We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an xperience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #10 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed at the Sea Breeze from 12th November to 19th November and what a holiday. From the start of our holiday to the end we couldn't fault anything.We met friends from past hotels, Ashraf it was lovely to see you again. We also made so many wonderful new friends Tarek you made us feel so welcome and received outstanding hospitality from you and all your staff. We ate in Elements restaurant one night and the service we received was exemplary,the food was as good if not better than any we'd tasted anywhere. The food in the main restaurant was amazing there was so much choice and the food was the best We've ever experienced in any hotel.This was our 9th time in Egypt staying in numerous hotels and resorts but this hotel excelled in all areas.Special thanks to Hany the pool guy who looked after us so well all week and retrieved my ring out of the pool when I lost it. Akram behind the pool bar helped make our holiday we had such a good time with him and his service was always given with a smile.Our room was spotless and was often decorated with towel art, once we had a monkey hanging from the ceiling. Michelle the customer relations was always available to help with any questions you needed answering,she was often mixing with the guests so she could get feed back first hand. Would we return to this hotel?? you bet we would, we've already booked to return in March, so see you all again then.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,132 - 5,138 of 6,919 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed at the Sea Breeze from 13th November to 23rd November, and this is my 3rd time in visiting the Kiroseiz group of hotels (previously stayed at the St.George Three Corners now called St.George Homestay) We were greeted by the very efficient reception staff and i noticed the front house manger Mr Ibrahim had previously worked at St.George he replied by saying welcome back which was very welcoming, Mr Ibrahim quickly changed our wristbands to green and said to my daughter that we will be "VIP".Mr Ibrahim escorted us to our room 1151 which i thought was a lovely personel touch. Our room was spacious with a lovely large bathroom,walk-in shower,and a fantastic view of the of the red sea with breathtaking views of Tiran Island.On our 1st day we made our way to the bottom pool and stayed on the beach most of the day.I made contact with Michelle who is the guest relations for the hotel and she arranged for a fruit bowl,cakes and wine free use of the mini bar once, and for bath robes all to be delivered to our room which came very quickly, all because we are returning guests which i was totally blown away by as i wasn't expecting anything. We booked the Shisha Lounge which you are allowed to visit once a week free of charge, it's on the rooftop and the food was lovely my chicken was just to die for. We used the main buffet restaurant most nights and the food is good plenty to choose from,i really enjoyed the breakfast as there was lots to have like fried eggs,poached eggs and omelettes and lots of fruit. My daughter Millie loved the pancakes and most days the chefs used to make things like love hearts and mickey mouse ears from the batter which my daughter used to love. For the majority of our holiday we used the St.George sandy beach which i really prefer as it's more spread out and there's plenty going on as the the beach at Sea Breeze didn't do much for me. We got picked up everyday at 11am and then dropped back at the hotel at around 4pm and i would like to say a massive thank you to Anwar our shuttle bus driver what a star he was. If we wasn't at the sandy beach then we stayed round the pool with the slide,the bar/pool staff where very friendly and again i would like to say a massive thank you to Mohammed Zak who came round with juice and fruit sticks WOW it was lovely. As it was my daughter Millie's birthday on our last day Michelle arranged for us to eat at the A La Carte restaurant Elements, i knew that there was going to be a birthday cake as i had asked that can this be sorted, they decorated the table beautifully with spelling Happy Birthday in petels and banners etc, we had the set menu free of charge ( VIP) and it was lovely with fantastic service and great food. All of the staff including the chefs sang happy birthday to her in Arabic of course aswell as in english and again i would like to say a massive thank you to Wael who gave us 1st class service.We went Naama Bay and ate in the Hard Rock Cafe still so cheap to eat in there so i would highly recommend, we also visted Tiran Island and we had a fab day there snorkling etc. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and now for the finale i would like say many thank you's to various staff firstly to Mr Ibrahim for welcoming me and my family to the hotel,Mr Tariq the food & beverage manger,Anwar our shuttle bus driver, Sahalh the secruity manger,Mina who works in the shop. And then 2 very special members of staff a big big thank you to Michelle who arranged everything for Millie's 10th birthday, she is a fantastic bubbly person and she is a real asset to the hotel. And last but not least to Khaled the secruity team leader he made a real fuss over my daughter and she became very fond of him aswell as us becoming friends, and i miss you all. I have just re-booked to go back to Sea Breeze for May 2013 and i will be bringing my friends to try this fantastic hotel.See you all very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit to Egypt and of course at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.

We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, food variety and resort and rooms’ cleanliness. And thank you for recommending our resort to anyone.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort as all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This was an impulse booking as our september holiday was a washout, consequently we were looking for value for money. This was our first trip to Egypt and first all inclusive since a disastrous holiday to Kos ten years ago. The room was lovely with a huge bed, air conditioning, nice shower room, and good furnishings. We had a nice balcony overlooking a pool. I found the food perfectly acceptable with plenty of choice, and the standard of drinks at the bars was good, and extremely generous. (Had heard horror stories of undrinkable local spirits and beers etc) This is all good and well and what one expects for the price. What made the difference was the cheerfulness, helpfulness and patience of the staff. They were all excellent in their own areas, and really too many to name, but Islam in the restaurant and Mohammed at the pool bar deserve special mention. The restaurant manager should be given a medal for diplomacy if nothing else! Yes there were a lot of extremely rude people from a recently economically liberated state (!) but I feel that as the Egyptians have clearly accepted, this is the face of modern tourism, get over it or stay at home! Britain no longer rules the waves, and certainly not in the stunning Red Sea which we enjoyed snorkelling from the hotel beach. I got home early this morning and am back on travel republic looking to go back in March 2013. Nuff said!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the main hotel may be noisy at night, but quiet after midnight, quieter rooms are ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2012

Thank you for great comments and for choosing Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, we will be delighted to accommodate you all over again.

Your praising to the staff you mentioned is very much appreciated and will be passed into them as I am sure they will appreciated in return , and glad that you enjoyed our food served and it has gained your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Firstly, the old adage 'if it seems too good to be true then it probably is' could not be more apt here.

I was dubious that a two week AI holiday in a hotel rated #6 on Trip Advisor could be such a great price and I should have trusted my instincts and ignored the glowing reviews.

This was our 5th time in Sharm and definitely our last.

Firstly, the hotel is in a shocking location. There is a hotel on one side and a deserted construction site on the other. It is in the middle of nowhere so you will need to take a taxi if you want to leave the hotel (there is a small minibus to Naama Bay each night which is free). There is a very small shop across from the hotel and a pharmacy also. There are also two fly-blown camels sitting outside of the shops for that added Egypt experience.

I'll try to keep this as short as I can (mainly due to the fact I want to forget this holiday as quickly as possible!), so here goes....

ROOM:
The room is fine, nothing special. Twin beds pushed together. The beds are the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on, both sagged in the middle and mine broke because the slats were split. One day we came back to find that the 'clean' sheets had small blood stains on them (they changed them as soon as we called housekeeeping). We had an adjoining room and the smell of the people smoking in the rooom next to us could be smelt through the gaps in the door. Our room cleaner was lovely, he left us towel art and flowers from the garden. We didn't tip everyday, just between 20-50 Egyptian every few days. He didn't make excuses to come back looking for a tip on the days we didn't leave one like some people have mentioned.

POOL:
All I will say is if you love getting up at 6am to secure your sunbeds then this is the place for you. If you can't get enough of sitting 2cms from complete strangers because the sunbeds are virtually on top of each other (so much so that you need to dive headfirst onto your sunbed because there's no room either side) then you'll love this hotel. If you enjoy slipping and sliding (and falling over) on the tiles around the pool which become like an icerink when wet, then don't delay and book immediately. If drinking out of flimsy plastic cups (the size you get from a vending machine or water cooler) is something you enjoy then you won't be disappointed. Oh, and half of the pool is in the shade by lunchtime so if you want to leave Egypt as pasty as when you arrived, you're in luck. I won't bother mentioning the pool snacks because after the first two days we agreed that if we wanted to eat cold, tasteless, limp food we could just order a kebab at 3am once we were home.
(this review is based on the middle pool with the water slide. We kept away from the lower pool with the pool bar namely due to the DJ banging out music to make your ears split, and the bar flies drinking until they almost drown and need to be rescued from the bottom of the pool - this happened during our stay).

FOOD:
They have an 'international ' theme each night but just giving the same dish a different name each night, does not make it a different dish. The food was ok, but nothing more. Anyone who thinks the food is 'amazing' may possibly have been brought up in Dickensian times, or prison.

The roomservice is hit and miss. For example, we ordered the mixed mezze and the bread didn't arrive. When it did arrive (40 minutes later), it was basket of stale bread rolls, yum. The next time the order was again incorrect and the food was cold but I think this might be expected in an AI hotel? Our friends didn't fare much better; they ordered a burger and a pizza and three burgers were delivered (they were told that is what they ordered so they must pay for it - they didn't!!).

DRINKS:
Average. No two drinks tasted the same when ordering cocktails. They free pour the spirits so your G&T will blow your socks off unless you are clear that you want more T than G! Cool drink was poured (into the teeny tiny plastic cups!) directly from bottles sitting out in the warm. Service at Your Bar is slow to non-existant. I'm sure the staff would be more productive if they didn't spend so much time talking to each other or on their mobiles. The AI stops at midnight and our friends were charged for premium vodka (they were told that they serve branded not local sprirts when the AI stops). Our friends complained and said they were happy with local spirits and would not be paying the higher price, hey presto, they were back on the local stuff! Just something to be aware of.

Good points:
The hotel taxis are a set price and the drivers are very friendly and capable. They agree a time to pick you up after your night out and are punctual and reliable. You will need to make use of this service quite frequently as there is nothing to do in this hotel in the evenings.

Laundry - it is $10US to get a bag of washing done (hotels normally charge per item). We used the service three times and each time the washing was back the same day, beautifully packed and smelling gorgeous. We used the service on our second last day and came home with a case full of clean washing which was able to go straight back into the wardrobes!

In summary - it does not bode well when, on your first day of your holiday, the people on the sunbeds next to you ask where you have stayed before and when you tell them they laugh and tell you that you're in for a shock!

So, if you like sitting around a pool that is more over-crowded that an El Salvadorian prison, eating in school canteen conditions, navigating the sunbed obstacle course to the bar/bathroom etc then you will love this hotel. If you are, however, not insane then you probably won't choose to venture to this hotel of your own volition!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrightDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated but we are really disappointed this why all your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management to take the necessary action as possible as we can to provide our guest the highest standard of service.
We hope that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our resort in the near future and we will be glad to assist you in any needs to provide you with a positively memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We booked this hotel has a last minute holiday early 2012 ! And had a fantastic relaxing break ! we upgraded to the sea view room and wasn't disappointed. staff could not do enough for us and the restaurant manager was a top bloke. So much so we have just rebooked for February 2013 ! Speaks for itself

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gilly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our resort and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We were very disappointed as this is not we are used to as a resort. We expected the hotel to have spacious grounds with different restaurants and bars within the resort to visit. You are in a narrow, confined space with high walls on either side. If you enjoy being in close proximity to the rudest people on earth then this is the place for you.
The evening entertainment is dire and as there is nowhere around the hotel to go, the evenings are boring. The animation team are a joke and look thoroughly bored when participating in anything. There is also not enough seating on the terrace area for the amount of people in the hotel.
The good point was that the staff are mostly friendly but the service can be slow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hugh j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your recent visit at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week in November, our first time in Egypt and also first time in an all-inclusive hotel. Overall we were happy with the hotel. It is modern and airy and the facilities are gererally very good. The rooms were a reasonable size and comfortable, there is a safe (free) and minibar (charged). The daily cleaner was very friendly and whilst obviously playing for a tip at the end of the week he was very pleasant.

The hotel occupies a sloping site down to the sea, arranged as the reception, bars, restaurant shops etc at the top, with I think seven accommodation blocks staggered down the slope to the main pool and 'beach' area. It is quite a good walk uphill from the main pool and lower accommodation blocks to the reception, but there is a mini bus service albeit quite infrequent. There are other pools situated between some of the other accommodation blocks too, although we only used the main pool with its swim-up bar, which is good. We also got good service from the barman (Mustafa) and towel man (David).

The all inclusive drinks are ok, the local beer is fine but spirits are rough and best taken in a cocktail with plenty of fruit juice! I would advise steering clear of the white wine, but didn't try the red. The waiting staff are friendly and polite but a bit over-stretched, and my advice is to try and get low denomination notes and tip small amounts and often, it does make a difference to the service level you receive and makes everyone happy.

There is a main bar with entertainment attached to the hotel reception, and a further, quieter bar (Zen bar) at the bottom of the site by the main pool and beach. We found Zen bar to be a nicer place to sit and talk/play cards of an evening, overlooking the pool and sea, but many people will prefer the livelier top bar with its entertainment.

The sea is accessed via steps off the end of a small pier, which is at the edge of the reef. Snorkelling is very good and you can buy equipment from the hotel shop.

The food in the main restaurant is mixed, and the restaurant gets quite busy. Each night is themed, we found some nights good and some not so good, but I suppose that's down to individual tastes. Each night there is quite a good range of dishes and for mass-catering we thought it was generally ok, but after a week we were still getting a bit bored with the food. The snack bar food served at the main pool was disappointing, and a walk back up the hill to the main restaurant is worthwhile if you want a better lunch. The snack bar burgers and pizzas are comparable to food served at children's play centres in the UK.

Opposite the hotel there are some shops selling the usual range of tourist tat, all with friendly proprietors who will enjoy a haggle. There is also a small supermarket where the proprietor tried to rip us off so beware. None of his goods are priced and he will try it on by quoting you a massive price and then back-pedal when you start putting things back on the shelf! Ok, haggling is part of the culture over there but over a packet of crisps? Please!

We went on a trip on a speedboat to the local shipwreck, snorkelling etc, which took about 2 hours and was good - watch out for the flying fish, they are impressive!

We also went to Naama Bay one evening. It is a large commercial centre with loads of shisha bars, shops and restaurants. Very busy and bustly and worth an experience. There are endless shops selling counterfeit watches, handbags etc and a fair few pushy salesmen but none were rude. the courtesy bus service from the hotel was good.

All in all it was a very nice holiday and I would return to this hotel for another off-season break. I wouldn't rave about it as much as earlier reviewers, because I would say it is more 4 star than 5, but for the price it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2012

We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for recommending it to anyone.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another great time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,484 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,331 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#8 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,246 reviews
7.7 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#63 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £27 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing