We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm Solutions Day Tours

Sharm Solutions Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Private Departure Transfer from Sharm el Sheikh Hotels to the Airport
Ranked #23 of 256 Tours in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A brand new tour operator in Sharm, with over 25 years experience between the European owners. Delivering the very best service at all times to all nationalities specifically specialising in the British and European markets. An individual personalised and tailored service for all clients at all times. Fully licensed and operated by fully qualified personnel. Attention to detail and service is our forte. Available 24/7.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked a wifi box and transfers from the airport to my hotel. Stupidly I gave Janet the wrong flight details. After waiting at the empty airport for 30 minutes, I realised my mistake and rang Janet, she immediately sent a taxi to pick us up without a drama and we were in the hotel 20 minutes later. They even stopped en-route to pick up the wifi box we had ordered. The wifi box was simple to use and my 2 sons and I had constant access to emails and facebook - even whilst out on the boats.
At the end of the holiday we booked desert buggies. The guide picked us up from the hotel and 30 minutes later we were riding in the desert. Fantastic fun with an extremely friendly and informative guide. Excellent end to a great holiday

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank alexwheatley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    17
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Teesside UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Treated like royalty. Thanks to Ahmed and Habib x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience thanks to Sharm Solutions and their tour guides, Ahmed and Habib.
We booked our excursions on-line from the UK, we were a little worried at first as no money had been exchanged but we were advised to make contact with Tim and Janet once we arrived in Egypt. After contacting them once we were in Sharm all of the arrangements made ran smoothly and we paid the guides in cash on the day of the tour.
Our first trip was to Ras Mohamed in the company of Ahmed who speaks excellent English and made sure we were comfortable and looked after all day; bringing us drinks, making sure we were first in line to get on the boat bringing us food and generally being very friendly and helpful. On this trip we were able to snorkel three times and saw fantastically coloured coral and fish.
The second trip was the five in one offer beginning with Quad biking, Habib was our guide for the day and stayed with us throughout all of the activities making us feel very safe and well looked after. When we went Quad biking it was just us and Habib which we felt was more fun than being in the larger groups that we saw out that day. After the Quad biking we met up with another party of three people for the remainder of the activities and Ahmed was their guide (a lovely surprise). We then rode camels with lots of laughter and discomfort and then went to the arena for the show. Habib and Ahmed ensured that we were kept informed of what was happening and stayed with us throughout. Once again they ensured we were the first group to get food and we were first to look through the telescopes at the stars. This was the poorest part of the day we felt as there was more light pollution than expected having seen stars in Death Valley USA. However, for me the best was still to come as we stayed after everyone else had gone to bake bread with the Bedouin. This was a lovely experience sitting around a fire pit, sharing bread and a laugh with young men who did not speak English; Ahmed and Habib translated the banter for us.
These experiences made our trip and both Ahmed and Habib looked after us so well we felt very lucky. We saw nothing of trouble or anything to alarm us and we would happily recommend this company to others.

Thanks guys, Karen & Rob
Thanks guys, Karen & Rob

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank karen-yarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wi-fi Rental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from Royal Albatros Moderna after spending 9 wonderful days there.

Rented a wi-fi unit from Janet and Tim for 1 week of our stay. We were extremely impressed with the quality of the equipment offered and also the level of service provided.

We will definitely be requesting Sharm Solutions services every time we travel to Sharm, and will be recommending to all our family and friends.

Debbie & Ian

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tim & Janet simply saved our butts! =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We found out that the Wifi in our hotel is really expensive and slow which was quite unfortunate as we needed stable internet connection for work and leisure. So after a little search we found about Sharm Solutions and their Wi-Fi dongle rental service. Both Tim and Janet are really pleasant and punctual people with a wonderful sense of humor. The device worked like a charm. In the end I would definitely contact Sharm Solutions next time I'm in Sharm for tours and other services!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great company, friendly and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend Sharm Solutions if you're travelling to Egypt. Loads of trips to choose from, friendly people and really good value. Well worth hiring a wifi dongle too. Thank you

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LorilooSouthCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharm Solutions Day Tours also viewed

Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Sharm Solutions Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing