We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jersusalem and Petra 2 days tour - Very Interesting.”

One Tour Egypt Day Tours
Ranked #93 of 257 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ONE TOUR Travel is an Egyptian tour operator located in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. We provide our travelers with flights, hotels, airport transfers, holiday planning, transportation, excursions and everything else for your holiday needs.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jersusalem and Petra 2 days tour – Very Interesting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Me and my 2 friends had a holiday booked in sharm for a winter break this December. Once we arrived we started to look around for any tour companies to book an excursion with, our hotel recommended a few companies and we asked a few other guests anyway we ended up speaking with one company called One Tour. They were only 10 mins walk from our hotel so it was really convenient for us, we spoke with 2 girls in the office and they offered us a selection of different tours that we could do during our stay, in the end we picked the 2 day tour to Jerusalem and Petra. Our transfer was in the early hours of the morning, it was a bit hard to get up that early but it was worth it as we had a lot time during the 1st day. We were allowed to swim in the Dead Sea in Jerusalem which was amazing, the water was a little cold at this time of year but we had to give it a go, my friend doesn’t swim but even for her it was a lovely time as its really beautiful. We then visited 2 different churches in Bethlehem, they were really beautiful but none of are particularly religious but defiantly a good photo opportunity. The Next Day we were given a tour of Petra which was quite interesting we also had time to relax and shop, and then we had a really nice lunch in one hotel. We then got taken back to our hotel via transfer, the border crossing at Israel can be a little long we had to sit for a while, but I think it is good that they check thoroughly. You can find this company at http://onetour-egypt.co.uk/ . I would defiantly recommend this company and when we travel next year we will use them again.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alevtina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for your review of One Tour. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again when you return to Sharm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Jerusalem 1 night and Petra-Very Good Value !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Stayed near Old Market in Sharm el Sheikh this January with my brother, we went shopping one night and when we were walking we found the tour agency “One Tour”. We spoke with the English girl in the office and we said we wanted to visit Jerusalem and then we wanted to also see Petra. When we had look on websites and at other tour companies we couldn’t find these tours together so we were really surprised when One Tour was able to offer us both tours together in one package and at a really good price, we managed to save nearly £120 by booking with this company. They explained the itinerary really clearly to us and answered all questions we had to ask. It is a very well organized company and when we actually went on the tour we had absolutely no complaints. Everything on the schedule ran on time and our English speaking guide Mohamed was really helpful throughout the whole tour. We are really fussy eaters, so we didn’t find the food in the hotel particularly to our tastes but we had many options to choose from, so we did find something that we liked. If you want a reliable, organized and cheap service, I would recommend this company.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you Katya for your review. We are glad we were able to help you find a tour perfect for you and that you were able to save a lot of money. It is our goal to continue to provide the best tours for the best prices. Hope we can welcome you again in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Wonderful Trip, Defiantly Worth Every Penny !
Me and my husband booked to go to Egypt this January for a Winter Break, we looked at many travel agents like Thomas Cook and Thompson but we found them to be really quite expensive as we wanted to book a Hotel and Tours to be able to see all of Egypt. A friend of mine suggested that we look online at some of the Egyptian Tour operators, as they are based in Egypt apparently its cheaper. I ended up find a company called “One Tour” it is a Company based in Sharm el Sheikh, looking at their website they seemed to be professional, and I was really taken back by how cheap they were ! Half the price of the big branded companies.
I spoke with the UK Sales Manager via Email, She helped me choose a hotel to book Called Falcon Hills Hotel. ( very nice hotel for anyone looking to book a good hotel ) After I had made the booking for the Hotel the most important thing for me and my husband was the tours for our holiday. One Tour offer a great selection of tours that we choose to do two main tours throughout our holiday.
We decided that we wanted to see the main cities in Egypt so the two tours we choose were Jerusalem and Petra for 2 days and Cairo by Plane.
Jerusalem and Petra was Brilliant and very well organized, we were given a transfer from our hotel in the early hours and taken to Taba and the Dead Sea, where we accompanied by a English speaking guide throughout both days. The first day was packed full of activities and places to visit it was defiantly a trip that had everything, at the end of the day we were taken to our hotel in Jordan which was very beautiful and comfortable. The second day was a guided tour around Petra which was very good, after spending a nice relaxing day in Petra we were transferred back to the hotel. I had No Complaints about this trip defiantly packed full of history and everything was included.
The second trip we choose the Cairo by plane trip we did later on in our holiday, we were picked up very early at 4.30am as it was an early flight, the only thing we didn’t like was the waiting at the airport, but not many people like airports. We flew to Cairo and the tour started, it was jam packed with things to see with the Egyptian Museum, Pyramids and the Sphinx, then we had lunch in a lovely Egyptian authentic restaurant. After Lunch we got chance to do some shopping in Cairo, which brilliant, after shopping we flew back to Sharm where we were transferred back to the hotel.
Me and My husband would like to say thank you to the “One Tour” Company for supplying us with a brilliant holiday and the most amazing tours, Very well organized and Good for people looking for budget tours.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Liliya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you Liliya for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback about our services and sharing about your trip to Jerusalem, Petra and Cairo. Hope you can visit us in Sharm again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very very entertaining!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Firstly we had an amazing time we shared a quad and took it in turn to drive, you are supposed to have a driving licence to do this, however it’s a bit dodgy and they said we could do it with our passports. We couldn’t have cared less to be honest as long as we got to do it! It’s really fun... I’ve got as few advisory notes though... make sure you take some money with you, you stop off at little villages in the desert and you have to pay for drinks and there are many young children begging also you have to buy this balaclava type thing to cover your face. Also if you have some put long trousers on the engine is near your ankles and gets really hot and started to burn my legs. Apart from that we had a fab time.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank shauni_taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you Shauni for your review. We appreciate you sharing about your quad bike trip to help our future guests to be more prepared. Hope to see you again in Sharm for another tour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing trip to Jerusalem and Petra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We have just returned from Taba Heights, while there we booked a 2 days trip Jerusalem and Petra with One Tour. Picked up from hotel and crossed border into Israel. We drove through Arava Valley to the Dead Sea where was time for a short swim and then onto Jerusalem and Bethlehem. It was a Russian tour but we had English guide only for us two. It was fantastic. Good lunch provided in Bethlehem and then back to the border with Jordan and stayed overnight in Aqaba with dinner and breakfast included. Next day off through the fantastic views of Jordan to Petra with group people from USA. An amazing experience not to be missed by anyone, great guide again and then a late lunch in an hotel before return to the borders and back to Egypt and our hotel.Trip was very well organised, all costs hotel, guides, entrance fees, visas and meals were included and the hotel in Jordan was of a good standard. To be honest, it was better than we have expected. We would recommend them to anybody and will certainly book future trips with them.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank darius23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you Darius for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour to Jerusalem and Petra. In order to make the tour worry free, we do our best to provide as much information as possible to help our guests to be prepared for the tour activities, as well as include majority of the costs of the trip in our tour price. Our prices include all fees, transportation, hotel, etc. for the convenience of our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Tour Egypt Day Tours also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Been to One Tour Egypt Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing