We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel and prefect staff ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasadena Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pasadena Resort
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good hotel and prefect staff ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

i was in shock when i read all that bad reviews about hotel and was afraid to go there but when been hotel it was great welcome made feel better i was there with wife and two son .... first we went dinner it was show night and the food is fantastic in the next days we eat as wish every day came polite waiter and ask what we would like to eat and it made very good.
the best thing in this hotel is the staff smile all time they can go out of the way to make us happy we liked them so much....
i read the last review and totally agree with it that manger nobody like him even the tourists all time sit in lounge bar and take T.V to himself and i saw how he shout to every one and always sit in his iPad but i not know what he do he is really bad man and that hotel and staff deserve better than him.
the hotel need some small things to be better i really would like to back there again with my family but i really hope that manger not be there ...
for our best hotel lovely haily and jack

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jacktheson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    27
    14
    17
    28
See reviews for
15
56
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

been in that hotel for 10nights it was very good in first 5 there was manger called mr. ayman he was very good man but then came the other one every body not like him and start work not good he all time shout to the staff to show the tourists that he is the boss .. advice to the management change him so your hotel will be the best ..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garinaladt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Lovely welcoming when we arrived, all staff very helpful (micky, jamacica & mahide) also cleaner man was very nice. Hotel is very nice and clean. I had been to egypt before but didnt stay in pasadena, Egypt was my partners first holiday and we both enjoyed ourselves very much. Hotel offers you a variety of things to do ie beach or nama bay, food is also really good. Me and my partner dont eat veg or anything like that but the staff would ask us everyday what we would like for lunch and dinner. Staff were also very helpful if we went outside of the hotel to buy anything or needed any info about nightlife or prices ect...
Over all me and my parnter had a great stay at the pasadena hotel and in the futuer we would defiantly come back, not just for the weather but the staff will be missed by us.

BEST HOLIDAY EVER :)

Room Tip: 701 pool view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Arrived at the hotel with a very warm welcome from staff, we were checked in then taken to are room were everything was explain about the hotel and were to find everything, are room was very clean and cleaned every day by a friendly cleaner, we had clean towels in room and for the Sunbed everyday, food is good I'm a very fussy eater but managed to find something to eat and if I didn't the chef would cook something for me which was very nice, the staff couldn't do enough for us very friendly and work very hard, you've got to remember when you go to Egypt nothing will be the same as at home, we've had a brilliant time, also the hotel has appointed a new manager who is so efficient and will deal with any problems that arise, we would like to thank all the staff and management for a great two weeks and a special thanks to Ahmed he's a diamond. Best wishes king John and queen Beverley.

Room Tip: Every room has a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Arrived at Pasadena hotel in good spirits to be greeted by 2 English lady's comming back from the doctor after 1 lady seriously ill (looked like death). Checked in and was told to find our rooms which werent too bad on 1st viewing However the bathroom very grimey and water ran Yellow / Brown and was disgusting felt dirtier then you went in!! We used bottled water which is advised especially in this run down place!!
We went into the restraunt and OMG awfull looking stews to be honest looked like cat food and was unedible it was terrible!! The same food was served day and night used from the day before maybe even couple of days before for all we know!!
The next day around the afternoon i starting to get cramping stomache pains felt like i was in labour (no i was not pregnant) i spent the whole week in the hotel room as i had severe stomache cramps and diarrohea, diarrohea which also had blood in and sickness. which might i add lasted for 4 weeks after the holiday ended and when i went to the doctors once home said i was suffering from a very bad bug i picked up at the hotel! which as i remembered the lady when we arrived had. Also my mum, Dad, and sister also picked up the same bug with blood in the stool and very bad sickness!! which also lasted 2/3 weeks after the holiday had finished!!
BE CAREFULL of the cleaners also as he is a short black haired fellow 'room service' he claims as he steals all your belongs in Egypt prescription drugs are very Expensive so he took most of our tablets he took a few of my partners tops and shirts it wasnt untill he was looking to wear them he noticed they were gone also my sisters cigarettes and he can get into your safe in the room so i wouldnt bother putting any belongs in the safe as that's where we were keeping our tablets luckily not our money!
Also as i was very ill and unable to leave the room after the second day the little fellow claiming he was a cleaner who we just ended up calling the room thief!! asked me if i would like a massage and any extras i said my partner was going to be back any minute even though he had just left to go down the shop to get me some bottled water and he was claiming he would call back in half hour to see if i would change my mind which i insisted was unnessasary and do not require his services! He stayed for a good 10-15 minutes trying to persuade me after knocking on the door 'room service' i called out 'NO thank you' he still let himself in anyway!! Half an hour later he did come back although i told him to please leave as im unwell and he did.
On one day after a couple of tablets of immodium (which don't take if you do go as it makes it worse once worn off) i was feeling a little better and managed to sit by the pool for a couple of hours before feeling ill again the pool was freezing might i add the two pool boys offered to take us to the town and markets i was feeling ok so went along for a couple of hours Mum, Dad, my partner, sister and her partner all went we paid for them to have dinner with us which we didnt mind as they were showing us around we got the shuttle down there and was about to get shuttle back when they said they could get us a taxi as there friend was across the road we know not to do this but in this case we thought it was genuine so relluctantly got in and was taken on the ride of our life he went a long way which took us into dark roads where local egyptians lived in shacks and we thought any minute we was going to stop and be killed we asked where are you taken us? Take us back to the hotel of better still we will get out and walk! They all laughed driver and the two pool blokes and wouldnt speak to us!! when we got back to hotel we had to pay a large amout of money or we could'nt get back in the hotel without paying them as they werent letting us go!! It was dreadfull! The next morning the pool blokes apologised and brought me and my sister a toy camel each which we accepted and nexer spoke to them again

OVERALL - DREADFULL
WOULD I GO BACK - NO!!!!!
Worst Holiday - YES!!!!
Tips - DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Arrived and found the weather very hot, met at reception in our hotel by a warm and and welcoming staff. The hotel was very clean and everyone made us welcome. The staff couldn't do any more to help and plenty of food at every serving. Would recommend as a nice retreat for an egyptian holiday. Look forward to a return soon. Many thanks chris and tracy

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We arrived on a saturday night only to be greeted by the smarmy laughing reception worker only to tell us that we couldnt check in as the travel company had not paid them yet, we were told to sit and wait whilst he made numerous calls to which no one picked up the phone, whilst laughing and finding the situation funny telling us that he was 'Just doing his job', this really kicked the holiday off to an awful start! Eventually confirmation came through that the money would be received by the hotel and we were taken to our room. Our first impression and running joke of the whole holiday that this place reminded us of Fawlty Towers. The room was clean ... ish! Although every single lampshade in the room was wonky, the fridge was not clean and all iced up inside. The bathroom and shower made you feel like you were dirtier after you washed than before as grime on the tiles that you had to stand on in the shower were so disgusting and slimy.

The pool area was nice apart from the run down and tatty sunbeds, there always seemed to be atleast 3 towel guys / pool guys there at any one time who were very nice and attentive and always put our umbrella up for us etc. If you are looking for an adults only kind of holiday this place is certainly that, there were only 2 children visiting when we were there and they were never heard although it was concerning how awkward the atmosphere felt with no other english guests, every one was Russian!

The food ... was awful! The Russians are certainly catered for, breakfast was the same every day consisting of: Meat slop - some kind of mince (when not eaten you could tell that this was re-used the next day), sauteed vegetables, boiled eggs - with no egg cups, croissants - the only eadable food there, rice soup !? and omlettes that only came with uncooked and crunchy vegetables in them. Lunch was much the same as was dinner. I would say that most Britsh people will find it hard to eat at this establishment, we were hoping not to have to go out and spend money on food but in the end we had to as it was just so tediously foul. The waiters always offered us 'A-la-Carte' but this was only what was offered to us as there was no actual menu, it was a choice of cheese burger or steak (over cooked, flat and cold).

I could not have faulted the waiters and bar staff, they were very attentive and friendly although the reception staff were rude, abnoxious and uncaring and I felt this even more so when we checked out and had to hang around for 3.5 hours till our transfer, our all-inclusive band was cut off at 12 sharp, another english pair (2 of only 4 english guests in total) were told they would have to pay 30 pounds to stay all inclusive for only just 3 hours so we didnt even bother. We waited in the bar until our transfer and the reception guys kept coming to check up on us without saying anything to make sure we werent helping oursevles to any of the abismal offer of food and drink available, it was really unnerving and I felt that as we werent paying guests anymore then we had to be watched and the service most certainly stopped at midday!

The 'animation' guy Jimmy Karim was great, such a friendly face although we felt bad for him as he doesnt have much of a job to do with only a maximum of 50 guests at any one time in the whole hotel. When most of the guests go out at night to eat or drink it doesnt leave much for him to do although he tried as hard as he culd encouraging the guests to play volleyball which was fun and also let the guests chose the music, unfortunatley though most of the time this was Russian as were all the guests.

I certainly wouldnt go back to this hotel ('Resort'), it felt like such as waste of money when our family and friends have visited places they could not fault food and cleanlinesswise, it has unfortunatley tained our veiw on Egypt and the hotel should think long and hard before they carry on advertising as something they are not. 4 star is a complete lie, this place is 2/2.5 at best.

So disappointed and wish we could have our money back, nothing was clean, the food was so horrible, the all Russian guests made for an awkward atmosphere and the Reception staff were so rude and unbothered!

Dont waste your money!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#95 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#12 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Managed by Blue Resorts
Sea Beach Aqua Park Resort Manag...
#114 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasadena Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasadena Resort

Property: Pasadena Resort
Address: Beach Road, Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Pasadena Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sharm el sheikh ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pasadena Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing