We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough winter sun break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #11 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just back from a week's stay here - lovely sunshine and relaxing break.

Rooms - we asked for a top floor corner sea view room and that is what we got! 1721 - lovely room with great balcony and view - the only issue we had was with the horrific "so loud it cannot be believed" club type music blaring out most afternoons from across the bay which was not the resports fault but totally spoilt the relaxing feel - by all means have music but why so loud?!

Food
Very good, choice was perhaps a bit limited and the fact that you only have 1 choice of place to eat included in the AI and it is inside and very much like a cafe! For most UK people the chance to eat out under the stars would be welcome! You do get to go upstairs once a week to the rooftop BBQ which was fantastic - so nice we actually paid for it again as fed up sitting in the cafe waiting for a drink!
Plate clearing service was excellent - a special mention to Kamel who worked so hard and was so friendly - drink waiter man take note!
Drinks service in "cafe" - awful - we sat for ages and was onto main course before the drinks waiter decided to come across and then took ages - when we paid for all inclusive we already paid for our drinks so we expect to get them before and during our dinner.

Pools
We sat by the rock pool most days which was very nice - a small waiter appeared sometimes and asked me what drink I wanted which I told him - he came back with other drinks for other people but not me but they had slipped him a note, which I had not done - however funny thing was I actually had been back to room in between and was going to give him a small tip but no drink so tough! This is AI so I should not have had to do this.

Beach
There is no beach - just a jetty so if you want a beach/decent beach don't come here.

Michelle - Guest Relations
Very very helpful - top results for her service - don't lose her!

Internet
Should be free and part of AI - very expensive.

Russians
Very rude the ones we came across - avoid at all costs.

Would we go back here again? ... No as the lack of a nice place and choice to eat our evening meals spoiled it. But at the end of the day we just went for a week in the sun to relax and this certainly delivered that.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScotlandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

First we would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding our offered services and hotel facilities, but we feel really sorry, that our hotel regrettably did not live up to your expectation and we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated this why all your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and action has been taken to ensure what mentioned in your review will not be repeated in the future to provide our guest the highest standard of service.
We hope that you will give us once again the chance to host you at our resort in the near future and we will be glad to assist you in any needs to provide you with a positively memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,748 - 4,754 of 7,170 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Myself and my mate just spent a week there and it was much better than we'd imagined. I read the reviews beforehand and didn't quite understand why everyone talked about the friendliness of the staff, as surely that's the case with most hotels but now I know what they were talking about - the staff make this place. A friendlier, more accommodating bunch you'll struggle to find anywhere from Ibrahim and Alaa in the dinning room, Emad and Ahmed behind the bars, Mina the towel guy, Eshak the maid for block 17 and last but not least the brilliant Serena from Animation. They made us regular bates feel like princes, no request was inconvenient for them, in fact it was always a pleasure with big smiles on their faces. Everything else in the hotel was good too, the rooms were top notch, the food was pretty good standard, the pool areas were clean and tidy and the local beer and wine was actually rather palatable. The animation team could have done with a few more stars like Serena and Anastasia on board, they play a vital front of house role and these girls are charming, friendly, funny and worked their backsides off but would have to put a professional / brave face on when their boss hosted these god awful events like quiz night and Mr Xperience, 2 formats fatally flawed, left the audiences bewildered and seemed to go on for an eternity. Karaoke and the dance troupes were good though. On the whole, lovely hotel, lovely people, lovely sunshine filled with lovely pasty, beer bellied tattooed brits all having a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benpaul77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

By this opportunity we would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thankfulness for taking the time to publish your fabulous review regarding your recent vacation at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and that you found it as good as ever.
Our special thanks to you for your lovely, praising words for our team members for their special caring of our customers, which made your stay with us memorable holiday as ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Such a nice hotel, always clean and the staff were very helpful, friendly and hard working. The food was great, there's themed nights each night that goes over 2 weeks so it was also varied and we didn't get bored of it like we've found in some other all inclusive hotels. The snack bar at the aqua pool was where we tended to have lunch each day because rather than being what we'd call snacks (crisps etc!) they had pizzas, salads, pastas, hot dogs, burgers and sandwiches so this was perfect for lunch as we didn't have to get changed to go up to the main restaurant. The transfer from the airport was only 5 minutes but there didn't seem to be much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but this didn't matter to us as the hotel had so many pools to choose from we didn't feel the need to go anywhere else! The rooms were lovely, really big with very comfy beds and cleaned every day. We had such an enjoyable, relaxing week and would definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. First let me thank you for the pros that you highlighted in our resort such as staff service, choice of food, pools' areas. It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and that you plan to return at some stage in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Just got back from a fabulous week at the Sea Breeze, would like to have stayed longer and will do so next time. Everything in this hotel is above standard especially the staff who cant do enough for you. Mohammed at the beach bar always a smile! Manager Mr Tarik always visible and approachable. We stayed in room 1431 and it was perfect, very clean and quiet. We will be back next year or sooner, cant wait!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merryhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Drinks and rooms disappointing so far!!! Gym doesn't open until 9 I would like to workout before breakfast. Gym has poor weight selection broken mirrors no water station although very kindly the gym attendant found me a sealed bottle. Tea and coffee at breakfast is served tepid. Lets hope things improve throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dangeala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.
Please accept our sincere apologies. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and some notes had been taken in order to improve our standard of service.
Once again, we would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was our second trip to Sharm and a marked improvement on our first stay at another resort about 2 years ago. The hotel was really nice, very clean and only recently built (within the last 1.5 years) so still in good condition.

Food was good for an all inclusive, always fresh, lots of variety. Drinks were of a marked improvement over other all inclusive drinks in other hotels (they actually tasted like they were supposed to!).

The hotel was at full occupancy when we visited (mid march) which proved a problem if you wanted to get a sunbed around the pools - unless you got up at 7am to put your towel down like the germans,!!! There was a sign up saying that your towels would be removed within 1 hour if you didn't return, but we didn't see this happening. We actually prefer the beach and were always able to get a sun bed here. As the hotel was full meal times were busy but not very long waits.

The entertainment in the evening is what you would expect from an all inclusive, some of it was not bad. The animation team make a real effort to engage with the guests but with no hard sell of anything which was nice. The English rep Daisy was particularly nice and seemed to do well engaging with the guests as she had a milder manner than some of the other reps who could be quite brash.

We did the speedboat trip, booked on the beach and leaving from the hotel jetty. The trip was excellent - £20 pp for 2 hours including a trip to Tiran island and lots of snorkling, we also saw wild dolphins and flying fish which was a real highlight. We also did the scuba diving which was also very good.

All in all a very good holiday if you want a chilled out break and we would definitely go back to this hotel if visiting Sharm again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
Thank you for praising our standard’s improvements, friendly staff and animation team; it will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here from the 10th March for a week.We found the hotel clean and staff friendly, food was plentiful at all times.We sat near the beach most of the holiday and then the next pool up we never had any trouble with beds but i am an early riser and was on my sunbed by 7 am although their was a few sunbed already with towels on but not many.We never once got asked would we like a drink when sat near the beach bar and we sat and watched the waiter day in day out running about serving people with large glasses of drinks then serving everyone else with a small glass, when he was confronted with this he said they ony have small glasses!!!!! clearly not this needs sorting out.Also the bar at the pool where my room was we stayed in room 1117 the bar man was very rude .....i only asked him for a drink twice in the week we were their , as the bar shut at 4.30 when we came back to our rooms at around 4 he would slam my drink about muttering under his breath i think this was because we wasent sat around his pool so we could tip him.The first time he refused to serve me told me he was finished this was while he was serving a group of people on the road behind the bar then changed his mind and brought me a drink to my room.Overall all other staff were very polite. The entertainment for the night is not enough i was bored to tears the music is depressing if you are inside or out, also not enough room for people to sit outside for the entertainment the bar service here is also a joke we sat for well over half an hour and then just went inside for our own drinks in the end.We also went to the hotels other beach they take you and pick you up they also supply a packed lunch for you ......you really dont need this the beach has a place to eat and a beach bar and of course its all inclusive so it was a shame to waste all the the lunch they had made us.Overall i did enjoy my holiday and i would go back to this hotel it just needs a few tweeks .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jovally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered. Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff service and hotel location are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
All your comments were explained in details with all the departments concerned and all the necessary action are taken in order to provide our guests the highest standard of service.
Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,648 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,520 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,542 reviews
3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,190 reviews
6.5 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#7 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £29 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing