleast 3 towel guys / pool guys there at any one time who were very nice and attentive and always put our umbrella up for us etc. If you are looking for an adults only kind of holiday this place is certainly that, there were only 2 children visiting when we were there and they were never heard although it was concerning how awkward the atmosphere felt with no other english guests, every one was Russian!

The food ... was awful! The Russians are certainly catered for, breakfast was the same every day consisting of: Meat slop - some kind of mince (when not eaten you could tell that this was re-used the next day), sauteed vegetables, boiled eggs - with no egg cups, croissants - the only eadable food there, rice soup !? and omlettes that only came with uncooked and crunchy vegetables in them. Lunch was much the same as was dinner. I would say that most Britsh people will find it hard to eat at this establishment, we were hoping not to have to go out and spend money on food but in the end we had to as it was just so tediously foul. The waiters always offered us 'A-la-Carte' but this was only what was offered to us as there was no actual menu, it was a choice of cheese burger or steak (over cooked, flat and cold).

I could not have faulted the waiters and bar staff, they were very attentive and friendly although the reception staff were rude, abnoxious and uncaring and I felt this even more so when we checked out and had to hang around for 3.5 hours till our transfer, our all-inclusive band was cut off at 12 sharp, another english pair (2 of only 4 english guests in total) were told they would have to pay 30 pounds to stay all inclusive for only just 3 hours so we didnt even bother. We waited in the bar until our transfer and the reception guys kept coming to check up on us without saying anything to make sure we werent helping oursevles to any of the abismal offer of food and drink available, it was really unnerving and I felt that as we werent paying guests anymore then we had to be watched and the service most certainly stopped at midday!

The 'animation' guy Jimmy Karim was great, such a friendly face although we felt bad for him as he doesnt have much of a job to do with only a maximum of 50 guests at any one time in the whole hotel. When most of the guests go out at night to eat or drink it doesnt leave much for him to do although he tried as hard as he culd encouraging the guests to play volleyball which was fun and also let the guests chose the music, unfortunatley though most of the time this was Russian as were all the guests.

I certainly wouldnt go back to this hotel ('Resort'), it felt like such as waste of money when our family and friends have visited places they could not fault food and cleanlinesswise, it has unfortunatley tained our veiw on Egypt and the hotel should think long and hard before they carry on advertising as something they are not. 4 star is a complete lie, this place is 2/2.5 at best.

So disappointed and wish we could have our money back, nothing was clean, the food was so horrible, the all Russian guests made for an awkward atmosphere and the Reception staff were so rude and unbothered!

Dont waste your money!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

i must say this hotel was let down by very poor management,this resort could be nice if management change.,Staff overall very polite,entertainment poor but it wasnt through the fact that jimmy did not have much to work with as lack of guests and equipment,worth your weight in gold as being friendly.Pool clean and gardens kept well rooms kept tidy,but the lack of cleaners around the rest of buildings was let down very badly.Wanted to grab a paint brush and mop bucket with some serious disinfectant in.I will not be going back to this hotel untill the manager has gone lovely area great staff ,shame the hotel is being run into the ground like this.this hotel has alot of potential ,but not at the moment.

Room Tip: 704 bottom floor appartment not far from pool and pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Me and my fiancé spent 2 weeks in this hotel, and were greeted by negative and unnecessary comments of a guest who has recently written a review for this hotel. It is what you make of it, it is what it is for the price you pay. The staff were amazing, very attentive and couldn't do enough for you. We are fussy for food so we found it not so great but once the staff know you're English they asked us every lunch time what we wanted for tea so we had pizzas and burgers etc (which were great) the hotel was quiet, about 30 guests at a time so the atmosphere isn't really there but you get the pools to yourself and it is very quiet and relaxing. Bad points: no snacks (as said on website) pool bar only til 5, not much entertainment, main TV in lobby used for staff more than guests (wanted to watch a film and they asked to turn over to watch football in Arabic) and they cut your wristband off the day you're leaving at noon, you can have lunch but no drinks (we didn't leave til 6pm) but overall it was a lovely holiday, we enjoyed it. It's not the best we have been to but we didn't expect a Hilton hotel at the prices we paid. Also, if you're going between now and September, the new animation guy is very self obsessed, only does things to entertain himself and his friends, the previous entertainer Jimmy was lovely!! Don't believe all that is said on here, I've been as honest as I can from someone who goes away to relax and have some quality time together!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDenny91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

just returned from a stay of one week at hotel pasadena in sharm.my wife and myself found this hotel to be very good.the rooms were cleaned very well every day and then sprayed to keep out any "nasties".the food is maybe not to every brits taste,but no one would go hungry,i am a fussy eater but there was always something i could eat.we were offered a choice for evening meal..steak,chips,pizza etc..but only if you were english..at no exra charge..which was nice.although the russian guests didnt think so..oh well!
the staff from reception all the way down to the gardeners(which are working every day)cannot be faulted,no staff member is "pushy" in any way.they cannot do enough for you and although we tipped them at the end of our holiday,we never felt under any pressure to do so.
there are areas that could do with a bit of paint here and there but i would say if you can live with that then pasadena is a must for the price.we will go back there.

Room Tip: given choice on arrival just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brandon suffolk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

After staying at this hotel for 10 nights I wouldn't go back!!! Day one of our holiday we had 2 single beds then no hot water and then no water at all we had a building sight outside our room and the food was disgusting and land and the same every night and they didn't spray the area for Mosquitos which lead in me being coverd head to toe in bights and having to see my own gp when I got home and having 3different types of tablets! The staff are the ones that made the holiday though they were amongs the best staff I have ever meet but the hotel itself needs a proper deep clean and a major update but the area did look nice on the outside but different story once inside! I wouldn't even let a dog stay in this hotel and I defiantly wouldn't be going back!!!

Room Tip: Always state what room you want on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Looks beautiful however is absolutely shocking.

This holiday u WILL regret it is diabolical.... Feel free if u like dead dogs ...sewerage on the plantation ....eaten by flies to the point of infection.....the food is disgusting and bar??? What bar??? There's are no snacks or entertainment.... Vile place!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Onetopbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#51 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#104 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
0.9 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasadena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasadena Resort

Property: Pasadena Resort
Address: Beach Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasadena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sharm el sheikh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pasadena Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing