We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jerusalem and petra one night 2 days”

One Tour Egypt Day Tours
Ranked #93 of 257 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ONE TOUR Travel is an Egyptian tour operator located in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. We provide our travelers with flights, hotels, airport transfers, holiday planning, transportation, excursions and everything else for your holiday needs.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Rome, Italy
1 review
“jerusalem and petra one night 2 days”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

thanks so much for the team of one tour we went last week with them to one of most great tour in our life tamer is a good person answer to us faster . and his team always on time ,we spend with them great tour and we recommend them to every body planning to go to isreal and jordan through egypt

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rob a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you very much Rob for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour with us. We hope to welcome you and your friends and family to Egypt again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Huby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good alternative to Thomson”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We recently travelled to Taba with Thomson with the express intention of undertaking trips to Jerusalem and Petra. We looked online before going and found this company offering a 2 day trip taking in both locations with an overnight stay in Jordan for £240 but felt we would wait and see what Thomson offered.
Speaking to the Thomson rep at our resort all he could offer was two seperate days totalling £350 so for our group of 5 it was a bit of a no brainer!!
We found the phone number for One Tour on line and contacted them. They deal predominantly with Russian tourists but accepted our booking for the 2 day tour.
We left Taba at 23:00hrs on Thursday evening and after an interesting couple of hours found ourselves in Israel. We then travelled through the night arriving in Jerusalem at 06:30hrs on Friday. On the coach 95% of the commentary was in Russian and we found we had to ask what was happening, however on arrival in Jerusalem 40+ Russians went off with their tour guide leaving 8 of us english speakers in a small group with a very good English speaking guide (Marwan). The day was very full but we got to see so much more than our Russian compatriots, all the usual sights in Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Lunch was basic.
We then travelled back to the Israili-Egypt border, stopping briefly on the way for a swim in the Dead Sea, where we dropped off some people who had only booked for Jerusalem before crossing Israel (all 10km of it!) to enter Jordan. We were accommodated in a basic but clean hotel in Aquaba where we had dinner, again not terribly inspiring, before crashing out.
The next day we spent 2 hours on a coach to Petra with again 95% Russian commentary but again it was worth it as our group of 5 had our own guide. Small groups are much better when visiting sites such as Petra.
After a very good lunch (Horraay) we set off back to Taba. This, of course, involved 2 border crossings. these crossing involve a lot of walking as do the guided tours themselves so these trips are not suitable for anyone with a mobility problem.
Overall I would recommend One Tour as the positives outweigh the negatives and saving £100 is not to be sniffed at. Who knows, if more Brits book with them they may start providing 100% English speaking tours.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynngra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you Lynn for your review. We are glad you found a great deal for your tour with us. We strive to offer the best prices for our clients while still maintaining the high quality and personal service our guests are used to. As our clientele base is expanding to more and more English travelers, we are working towards providing tailored services specific for our English guests. We hope to welcome you again in Egypt in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Day Trip To Petra”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

My partner and I booked a day trip to Petra through Onetour and I can say that every aspect of the trip went well. We were picked up in our hotel in a bus in Sharm at approx 2am and went directly to the port of Taba where we went by boat to Aqaba in Jordan. The boat ride was very smooth in a brand new boat and the border police on both sides were easy to deal with. We went by bus to Petra and were able to see some of the countryside on the way. Once in Petra we had our Jordanian tour guide take us through the site in Petra in English. Petra is a huge site and you can not see everything there is to see in the few hours that you are there. You simply get a feeling for the place and enough time to let the surroundings and history set in. The main thing is you get to walk to the treasury, which is something spectacular. The place is quite cold in the wintertime, which we did not expect coming from Sharm so be prepared with a jacket. The journey back was a little fastidious since there was a group of Russians who decided to start drinking about 20 hours into the trip when we were all tired. They were noisy and the one in front of me vomited on herself. Overall the trip was good value for money even given the high price (we paid 170GBP per person). On top of that the wonderful organiser Tamer gave us a free Quad bike session in the desert at Sharm, which was very kind of him. The quad bikes were much fun and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Overall I would recommend this tour for those who are time poor on their holidays and want to get a taste for Petra.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterEggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you Peter for your review. We are glad everything went smoothly and you enjoyed your trip to Petra and the quad ride. We hope to welcome you back in Egypt again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Personal Service”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My friend and I went on the 2 day Jerusalem/Petra tour and on a day trip to Cairo from Taba.

Both trips were excellent and the organisation by Tamer and his team was great. Prices were excellent. Tamer provides the best possible service, above and beyond any other tour company I have travelled with before.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you very much Mary for your review. It was an honor for us to provide you with not just one tour, but two tours. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. We strive to provide the best price and services to our guests and appreciate knowing that we are doing a good job. Please keep in touch when you return to Egypt again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Two-day trip to Jerusalem and Petra”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Started to write this on the flight home last December but never got round to posting it - better late than never, I suppose!

We were staying in Taba Heights and booked an overnight trip to Jerusalem and Petra after reading about it on Trip Advisor, and overall it proved to be good value.

It was a bit 'rough and ready' compared to how you would expect trips organised by one of the main tour companies would run - for example, there was not a continuity of tour guide, so we were effectively dropped off at one border and then met by someone else on the other side.
This was not a problem, but if you like the certainty of knowing how everything will work then it is probably not for you.
However, the price did include all meals, border fees and taxes as advertised, so no complaints there.

Another thing to be aware of, as indicated by others, is that it is primarily run for Russian tourists so the food is generally aimed at their requirements and expectations. This also meant that much of the on board information is delivered first in Russian with a (very) short English summary afterwards.
Importantly, however, we had English-speaking guides for both Jerusalem and Petra, so no complaints there.

Jerusalem
We were picked up at 11pm to join a full coach to travel through the night and after a 3am stop off at the Dead Sea (a shopping opportunity for the Russian guests, rather than swimming!) we reached Jerusalem at about 6am.
On the plus side, it was very quiet, but also still dark!
This part of the intinerary did feel a bit rushed in terms of how much time we actually got to spend in Jerusalem, but not having anything to compare it don't know if it was in fact similar to tours run by other companies.
The journey back included another stop-off at the Dead Sea, this time with the chance to swim -which was fantastic.
We were then the only people to be dropped off at the border with Jordan, where someone was waiting for us to organise the next leg.

Petra
The overnight stay was at the Crystal International Hotel in Jordan - quite basic, but clean and fine for one night, and especially after spending the whole of the previous night on a coach.
We set off for Petra after breakfast, and arrived just before midday.
We were there for three hours, and our small group had our own English-speaking guide.
This was followed by a late lunch at the Amra Palace Hotel, which was very good, before heading back via the Israeli and Egyptian borders - not via the ferry.
We expect this was not the quickest route, but the benefit of being in Taba was that we were dropped off at our hotel by 9.30pm, while others had a much longer journey back to Sharm El Sheikh.

All in all, it was a good value trip and certainly wouldn't put us off using One Tour again. The key is having an idea of what to expect.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank AllLeftFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhadijaSharm, Director of Sales at One Tour Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you very much for your honest feedback about your trip to Jerusalem and Petra. Since your trip with us, we have taken your comments into consideration and have improved our services in regards to our tour guides, guest expectations and meals. We hope that this has made the trip run more smoothly and is more enjoyable for our guests. We appreciate you helping us to continuously improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Tour Egypt Day Tours also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Been to One Tour Egypt Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing