We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sharks Bay Oasis

View from our roof terrace with Tiran Island in the background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our roof terrace with Tiran Island in the background
Our Pool Apartment B9/4 ( top right) and apartment B9/3 ( top left )
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
View from our roof terrace with Tiran Island in the background
Our Pool
Apartment B9/4 ( top right) and apartment B9/3 ( top left )
Apartment B9/4( top right) and apartment B9/3 ( top left )
Veiw from our balcony
Our roof terrace and marble table
Our roof terrace and seating area
One of our other pools in Sharks Bay Oasis
Our Pool
Our roof terrace and sun loungers
Evening view
Evening veiw showing our roof terrace, BBQ and lighting
Our Lounge/Kitchen
Dining area and computer desk
Our Kitchen area
Master Bedroom
Balcony furniture
Sharks Bay Private Beach
Sharks Bay
Sharks Bay Oasis from the sea.
Our gardens
Sharks Bay underwater
Sharks Bay underwater
Soho Square with free live show entertainment every night
Italian restaurant on our beach
Butterfly diving school run by Usama.
Our private beach
Lounge
Private roof Bbq party
Omar taxi number 184 outside of our reception
Our roof with Tiran Island behind
Our balcony
Bed 2
Bed 1
Bed 1
Stunning views from lounge
Lounge at Christmas
Lounge
Lounge / Study / Kitchen
Lounge views
B9/4 from our pool area
Our private beach
B9/4 from our pool
Our coral beach
New Mosque finished in 2017
View from above our roof
Another pool available on Sharks Bay Oasis
Bedouin tent on beach 2 Sharks Bay
Bedouin tent , ideal place to sit late afternoon with a nice drink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai, Red Sea and Sinai

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debbiesw
london
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Spent a week here in march, fantastic location, lovely views, beautiful garden and grounds, just lovely! Great beach with lots of lovely restaurants locally!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this 5 star review ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views and easy, quick access to the beach. Friendly and helpful resort staff.
Liked least: Mosquitos - make sure you use repellent such as 'OFF' for the evenings.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write another great review ! See you again soon !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nesmahadi...
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I felt I had to write a review once I returned back to Cairo after spending 9 nights at Eric and Gill's apartment. Without a doubt, that was one of the best holiday rentals I have stayed at in Sharm.
The apartment was very clean and organised.. it had all the amenities that we needed.. the welcome pack that Eric offered us upon arrival was great to have.. otherwise, we would have had to run to the supermarket to buy bottles of water to drink..

The view from the terrace was superb! U can enjoy star gazing in the evenings and enjoy watching the blue sea in the sunny mornings. We were also overlooking the swimming pool which was very clean but I only used it once as the water was a bit cold.. the sea was much warmer. .

snorkeling and diving were out of this world as Eric promised. . We saw plenty of fish and amazing coral reefs. there were also lots of water sports that we could go for there and were great fun.. also, the elevator that was recently installed made it super comfy to reach the beach.

On a separate note, there were plenty of DVDs, magazines and books that Eric kept in the apartment which I felt was a very nice touch..

The kitchen made me feel at home! All the utensils that we could need were available there.. so I really enjoyed preparing dinner . .

Soho square was very close to Sharks Bay Oasis where we spent lovely evenings watching the fabulous dancing shows and live singing bands.. the restaurants there were wonderful..

Last but not least, Eric was very helpful and flexible and always made sure to answer all our questions promptly, so I would definitely recommend this lovely apartment to anyone and I will absolutely return back next summer. . .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you for your brilliant 5 star review ! We look forward to welcoming you back to Sharks Bay Oasis very soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Music next door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to write such an honest review, we appreciate your comments !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchester,Essex
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us an excellent review and look forward to seeing you next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are amazing!
Liked least: Running out of electricity in the middle of the night.....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for writing a great review, we really appreciate it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford - United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Price
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to right us brilliant review !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing