We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest assured”
Review of Cyrene Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cyrene Grand Hotel
Ranked #83 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley South Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rest assured”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Melia Sharm. This was our 2nd visit here. Visited in May 2014 I always go away for my Birthday and where better to spend it than here with Emad and my boys in the lobby fantastic. They work really hard to make your holiday great.
I had to have a chat with the bar manager Mr Mahood and made him realise what good staff he had working for him turned out he was a really nice guy when you got to know him.
The hotel could be a bit cleaner in places and once pointed out to the staff they were on to it like ants.
The food is fine but like anywhere you get fed up of the same thing after 2 weeks but you never go hungry.
Fresh towels every day in your room and at the pool, they even put towels on the sun beds for you, treat them well and they will look after you.
My partner was persuded into a pedicure, manicure and a shave at the hotel by Tito, he earns his money , we were well impressed by the service and Tito well he's a star made us laugh every time he came around the pool area he even gave me a treat of nail art on my toe nails for my Birthday.
When I confirmed the booking I emailed Ekaterina in customer services with the dates and said we were return customers and she gave us a great room. I also got 2 birthday cakes one from the management and one from Emad and the Lobby Bar Boys. Thank you, what an excellent service you all give.
Would go again but not for a year or 2.

Room Tip: If you can afford choose a sea view well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nannymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Cyrene Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for being our repeated guests and taking time to write a review about your holiday at the Meliá Sharm.
It’s always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoy their stay and keep coming back to our hotel.
Thank you for your appreciation of our staff; I will pass your thanks to all mentioned.
Hope to welcome you again at the Meliá Sharm during your next visit to Egypt.
You are always greatly welcome back!
Kind regards,
Inna Igonina,
Asst. Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    663
    245
    103
    91
See reviews for
507
898
40
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at Melia Sharm with my wife and 2 boys and we loved it, the staff were helpful, great with the kids and could not do enough for us all, special mention to Emad the towel guy, the lads at the pool bar, Salem in the spices restaurant and Sambo in the entertainments team, we will definitely return in the future. A beautiful resort and well worth the money spent, the O Grill is a must try for lunch time the food there is amazing!!! Thanks for making it a magical 2 weeks

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazkirkby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Cyrene Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Garry Kirby,
Thank you for sharing your vacation experience.
It was a pleasure to read your review; we are glad you have enjoyed your holiday till the last moment of your stay. We will thank the staff that made your stay more memorable.
We hope to welcome you soon again at the Meliá Sharm in the near future.
Best regards,
Inna Igonina,
Asst. Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I visited melia sharm in the middle of May. Rooms were large, spotless and well maintained. Food was ok there wasn't much range and was catered more towards the Russians. Breakfast cereal milk was warm. Glasses weren't clean. Pools,sunbeds and the beach are all lovely and kept nicely. People around the beach not so nice. Selling you all different deals that our rep. Then tells us not to go for as they aren't trusted. Don't have a camel ride from the boys on the beach as they will charge you for a 5 min ride what you would actually pay to buy the camel!! Tito (beautician/barber) has 2 people do all the work for him. I never saw him do any of it although he claims he's the best in Sharm! He will ask and ask you to go have your feet done or facial etc until you go to his salon (a small dark room at the front of the hotel) and will not leave you alone all holiday!! You're not allowed to go to the desert anymore so no quad bikes etc. we went on a snorkelling boat trip arranged by rep which was a lovely day out. Staff were amazing such hard workers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LaurenRankin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Cyrene Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience in our hotel during your holiday.
All your comments are very important to us, and we are sorry to hear that the food quality wasn’t up to your expectations. We will pay more attention to this issue.
Thank you for given your appreciation towards our staff and hope to welcome you in the near future again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Inna Igonina,
Asst. Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Please note that this review is for a booking in a LEVEL Villa only. We stayed at the Melia Sharm for a week and it was fantastic. It is definitely worth while booking in on the LEVEL accommodation. We were completely private with even your own exclusive pool for the few guests on LEVEL. Our Villa was spacious with three double bed-en-suite rooms, dining room, full kitchen , study (not needed) and a large living room with a patio. There is a restaurant areas specific for LEVEL guests for breakfast and snacks during the day. The manager Aziz and his team is worth mentioning for the great service and assistance at all times. Even spoiling us next to the pool. The staff were all helpful and accommodating. The Villa was nicely furnished but needs a little TLC. One warning...avoid the Main dining room at all costs. It is overcrowded and the food is not anything to mention. So rather prepare to eat at the various restaurants or visit the local NaMaa Bay for dinner. The sunrise over Tiran Island is to remember forever. We had a private boat trip for snorkling at Tiran island and the shipwreck. This is a must while visiting Sharm but be patient the harbour trip might test your patience even though we had a private tour. This is a holiday I would love to have again.
The rest of the hotel has many pool areas which is big and very busy and there is fun activities for younger people. In the evening there were various activities and organised hotel events.

Room Tip: Book in on LEVEL accomodation if you like being private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGJJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Cyrene Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from the Meliá Sharm and thank you for your review. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their holiday at our hotel. The Level is, as you have mentioned, a private and quiet area of the hotel, and we are gald to hear that you returned home completely rested.
Thank you for mentioning some of our staff who made your holiday more pleasant and memorable.
We hope to greet you again soon at the Meliá Sharm.
Kind regards,
Inna Igonina,
Asst. Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetovo, Tetovo, Macedonia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed November 2010, for four days in Melia Sharm. Charming place and loved every hour of my stay there. Planning to go back this year. How safe is travel to Egypt, nowadays, specifically at the seaside?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatmir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Cyrene Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
It is a great pleasure to know that your stay at Meliá Sharm was a memorable one.
You have enjoyed the place and loved every hour of your stay.
We are very happy to know you are planning to come back to us again. Nowadays Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh particularly, are very safe. Our guests can easily move to any place they want either inside Monthaza area, or downtown. The hotel area is very safe as well.
It will be our pleasure to have you as our guest again.
Kind regards,
Inna Igonina,
Asst. Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Firstly just wanted to say ignore all the negative reviews- I was debating to change my destination a few weeks before flying out due to all the negativity and I was over the moon that when I arrived at Melia Sharm resort it was beautiful it was perfect we was welcomed with beautiful smiles and open arms along with glass of champagne! The cleanliness is out of this world along with the help and politeness, the guys work literally 24 hours solid and always seem to have a smile on the face, everyday the cleaner cleaned our room folded up out clothes and made pretty towel designs with fresh petals on, all I want to say is ignore all bad negativity and check it out for yourself it's a 5* hotel and it was worth every penny we spent. Thank you to the animation team especially Sambo he was a huge help showing us our way into the Nana bay etc. Lastly thank you to the all the team of Melia Sharm Spa Resort it was the most amazing perfect holiday and we can put our hand on our heart at say WE WILL BE RETURNING,
Good work keep up the hard grafting you and everyone does there! Room 5132 29/05/14 - 05/06/14

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank b3ck9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Cyrene Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Meliá Sharm for your holiday and writing a review.
It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guests. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a memorable one.
Thank you for mentioning names of our staff.
We hope to welcome you soon back to the Meliá Sharm to create with you more holiday memories.
Best regards,
Inna Igonina,
Asst. Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying this Place is a hidden jem not to expensive but still a stunning Place. The staff were the main reason this Place Will be One of the top hotels in sharm credit going to all the bar staff Who had us in stiches all holiday.Entertainment at night wasnt Amazing but Another mention is to the resident dj from pacha Who does the disco at night many of nights we were in there with him and it was dead which it should be packed. Lastly keep up the good work melia and Hope to see you next year

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSharm, Manager at Cyrene Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting the Meliá Sharm and sharing your opinion.
We are glad your vacation experience was nice, and our staff did their best to make your overall stay amazing.
Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you at our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Inna Igonina,
Asst. Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Tiran Island Hotel
Tiran Island Hotel
#102 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,776 reviews
1.1 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#70 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sharm Resort Hotel
Sharm Resort Hotel
#113 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#81 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,404 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#86 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyrene Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyrene Grand Hotel

Property: Cyrene Grand Hotel
Address: Montazah, Ras Nusrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt (Formerly Sharm Resort & Spa)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#75 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#78 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cyrene Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Sinai Peninsula in the "Montazah Ras Nasrany Bay" area along the Red Sea shore, just 7 km away from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and from popular Na'ama Bay with its wide range of shops and bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cyrene Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sharm Resort And Spa
Melia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing