We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Xperience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #9 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Xperience”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Had a fantastic holiday stayed for 11 nights all the staff we're very friendly especially our cleaner Nabil what a great bloke nothing was too much trouble and our room was always spotless.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank chris z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,789
    1,428
    360
    78
    43
See reviews for
1,057
3,877
147
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife and I had a great time at the sea breeze, whilst there we celebrated our 58th & 60th birthdays & also wedding anniversary, the staff became aware of this & a cake was present to our room on each occasion with the king size bed thoughtfully decorated with our cards, flower petals, & elaborate towel formations.
Our room on top floor on block 1600 had a great vista to the sea & Tiran Island, there was plenty of space & clean & well appointed.
Food was fine catering for most tastes on a buffet type setting with each evening having an international theme of which we found the Italian theme the tastiest, lunches aroun the pools & beach with a choice of salads, cheeseburgers, pasta, pizza's chips etc which were enjoyable. But what made our holiday were the staff who in general were fantastic, they worked so hard but always had time to pass the time of day, you never had to queue at the bars with the waiters/barmen replenishing your drinks without you even asking asking them to. Special mention to Ali who was everywhere, organising, serving & generally ensuring everyone was happy, Mustapha (unsure whether I"ve spelt his name right, sorry) who ran the rooftop Shisha bar who's special cocktails my wife really enjoyed also Arif who ran the Aquapool bar so & Said in the beach/restaurant bar.
We will definitely return to this lovely hotel!
Alan & Bev

Room Tip: Room 1631 top floor left hand corner had a great view of the Bay, sea & Tiran Island
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHropshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife for 1 week. Firstly the staff are excellent and nothing is to much trouble. I have to say a big thank you yo Adel, Mohamad and Samwil the 'Beach King'. The hotel is clean and rooms to a good standard. The all inclusive food is good and varied each evening. There is an animation team that provid a variety of activities if you don't fancy lounging around all day!
The only reason I have not given it 5 stars is that the all inclusive does not cover the mini-bar in the room and some of the restaurants. I have stayed at over 5 star hotels where the all inclusive tag covers everything. Again this is not a criticism as I knew this before I booked but if the hotel wanted to improve they good look to make everything all inclusive. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families and am sure that if you book you will have a memorable stay, largely due to the attentiveness of the great staff!
It is located on a hill but there is a courtesy bus from top to bottom if you do not fancy a 3 minute walk. I would definitely return if I visited Sharm again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Benstevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.

Your comments are great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive.

Thank you once more for praising our friendly staff, animation team & food quality. It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days in the middle of May and I can honestly say I could not fault the hotel or it's staff. I have been to Egypt a few times before and this is the first time I felt compelled to come on the site to write a review.
From the moment we stepped off the bus and into the main reception we were greeted with friendly staff ready with a complementary drink and the check in was painless and swift. We were taken to our room and although we didn't get what we initially requested the staff were very quick in helping us move to a room that fitted our requirements.
The pools were fantastic and the food both in the main restaurant and by the Pool were both extensive and delicious. Each night the restaurant had a theme and the food fitted well within that. The entertainment was while not spectacular kept us suitably entertained and allowed us to meet new people of which we remain in contact with today.
In summary this is a fantastic all inclusive hotel and would happily stay again. Any potential customers will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesHorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We are grateful for your stay with us and for your detailed appreciation of our services, facilities and hospitality. We would like to thank you for recommending Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to the readers, and will be glad to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We have just recently come back from our 2 week holiday from this resort....we have had a lovely stay here...staff couldnt of been friendlier...:)

The food was repetitive just changed around on the plates...the best was chicken pie....was good....and the sushi made by Hussein was great my favourite nite up there....theme every nite by the staff dressed in there costumes was good to see....Islam was great at his service enjoyed seeing his smile everyday.mustafa great chef....loved his cooking

Pool services was great Joseph,David, always made sure would have a great seat around the pool....always smiles....the pool staff were ok some better than others with there service but that's ok we'd follow to where they were....

Our room was awesome house keeping was lovely always looked forward to seeing our towel decorations made by nabil lovely guy,always had clean towels....and sheets if needed...

The bar staff a friendly bunch...thanks to them all for there hospitality...Ali always amazing service....some were a bit slow on getting our drinks to us when they weren't busy...but that's ok they just might be learning,and others made up for it....the drinks sometimes were made way to strong....and tasted a bit sickely....but we're fixed when you would say...

Michelle was good and would ask us most of the time how we were and if we were having a great holiday...and would sort out feed back straight away when asked....

Entertainment was good would've been nice for more exciting games tho....some were a bit dull...but ok..

Excursions great fun..organised ok by rep....good to have free transport from shuttle on certain times...

Overall I personally had a great stay here and will be returning to Egypt hopefully soon...the weather was amazing.....

The downfall at the aqua pool was that there was a horrible stench smell coming from the drains...but there were workers there try and sort the problem, and I hope it gets sorted soon....other than that was good..;)

Thanks again for making our stay a time to remember....

Room Tip: House keeping great in 1443....the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. First let me thank you for the pros that you highlighted in our resort such as staff service, choice of food, pools' areas. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Arrived 6th may for 13 nights and never stayed in Egypt before. On our arrival we recieved a glass of apple juice while signing in and were driven to our room via mini bus.

Booked a standard sea view room which lived up to our expectations, We were in block 1200, which was ideal, not too far from reception/main restaurant and near the to the pool with the slide. If you were near the beach it would be quite a walk from the room to reception, but there was a mini bus that took you if you had walking difficulties to and from. Our room was kept very clean with clean towels and sheets daily and a large bottle of spring water (you could also get smaller bottles of spring water from Your Bar as part of the all inclusive). Tea and coffee facilities were also supplied. Rooms were large and modern with a large tv with a few english movie channels. We also enjoyed coming back to towel art created by the cleaners. you also got supplied shampoo, body lotion, soap and a small sewing kit.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. David, the towel guy at the pool with the slide, was very helpful and always had a smile on his face. We would also like to thank the Bar waiter (mohamed) at this pool who always bought over fresh drinks and worked very hard all day every day in the hot sun serving everybody by this pool. This pool was kept very clean and staff were alway happy to help. Afternoon lunch was very nice at this pool with a selection on pastas, salads, pizas, burgers and hotdogs served between 12/12.30 and 4. We enjoyed the music at this bar throughout the day, although got repetive but better than no music at all! All pools looked lovely.

The food at Tiran Restaurant was lovely, we cannot fault it, there was always a wide selction of lunch and evening foods which changed daily and had different themes daily, we did not see the same theme twice in our two weeks. I think you would have to be very fussy if you could't find something you liked. There was a wide selection of breads, two different types of soups a wide selection of main dishes to choose from, salads and deserts which consisted of cakes, jellys and fruit. Breakfast remained more or less the same each day but again, there was a wide selection to choose from, whether this be cakes, breads/toast sausages, beans eggs, fruit, cereals, yoguarts. There was also a chef who cooked up fresh omelettes for you with a section of ingredients you could choose from.

If you get a chance, the romantic meal down on the jetty was amazing and for the price of just 86 dollars for both of us, NOT each was fantastic, if you go to other places, we could see this easily being £100 each, up! It states its a set menu of seafood dishes but if you are not keen on seafood you can arrange a different dish from the main menu at the Elements restaurant. The meal consisted of 5 dishes, (all we cannot fault) a selections of rolls, spring water and sparking wine. You are waited on by Esmail of which you are one of only 3 tables.

There were 3 bars, we spent most of our evenings down at the Zen Bar which was quite quiet and showed a lot of football for those football fans but it was not loud. The Freak animation entertainment team were always good if you were looking to get out of the hotel in the eveings but we never went as we were alway happy with just staying at the bars in the hotel. We only watched the entertainment one evening, which turned out to be a cobra show which was very entertaining.

Our rep Mohamed was very helpful and also there an english customer relations lady in the hotel who you could come to if you had any issues with the hotel, if any.

There were about 10 shops just outside the hotel but the hotel did run a bus to Naama bay and theyb also had a taxi rank at the hotel if you wanted to arrange other trips. The shops within the hotel did supply everything all the shops just outside the hotel did but with less of the hassel. We got a free bus from the hotel to Soho square after booking trips though our rep which we would recommend.

We are definatly coming back to this hotel next year, our only gripe was being bitten in cairo and a few times at the hotel so we would suggest taking good insect repelent if you are prone to being bitten. Although the hotel was good and we saw them spraying the grounds at about 6.15 every eveing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent first visit to Egypt and of course at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, food variety and resort and rooms’ cleanliness. And thank you for recommending our resort to anyone.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort as all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry island
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

had a great time here lovely hotel and pools and grounds, had a very small problem and it was sorted out straight away the staff could nt do anough for you, have 2 meals at the elements restaruant the food was excellent, in the main restruant they were running around to help you i think yhey could have done with a couple of more staff , must say hello to sied always have a smile for you and a warm welcome . yes it was on a hill which i loved so in lease i done some walking lol the pool was great it was very cold for the first couple of days and you mentioned it and the it was really nice and warm .
i must mention michelle karen was great , sorted a couple of little problems out for us straight away.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, 3 June 2012
By this opportunity we would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thankfulness for taking the time to publish your fabulous review regarding your recent vacation at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and that you found it as good as ever.
Our special thanks to you for your lovely, praising words for our team members for their special caring of our customers, which made your stay with us memorable holiday as ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#21 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,141 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,984 reviews
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#73 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Property: Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing