We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOW CLOSED DOWN” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of nemo chippy - CLOSED

nemo chippy
Cuisines: Fast food, Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Broadstairs, Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“NOW CLOSED DOWN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Well having read the reviews and tracked down the Plaza Mall on our 'finding Nemo' expedition we have to report that the Nemo Fish and Chip shop is closed, emptied out and with a For Sale sign on the door. What a pity.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunseeker-Pauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“only me”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

i ate here 5 of jul i wait 1 hour for my food and the fish was cold service was poor

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ehab81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“home from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

just got back from naama bay went all inclusive but got bored with the same food so went looking 4 something dfferent and we found nemos being a grimsby girl seeing a fish and chip cafe was great the fish was nice seabass the chips were lovely really big homemade the pie was homemade 2 the lady is english and really nice so if u want good grub look no further than nemos

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank frenchy1962_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“safe food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

When visiting egypt one has to be careful with the food. A wonderful, safe place is NEMO'S FISH AND CHIP BAR. Extremely kind and helpful owners. Nothing too much trouble....booked my diving trip for me. Food excellent.....fresh and safe. Can not understand your reader who preferred the Tavern. I tried it.......other than the fact M/C United were playing.....it was very much 'pub food'.
Sharm not my type of holiday...but....can not fault Nemo's fish and chip bar.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 123seashell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The one and only chippy in Naama bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

I recently visited the Nemo chippy, what a fab place, the only chippy in Naama bay. It is quite a new restaurant, the food was excellent, really good value for money. The service was next to none with a friendly atmosphere. Sha and Sadek are lovely people who are willing and eager to please. I shall be visiting Nemo,s again next time I am in Sharm. Good luck for the future.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j_lambert993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed nemo chippy also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing