We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
all.accor.com
£50
Expedia.com
£50
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£48
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Emric E

Awful

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2021
Awful, waste of money. Do not buy mountain side! 2-3star hotel max, rooms are old and small, TV from the 90s. You have to cross main road to get to the beach. The bar on mountain side was never open. Coffee machine is only on when they serve food. All inclusive bars shut at 10:00pm.... The food is very bad one meat, rice or pasta, breads all stale. The gym is old, one working treadmill, no exercise bikes, metal grip weights. The beach is the best bit about the hotel but as there's two hotels for one stretch of beach if you arrive after 11am it's very hard to find your own spot. There's only one bar open at a time and so always queues, drinks in tiny plastic cups.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edouard Reizian, General Manager at Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 28 May 2021
Dear emrice2016,

Firstly thank you for your feedback and secondly, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured that your comments are take seriously and we will indeed work on a plan for improvement. I hope we can still have the chance to welcome you again.

Edouard Reizian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Trip.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Prestigia.com
    £171
  • Algotels
    £135
3.5 miles from Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£113
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    £135
  • Priceline
    £129
  • Expedia.com
    £116
4.3 miles from Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
£277
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £276
  • Agoda.com
    £187
  • Booking.com
    £245
5.5 miles from Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£65
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Trip.com
6.1 miles from Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £89
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £97
4.9 miles from Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£272
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £333
  • ZenHotels.com
    £163
  • Priceline
    £259
6.6 miles from Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£275
  • Hotels.com
    £286
  • Vio.com
    £210
  • Expedia.com
    £293
34.6 miles from Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
565
99
71
50
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
565
99
71
50
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews naama bay animation team location is amazing morning and evening front office team nice animation nice hotel beautiful sea honey moon comfortable rooms great pool aqua gym foam party enjoyed my stay room service beach towels children and adults
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Hotel is not new, this is true, but considering, that it was under Marriott management until recently, it keeps its service level high enough. Rooms and some furniture need minor refurbishments and renovation, but overall experience of our family 2 weeks getaway at this hotel is 5-star.
Pros: Big sandy beach, which is good for children and those who are not good at swimming (this is rare in Sharm), enough umbrellas and loungers at any time of the day, Large rooms, about 35-37 m2. Friendly staff. (hello to bar guys Ahmed and Michelle). Good tasty food, no stomach problems during 15 days stay. Promenade and Naama Bay district within walking distance (10-15 mins), with shops-restaurants, near the hotel beach there are small shops with tourist necessities from drinks,footwear to souvenirs and fruits/ Ask Samy at "Dr. House" shop- he is a friendly shop owner and nice person. I can also recommend taking excursions from Bakha (at the booth near the beach). All the tours that we took from him are wonderful, I recommend individual ATV tours and fishing in Dahab (this is a very exclusive offer, fishing in Sharm is difficult to find at all).
Cons:It would be nice to have newer furniture in the rooms, as I mentioned before. I was really mad and disappointed with the airport checks - we were required to show our stuff to the guards 4 or 5 times, I have not seen this anywhere in the world, but this does not refer to the hotel, just a observation.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank 88AV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edouard Reizian, General Manager at Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear 88AV88,

Thank you very much for your feedback and happy you had a good time with us. Looking forward to welcoming you once again.

Edouard Reizian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Every day at the hotel is a joy thanks to the wonderful animators Zaya, Alina, Nastya and others. They are always cheerful, benevolent, they dance sooooo beautifully. Zaya is not only a good dancer, but also a cheerful, kind, sociable person, it was pleasant to communicate. Alina is a beauty, we enjoyed looking at her every day, and she is also very kind. Nastya - sun, with a great sense of humor, a kind and cool girl.Unforgettable dancer Lucy and everyone I have not listed. Thank you very much for the joy, bright moments and emotions. Guys, you're the best!

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Victoria_V_V_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edouard Reizian, General Manager at Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Dear Victoria_V_V_A,

Thank you very much for your feedback and happy to know you had great time with us. Looking forward to welcoming soon again.

Edouard Reizian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

First time in Sharm el Sheikh but will definitely be back in fiew months). The hotel was exceptional in it's location, cleanliness, appearance, good sized rooms, very friendly staff, very well kept gardens ,beach and the ...very good price. Thanks a lot animation team were very friendly and made an effort to make happy everyone,...specially Alina and Anna the best team ,all day in action (morning work-out,yoga, aqua aerobic...) I'll miss you girls 💐

Places around hotel.
It was only a fiew minutes walk into Namma Bay where there were lots of shops, pubs, restaurants and souvenir shops .
I'll be back

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arseni86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasia Baranovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

The hotel is fine - great location, fast internet, nice beaches. But honestly, it was the least Covid-safe hotel I stayed at during my month in Egypt (including 4 other Accor hotels). Even the staff weren't wearing masks. Breakfast felt like a super-spreader event, many people touching utensils, long lines and crowds at egg station/coffee machines. It all just felt so unsafe. Most sanitizer containers around the hotel were empty. Overall, I found it very uncomfortable!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anastasia Baranovska, Guest Services / Front Office at Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Accor we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Used to be a good hotel in 2009

Five main concerns and trouble with the staff /
Misleading attitude / visual harrassment / lack of professionalism / lack of COVID19 measures which puts peoples life at RISK

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank MauryMaurice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edouard Reizian, General Manager at Naama Bay Promenade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Dear MauryMaurice,

Thank you for your kind feedback and allow me to apologize for any inconvenience. I know your visit was long time ago and I am glad to share that we did many improvements in the hotel and we hope that in your future stay with us you can enjoy our services.

Edouard Reizian
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews