We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel, staff, service and food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #11 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent the week before Christmas at this hotel in room 1628 sea view. From arrival to departure we had a great holiday. The food is good. But in the ELlements a la carte restaurant we chose to eat in 3 of our 7 days it was excellent. A special thanks to the managr Azeem

The roms while a little tired in decor are very clean. Our room attendant deserves special mention. Many thanks to Ashaf for keeping our room very tidy and clean. And for his happy smiles and towel sculptures each day.

Also a mention for Ali and the two Mohammed's in the bar restaurant for their service and good conversation

All in all a great hotel. Having traveled a lot this was one of the best for service anywhere

Thank you all

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,705 - 3,711 of 7,062 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in the middle of December. From the moment we arrived, the staff were courteous and provided us with a welcome drink. The staff and the overall cleanliness of this hotel was wonderful and neither me or my partner suffered from tummy upsets and there wasn't a problem with mosquitos that could see.
Our room was a very good size, we had 2 double beds and a half view of the sea for the "run of hotel" rates we paid. We didn't experience any problems with the walls being too thin and our block 11 top floor room clearer, Esakh was just the loveliest guy.
The food was a bit hit and miss but there was always something to eat and the all inclusive cocktail list was good, particularly the Jackhammer! I also used the Spa, my partner and I were quoted £90 each but after a bit of bartering with her, she gave me the Cleopatra treatment for £75 and a free 45min masssage the next day and my partner a 45 min massage for £25 and free use of jacuzzi whilst I had my treatment because he didn't want it! It was a lovely experience.
We wouldn't stay here again but thats only because the world is too small to stay in the same place more than once. I would however recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RachbIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.
For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have just returned (24/12/13) from this hotel and had a wonderful time.The facilities are excellent, the food was great and the staff are extremely attentive. The weather was great not too hot but made for a December getaway from the UK. We loved the place and one of our close friends has just informed us that this hotel was on their 2014 shortlist and are are now going to book it on our recommendation.
summary.....if you go to Sharm el Sheikh stay here you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: try and get a room in one of the middle blocks as the ones by the main reception can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MARTYD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

It’s of utmost pleasure, that we could provide you with a great holiday and wonderful time at our resort, where you felt very welcome.
We are looking forward to welcoming you hopefully in the near future again to enjoy another interesting vacation.
Please, accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed in December this year what a lovely Hotel rooms very good and clean Staff very helpful the food in the restaurant was excellent with so many choices would not hesitate to stop here again we had one moan but Michelle the Hotel guest relations manager sorted it out with Emad the housekeeping manager all in all a great Hotel experience

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baggi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

We are grateful for your stay with us and for your detailed appreciation of our services, facilities and hospitality. We would like to thank you for recommending Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to the readers, and will be glad to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

You know when your on that transfer bus, having travelled 5+ hours and you pull up at the first hotel and you think to yourselves... jeez I wish we had booked there?
well we thought that on our second visit, so we did on our third!!
What a place!!
This hotel is the best we have ever stayed in, and we're booking the same hotel again for March/April 2014.
Walk-In shower, LCD TV (with English Channels, and USB ports, so just bring the lead and not the charger! cos it will charge your device), and room decor to match any London Top Hotel.
As for Laundry, they give you a bag to fill (and we filled it!!) for only $10, which is about £7 , delivered back the same day. We sent our whole suitcase, which came back on hangers and in T-shirt bags ( so no washing to take home). Mrs British Holidaymaker please take note, this is a bargain!!!!
Pop across the road to the local shops to see Ashleigh the tortoise,and Harry the owner (who is a bit of an d$$k), but will give you the bargain gifts that your looking for.
One major thing.. BRING MOSQUITO SPRAY. Jungle Formula is the best (£1.49 from Savers) spray every naked part of the skin, including ankles/wrists/fingers, under jeans/skirts etc (only after dark). Remember to reapply after washing your hands..(toilet breaks). The hotel does its best by fogging the grounds on a nightly basis, but this only deters the resident mossys and not the night flyers.

Next to the bars.... The guys at the lobby bar are the best!!! try the shisha (only £1.50) its quite an experience, and the guys do their very best to provide you with unlimited drinks!!! (yes, they got us quite drunk). Premiership Footy on the Telly!!! (management please note that british blokes like footy, and british girls like the sun), so open your lobby bar on a sat afternoon (or put the footy on in Your Bar)

YOUR BAR (in reception) Its a rather plush non-smoking bar, with Music Videos (and FREE COCKTAILS) and the like. As smokers we preferred to sit outside, but the service was just as good!!

WiFi next... you have to pay, End Of. Most hotels in Sharm provide free wifi, but not at this hotel. One would expect that this problem would have been dealt with in 2011 when guests started complaining on tripadvisor, but NO. When your paying $92+ (Xperience hotel rates) a night to stay here, then one would think that free WiFi would be included, especially as unlimited broadband packages in Egypt are much cheaper than the UK, its not much to ask ,but WiFi for us brits is a must!!

With thanks:
We would like to thank Samwill (who will!!, the towel boy) how is your new baby boy?? , Sameh (Our pool barman), who provided us with unlimited drinks, and especially Tarek (The Manager) who checked, and rechecked to make sure we had a great holiday. Without these guys, our holiday would just be another holiday.

See you in March!!!!!!

Jean & Phil

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

First, allow me thank you for the time taken to write you feedback about your latest experience at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
It is a great honor to see that in general you were happy with our services rendered.
Your pleasant comments about the hotel staff service and hotel location are passed to them to encourage and ensure they are appreciated from our end as well.
Thanks again for your feedback and would hope to welcome you back personally, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

My best friend & I make an exodus every Xmas to warmer climes, usually the Caribbean but due to busy flights (airline staff on standby) we decided to buck the trend & go with a previously unheard of package holiday & after reading the trip advisor reviews & both being committed "child haters" we picked the Xperience for a 10 night trip
We arrived on 16th Dec & the hotel looked really pretty & Xmassey. Check in was quick & efficient although waiting around to be driven to our room - a 2 min walk - was a bit of a drag. Anyway room was great. We just booked a cheap & cheerful standard but it was great & had such comfy beds I was in heaven. Plus the great addition of little reading lights above each bed was a terrific bonus for a prolific bedtime reader like myself
All public areas seemed scrupulously clean & well maintained, pretty foliage & greenery all around with a gardener constantly slogging away.
As everyone else has stated before, the staff are truly great. Very polite, cheerful & efficient. We loved the guy at the aqua pool who works so hard & remembers everyone's drinks. We don't go on holiday to get chummy with the hotel staff so can't give any names but don't need to as they're all pretty awesome
We were very lucky as we had fab weather every day & mild at night. Despite the other comments we never saw a single mosquito so I'm guessing they'd all shipped off to the uk for Xmas leaving us bite free for which we thank them
Food was rather repetitive - 5* only if your usual standards are Beefeaters or Harvesters, which I suspect is a pretty accurate assumption....but always edible & we loved the huge choice of breads & pastries. Being airline people we've stayed in all inclusives all over the planet & this place won hands down for that
Mohammed who seems to run Tiran restaurant is a really cool guy & we salute him as our glasses were never empty. Super efficient waiters
We really enjoyed the Xmas Eve gala dinner it was very well organised & they'd all gone to such a huge effort.
As others have said the sunbed situation is a total pain but as I get up mega early on holiday - we are talking 0500 I always got us great beds - no doubt much to the chagrin of lots of lazy tattooed Brits who thought all they had to do was slip the towel guys a few quid & they were sorted. Epic fail folks this gal is the sunbed queen!!!
We stayed by the aqua pool as the so called beach is a manky gritty brown man made shelf that gets a brisk sea breeze & the awful music & drawl of the animation team all day
My advice is to grab a lounger on the small terrace behind the towel hut at the aqua pool as it gets the sun all day from 1030-1600. Management please tile or grass this area so it doesn't look like a building site!! It's a great little area to laze on.
There are a constant stream of people trying to flog you massage, trips, newspapers etc but on day 1 we told them all politely but firmly please don't bother us again we are here to lie in sun nothing else & to their credit they steered clear after that & never hassled us.
At lunchtime we ate at the little bar area by the aqua pool & loved the pasta, salads & hot dogs all served again by the wonderful guy who seems to run this pool on his own
Our room cleaner was great & the room was modern, spotless & comfortable.
On my birthday they brought me a yummy cake & cocktails & sang happy birthday which was much appreciated
Great service from the staff in Your Bar, evening entertainment sounded pretty dire & we stayed away.
My only criticisms are things that the hotel probably can't control, noisy drunk people (always middle aged Brits, not the much maligned Russians who accounted for maybe 5% of the clientele & seemed pretty decent!!) screeching in marbled corridors at 2am & banging doors & the fact that 99% of the guests were chain smokers & our poor air was permanently polluted urgh. Would be great if all public areas could be made non smoking
Anyway small whinges (& they really are just typical excuses to have a slight moan) aside it was a fun trip & hey what a great tan I have for NYE :-).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fluffypurples67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your stay at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. We always appreciate the guest comments, and constantly strive to provide as much pleasant and comfortable stay as expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

returning again to Egypt I decided that the experience group had one hotel we had not tried to we decide we would try the sea breeze as its adults only, and we were not disappointed. The hotel is large laid out in beautiful gardens, the pools are great if its noise you want, quite or whatever there is a pool for you. The food is good something for everybody and am fussy but there was always sumac to eat. The staff were fab nothing to much trouble and our room cleaner block 11 a could have brought him home. Guest relations is fab and if u need to no anything just pop and see her and she will help you. we will be returning next year without a doubt

Room Tip: block 11 fab not to near the noise but close enough to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank k4ren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

By this opportunity we would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thankfulness for taking the time to publish your fabulous review regarding your recent vacation at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and that you found it as good as ever.
Our special thanks to you for your lovely, praising words for our team members for their special caring of our customers, which made your stay with us memorable holiday as ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,575 reviews
7.3 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#9 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
481 reviews
3.4 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,430 reviews
3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,152 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £19 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing